We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Springfield hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014
dominique r Springfield, Virginia
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    10
    5
    16
See reviews for
22
16
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After I put my things away I plug my charger in behind the nightstand. There were toenails and a candy wrapper there. The desk said someone would clean it up. The next day it was still there. I told the desk,It still was naot done. That night I again told the desk and she went and cleaned it up. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in around 6:00 p.m. with confirmed reservations. Our room was on the 5th floor. When we entered the room, we almost fainted from the heat!! It was 90 degrees!! Turned on the air conditioner, but it took nearly 4 hours for the room to cool down enough so we could think about going to sleep. The kitchens have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cool upon your arrival and that your customizable kitchen pack was not delivered in a timely manner. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cooled properly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your... More

Galax, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is a disgrace. The property was dirty. There were no, no dishes, glasses, etc in the cabinets - just empty space. Room was not serviced at all. Asked about an ice machine and was told to use the ice trays and freeze our own, like it would instantly freeze water! Staff was uncaring and hateful. Acted like you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

James - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear about the level of service you received and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to... More

Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for seven weeks while we were in the process of moving and it was FILTHY! We cleaned the counter surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom five times before the cleaning cloth did not look brown with dirt. Everything was covered with cooking grease. The shower curtain was mildewed and the carpet looked like it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Uggghh where to begin. The staff is rude for started and they won't help you with anything. It took multiple attempts to get dishes or toilet paper. Then they act like you never asked them for it before. The elevator weren't working part of the time, and they are filthy. The floors and sides are sticky and there was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Been staying here for going on three month. Typical no cleaning of the room, throw the towels in the rack, want paper products get them yourself. Manager never returns calls or emails. My room has not been serviced for eleven days, even after complaints about it. Checked the housekeep list at the front desk and whoa I'm on it but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Arrived after 1800 and room was not ready. Staff was ignorant to the issues that caused and sent us (family with small kids) on a chase for a room. Breakfast in the morning was anything but. There were pots of coffee but nothing else. We asked and were told twice that they were waiting for someone to bring it from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Paid the same I had paid the week before in a hotel of a larger chain for this terrible place. Far from everything, hard to get by if you do not have a car, old linen with holes in it, smelly rooms. Fully equipped kitchen? There was only one spoon in mine! Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

One would think a major hotel chain could afford shampoo. There was none left in the room and when I inquired with the front desk, I was informed that the hotel was out. I don't know how long, it's been out. The free grab and go breakfast left a lot to be desired. Hotel hotel chains within the same price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

*hey I just thought I would write a review on the very good service I got from moment I walked thrue the door bright smile from employe named sam great service he was very patient and courteous not rushing me no attitude like i saw in other hotels just a nice person to meet and management just the same good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Dominique - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you were pleased with our great staff, especially Sam. I will be sure to pass your kind remarks on to our entire team. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am glad... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities