We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    119
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
91
76
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a youth pastor who travels a lot with our group. Our experience with this hotel was top notch from email communication, to arrival, stay, and checkout. The Sales Administrator, Pat, was truly wonderful, and the managers I encountered were just as pleasant. Everything was clean, and facility was first class. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Pat is thrilled to know that you appreciate her assistance in ensuring your group had a great experience with Hilton Springfield. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. More 

Wilmington, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Hilton before and each time the experience has been very favorable. The site is convenient, the personnel are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well configured, well appointed, and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thomas, thank you very much for your continued loyalty to Hilton Springfield. We appreciate that you have chosen us for each of your visits to our area and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

PHOENIX
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here as it was was of the choices with the southwest vacation package. It was a short distance from the metro which was a easy way to get into DC, the hotel has a shuttle to and from the metro station which was a bonus. the room was adequate, however the bathroom light was faulty, we just called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you were able to book a package that included our hotel and we're please to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its convenient location. Thank you! More 

Westminster, MD, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our stay. While the air conditioning unit was rather loud, it did give us a nice even air temperature which is often missing in hotel rooms. The hotel staff was excellent. The rooms are clean and well cared for. I do not recommend the breakfast buffet at the hotel's restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Martha, thank you so much for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit and will use your feedback to improve our amenities where needed. We hope to see you again soon! More 

west bloomfield, michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Courteous and professional hotel staff, well organized and appointed rooms that are always maintained and kept very clean by the housekeeping and maintenance staff. An excellent exercise facility with both cardio machines and a full selection of dumbbells plus a nice pool area. There is a Houlihan's attached to the property and while there are many dining operations nearby, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Stephen, thank you so much for your kind and thorough review of your recent stay at Hilton Springfield. It delights us to know that you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Capitola, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After sleeping poorly for two nights at a hotel with a too-hard bed, we thankfully checked in here for a great night's sleep. The place has plenty of free parking (a big deal in the DC area) and is located right next to a mall if you want to shop. The drive into Georgetown on a Saturday morning (including the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

We are so happy to know that you found our Hilton and enjoyed a good night's rest on our brand new mattresses. Please consider staying with us again should travel return you to the DC area. More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel. Sitting across from the newly-renovated Springfield Mall and just a short walk from Barnes and Noble, the hotel has a great location. The rooms were clean and well-designed, and the cleaning staff were nice and effective. We are a family of five, and were able to reserve two adjoining rooms, perfect for our stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Jason, we truly appreciate this fantastic review of your recent stay at Hilton Springfield. Thank you for your comments regarding our convenient location and our friendly staff. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff and they are thrilled. More 

Dugway, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a business trip to DC. Couldn't find a hotel in DC because of the Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel is just a few minutes to the metro and the hotel provides a shuttle. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Not quite up to par with other Hiltons but it was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your recent business trip. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had the opportunity to explore the Cherry Blossom Festival! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was incredibly average all the way around. Small lobby, nothing outstanding. The room was basic, with everything that you'd expect. Bathroom was ridiculously tiny, but it's a bathroom. There was a group that was there when we were that was incredibly loud and was in playing in and running in the hallways, but I'm thinking they were asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Washington, DC. We hope that you enjoyed touring the city and exploring the area. More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay exclusively at Hilton hotels, and have for a very long time. To my surprise, the Hilton Springfield does not live up to the Hilton standard. From the front desk to the back door needs some training in "The Customer is King". After receiving rude and inadequate service from staff, I noticed while working in my room that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Martha, I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We do not refill water bottles; therefore, we have contacted our water distributor to make them aware of your concern. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question