We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6721 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150-2507
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Springfield
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    109
    49
    44
    21
See reviews for
125
69
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs some expert attention to bath knob and cable for the TV. The heating/cooling unit needs some work to control the humidity - room was musty. The door to the bathroom drags on the floor and closes with difficulty. The door to the room doesn't close well and must be forced to close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

Frank S, Thank you for pointing out these issues so that we may address them swiftly. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations but I would love the opportunity to make it right. Feel free to reach me at cwhite@yournvahotels.com More 

Saint Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent 3 night stay! The room/bathroom were clean, internet access was good and breakfast was a great savings of time and money (+ it tasted great). The staff was very kind and receptive to anything we needed. Many reviews said that there were slouchy beds and yes they were soft but definitely not uncomfortable. Others said that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibsonville, nc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the sink hot and cold water was reversed, which caused a burnt mouth when I went to use the water. Really do not know how they get away with that, it is a safety issue. The room was not cleaned well with dropping on the rug, mold smell, chairs were worn and stained, and then we were offered another room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

ennr, I am so very sorry to hear of your recent visit. I would love to get some more details so that I can actively address these concerns. I can be reached at cwhite@yournvahotels.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in mid-June and after I checked out they went back and charged my credit card twice for the same reservation. I tried to solve the problem before I contacted my credit card but the hotel accountant was so rude and couldn't explain the charges. I will not stay at this hotel anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

Ibrahim I, I am so sorry to hear that you had that experience during your stay with us. As a team our goal is to exceed your expectations and we unfortunately fell short with how we handled the situation. We are working to improve our service and it is my hope you will give us another chance to welcome you... More 

Denville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel with 7 members of my family visiting from abroad. This budget hotel exceeded my expectations, rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good with different items each day, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a very reliable shuttle to the subway station making it very easy to reach DC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

franciscor330, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the GREAT comments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying with my two small children (3.5 and 1.5). When we work up in the morning NEITHER elevator worked, and we were on the 4th floor. I had to leave my two children alone in the room while I brought some of our luggage to the car, then I resorted to letting a stranger carry my youngest while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

Deb B, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. Having no working elevator is unacceptable and we are very sorry you experienced this upon check-out. We have since fixed the issues in regards to the elevators. I have spoken with my entire team about your comments and have put steps into place so that no guest... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 4 PM to find that the room wasn't ready. The clerks had trouble with the computer since it appeared to be very old. The facility did not look clean and the furnishing were worn out. Avoid this facility

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

tuscangreen, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are striving everyday to improve our hotel and the processes in which we do things. We are working diligently to improve the areas in which you mentioned and hope that in the future you will give... More 

Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff make a BIG difference at this property. Value priced for a host of nice features like good high speed internet, pool, and a full hot breakfast. Fitness room is small but machines are good. Quick access to shopping and restaurants make this an easy place to get in and out of. My mother had a stroke so my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

Brian F, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I know our front desk staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to host you and hope that we may host you again in the near future. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel! More 

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You'll notice a lot of "hot or cold" reviews, and there's a reason for that - the staff is generally great and extremely friendly, but the rooms seem to be a mixed bag. When we first got here, the front room staff was excellent, and we felt very welcome. Getting into our room though, was a touch smelly and damp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

TechTalkWRLR, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. Your kind words about our front desk staff is greatly appreciated and we will share them with our team. As far as the issues you encountered, I assure you we take that information seriously and will make the needed improvements to ensure the next guest does not have... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as "wedding central" for out of town guests coming to a destination wedding in Mt Vernon, VA, and to access WA DC for the 4th of July festivities. Even though there are quite a few hotels in the area, we chose this hotel as an inexpensive option for our young adult guests and because of Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield, responded to this review

Svt220 I want to first apologize for your stay and the issues your entire wedding party had. It is unacceptable that you had such a experience at our hotel. I would love to speak with you further in regards to getting some specifics so that I may thoroughly and aggressively fix the issues you encountered. I may be contacted at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#5 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay