We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    59
    27
    23
    8
See reviews for
48
22
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for two nights over 4th of July weekend. We picked Springfield because it is far enough from Washington D.C. but has a Metro station. The location is average. On a map, it looks like it is the thick of things, but the thing about northern Virginia is that they are all little suburb/mini cities to serve D.C. Around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lantana, tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spend more nights in hotels than at home, so I appreciate good service, and a friendly staff which is abundant at the Courtyard Springfield. I like the way the staff supports each other, jumping in to help with serving meals and taking orders at the cafe/bar if a line starts to develop. In additon you are in close proximity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
south carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a field trip, after 12 to 14 hours of sightseeing each day, the beds were AMAZING!!! Very clean, friendly staff, made a fan of me!!! Planning a return trip with my family. Can't wait to see y'all again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a favorite when I return to the area on business - it is close to the mall in Springfield, near restaurants and super convenient to the highways. The hotel itself has a small but well-equipped workout room, a small inside pool and a great little restaurant for breakfast. There is also a nice grab-n-go and coffee bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. It is our pleasure having you stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will make sure to share them with our staff members. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because of an event nearby, but got little sleep. The hotel has been renovated but the insulation between rooms was sadly neglected. We were awakened by neighbors and could hear every word as if they were in our room. There is no free breakfast and the room temperature was difficult to regulate. The decor tried to be colorful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. I do apologize if we did meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and we were not able to achieve that during your stay. I do want to let you know that we do offer rates with breakfast in our... More 

Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked two nights, left after one. Paid a bit more for a room with a balcony, but the balcony didn’t have any furniture. Ice maker missing on the third floor and the one on the first wasn’t working. No Fox News channel. The front desk clerk said the channels were "all messed up." The only station carrying the NBA finals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and your feedback will help us achieve that. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address any concerns you may have during your stay.... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was an initial glitch with TV in my room. Derek and GM corrected immediately. Check in was flawless, very personable, and professional. Alex in the Bistro was very accomodating with dealing with a customer that was on multiple conference calls (very annoying to staff, but unavoidable at the time). Alex had meal prepared at time requested and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that we were able to resolve your concerns immediately. Our goal is to provide excellent service and it great to hear we were able to that. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in to this hotel I was greeted by a young Lady who couldn't have been nicer. She got me a room that I asked for, a newspaper that she brought to the door, and all with the friendliest smile to make a guest who feel like he was the only person she was serving. When I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your requests. Your comments are valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our team. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because it was the most convenient, reasonably priced hotel within easy driving distance of Washington, D.C. on a weekend in which hotels closer-in (except very expensive ones) were booked. The hotel had all the usual amenities I have come to expect from a Courtyard. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I understand how important it is to have a goods night rest. Your comments and concerns are valuable to us and will make sure to share it with our staff. Our goal is to provide excellent service... More 

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for business in the Alexandria area. This property is not at all what I expected from a Marriot hotel. It is old, the rooms are extremely dated. Air conditioner is an old base unit that is hard to maintain a consistent temp and is loud. The do offer free internet. When I checked the staff was pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is truly appreciate it and will make sure to address them immediately. In reference to your recent stay, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is provide excellent service and we did not accomplish that during your stay. In the future,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay