We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    24
    20
    7
See reviews for
46
20
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Oyster
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here on our way back from Columbia SC, we wanted to break up the trip and see DC.I chose this hotel because it was affordable, and close enough to spend the day in DC. I was glad that I saved the money. We drove less than five minutes, parked the car at the metro station and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time my husband and I stay at a Courtyard (the other one was in Oakland, CA), and we have not been disappointed. For a budget hotel, the service is excellent, the rooms are very clean and reasonably sized, and the food is quite good. The staff in particular was very helpfully, unfailingly polite, and really went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in the Springfield area and nothing was available until i found this room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It did take a couple tries to get my dinner correct but at the end they came through. It was comfortable, clean and i felt safe.. No room service.. Unfortunately i was at the Courtyard with what looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in the D.C. area for a week and stayed at this Marriott. Though the construction made it a bit tough getting there it was still well worth the trip there. The rooms were very clean, parking was ample, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to get to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to the Springfield area. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

West Calder, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
108 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you've used Courtyard before, then you pretty much know what they are all about. A decent standard but lower on the scale than a proper Marriott. Check in was quick and pleasant, the room was fine. A double Queen, plenty of space with chair and desk and flat screen TV; unstocked mini bar. Bathroom was fine also, decent enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates it when they get recognized and will make sure to share the wonderful comments with Alex. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in early April. The hotel was fine; I really don't have a lot of negatives here. It's clean, semi-comfortable, and quiet. Upon check in we were assigned a first floor room which I thought was strange and immediately asked for another floor and was given top floor (4th floor) which I was happier with. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable and will make sure to share them with our staff members. Our goal is to provide excellent service and I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your request. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the Manager... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The lobby was beautiful and had many great choices for dinning. However the guest rooms were old and outdated needed work all over the place. The pool is very small and had many children screaming and running around without any parent supervision. Will stay somewhere more expensive next time, avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about our property. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. I will make sure to address them immediately. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and will make sure share this with the proper staff members. In the future, do not hesitate to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

No hot water in the room, so finally got moved after reporting it twice and first being told to just run the water longer (90 minutes and still not hot!!) - outlets in the lobby don't work - refrigerator froze everything - door handle to new room fell off trapping son in room - broken glass that was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take pride in our property and your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. We will make sure to address them immediately. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here overnight while I volunteered at the annual Ministry of Mercy dental clinic down the road. This hotel has efficient and pleasant staff, and the rooms are very clean. The bathroom was very roomy which I thought was a nice touch. Not far from many places to eat and shop, including being very close to Springfield Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We were charged 560 dollars for a one night stay in case of damages because our address on the drivers license was within a few miles even though we lived 4 hours away. We were told that they didn't have to disclose this information upon checkin. We weren't charged until the day of checkout after we had already left when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities