We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield

6868 Springfield Boulevard, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    13
    12
    12
See reviews for
14
10
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
new york
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first impressions from the outside were not so good, it is an industrial, edge of town area, with a superhighway next door. Some rooms face the busy front road. I was given a choice of rooms. A gentleman checking in, who had stayed here previously told me to pick a room in the back. My last stay in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I requested a late checkout per my AARP membership at check-in and called the front desk the night prior to confirm. Yet, I had a member of housekeeping briefly knock, then abruptly attempt to enter my room at exactly the regular checkout time (Noon) in a manner that I thought was VERY disrespectful. This property seems to be more of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

I am really sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please contact the general manager of the property to further discuss. Best regards, General Manager More 

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean when we arrived, the mattresses slept very well, the hotel was quiet, and the TV worked. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. There is no shampoo or coffee pot in the room much less a refrigerator. I did well here because I travel with my water kettle and coffee press. The hotel does provide tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope you will be traveling again in the near future and you will stay with us again. Best regards, General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Wasn't expecting much for $75 a night, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was extremely clean. Linens were crisp and white, not a speck of dust anywhere, and the floors and bathrooms were impeccably clean. As a housekeeper at another chain hotel, I am VERY impressed with the work the housekeepers have done here. The parking lot is dimly lit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity in the near future to serve you again. Best regards, General Manager More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

While this is an older Motel 6 building, it is very well kept. The rooms are clean and they have functional, European styled furnishings. A very pleasant experience. Front desk staff was very nice. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All 190 interior rooms were renovated as well as 2 of our meeting rooms that accommodate 25/30 people theatre style. Your feed back will be shared with our hotel staff. We look forward to your return . Best regards, Mary G General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This Motel 6 really surprised me. The location doesn't seem all that great, but when you go inside the motel is really clean and updated. Rooms were great, laminate floors so you don't get that musty smell many travel motels have. Staff was very friendly as well. Our dog was welcome as well, so if you are looking for an... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Hi Sean E. Thank you very for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and the positive comments you made about our laminate floors, staff friendliness, and our great rate we offer to all of our guests. We look forward to having you visit our hotel again soon. Mary G General... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Np at with the stay, just D.C. and it ridiculous traffic. Hotel had friendly staff, clean rooms, pet friendly rooms. Close to the interstate and plenty of choices for food. Outside was clean, rooms seemed to have been just remodeled. If was to complain about thing it would be the poor selection of tv programing offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Jakes Parents, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and your comments. We look forward to your return visit soon. Take care. Mary G General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here due to it being Pet Friendly. This Motel is updated, is clean, and the price is great. I recommend this motel to anyone. The television stations are very limited however. Close to restaurants and just a hop, skip, and a jump to the Interstate. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about how clean our rooms were and the good value for your money. We look forward to your return visit. Mary G General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Pulled off the highway on aroad trip and decided on motel six. Rate was cheap added in with my military discount it was very cheap. The front desk staff were very polite and professional. The rooms were clean and decent for the price paid. Flat screen TV, Cable, High Speed internet cost 5$. 10$ Charge for my dog to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you. Mary G General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The hotel was clean smoke free. The location is in an industrial area but it is so close to a shopping area and a great restaurant. If you are looking for a cost savings, clean and friendly staff I recommend this hotel. We look for a place to lay our head without all the frills so our money is spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary G, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question