We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6401 Brandon Ave., Springfield, VA 22150
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    60
    19
    24
    9
See reviews for
52
30
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are not an IHG member yet, I highly suggest to sign up now. We were able to use our points to stay for another 2 more nights which is awesome! We stayed here for 7 days while house hunting. The experience were great. Friendly staff, location was great (near Metro, restaurants, shopping malls etc.) The rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently experienced a long term stay at this recently upgraded hotel. The accommodations were superb. We were upgraded to a suite having been regular customers for the last 30 years. The General Manager, Tonya was pleased to see us and made us feel welcome. The housekeeping staff were exceedingly attentive and the morning breakfast room attendants kept the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had made a reservation for 4 nights in this hotel but the front desk rejected it because i didn't have a credit card to charge for the deposit. I had my debit card and cash but they said no. They deposit was $20, ridiculous. They forced me to leave, basically to call the website that i made the reservation,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Stelios M, Thank you for your review regarding your regarding your experience. It is regrettable if your reservation was negatively affected due to the policy of the hotel regarding the credit card. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely,... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for Washington D.C. visit to avoid staying inside the city. Hotel was in a nice location near restaurants and shopping. Very close to metro station. Room was clean and comfortable. Busy hotel with lots of travelers although staff was adequate and friendly. Free parking, breakfast and Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Every person in the hotel, the cleaning crew, the breakfast crew, the shuttle service, and everyone at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly and pleasant to talk with. The room and bath were clean and the bed sooo comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanja H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! As all of our staff members take great pride in providing an exceptional experience for each and everyone of our guests, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Take care & see you again next time! More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Searching for a hotel close to DCA, everything right next to the airport was $200-300 a night. The HIE in Springfield was a reasonable price and definitely cheaper than anything else I had found within a 10 mile radius of the airport. I was pleasantly surprised that it was a very clean, beautiful, looks like a new hotel. Located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The hotel was clean however the air conditioner did not work properly and the drain stopper was broken and we were unable to take a bath. We called the front desk and they sent someone up and he was unable to fix the drain stopper that night so when we took a shower the water did not drain . We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanja H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Wintersville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The check in went quickly and the desk person was friendly and courteous. The lobby area was clean as was the entrance and parking area. Our room was clean and the furnishings in good shape. This must be an older facility since the bathroom was so small, but the important thing was that it was clean. The breakfast had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanja H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest! Thank you so much for your kind feedback. While we are unable change the configurations of our structure, room size, etc., we are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room and amenities. Please come back again soon! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here on our visit to DC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the metro was very convenient and was ready to go whenever we called. Clean rooms are a must wherever I stay and Holiday Inn Express has never let me down. My husband also enjoyed the hot breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanja H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear AngieT522! Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience! Our complimentary local shuttle service is quite popular among all of our guests and we are glad you enjoyed it as well! See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I am only giving one star rating because in my opinion this hotel only meets one of the 5 critical areas I look for when staying in a hotel. 1.) Cleanliness. This is the only area this hotel excels at. The housekeeping staff deserve recognition because this is one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. 2.) Comfort.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanja H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we sincerely apologize for having failed all of your expectations, with the exception of housekeeping, it seems. As guest satisfaction is our highest priority, we appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address our weak areas. We hope that, after all, you will allow us a second chance sometime in the future. The service experienced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#5 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay