We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    24
    20
    8
See reviews for
45
20
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
West Calder, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
107 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've used Courtyard before, then you pretty much know what they are all about. A decent standard but lower on the scale than a proper Marriott. Check in was quick and pleasant, the room was fine. A double Queen, plenty of space with chair and desk and flat screen TV; unstocked mini bar. Bathroom was fine also, decent enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in early April. The hotel was fine; I really don't have a lot of negatives here. It's clean, semi-comfortable, and quiet. Upon check in we were assigned a first floor room which I thought was strange and immediately asked for another floor and was given top floor (4th floor) which I was happier with. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable and will make sure to share them with our staff members. Our goal is to provide excellent service and I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your request. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the Manager... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby was beautiful and had many great choices for dinning. However the guest rooms were old and outdated needed work all over the place. The pool is very small and had many children screaming and running around without any parent supervision. Will stay somewhere more expensive next time, avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about our property. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. I will make sure to address them immediately. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and will make sure share this with the proper staff members. In the future, do not hesitate to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No hot water in the room, so finally got moved after reporting it twice and first being told to just run the water longer (90 minutes and still not hot!!) - outlets in the lobby don't work - refrigerator froze everything - door handle to new room fell off trapping son in room - broken glass that was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take pride in our property and your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. We will make sure to address them immediately. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here overnight while I volunteered at the annual Ministry of Mercy dental clinic down the road. This hotel has efficient and pleasant staff, and the rooms are very clean. The bathroom was very roomy which I thought was a nice touch. Not far from many places to eat and shop, including being very close to Springfield Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We were charged 560 dollars for a one night stay in case of damages because our address on the drivers license was within a few miles even though we lived 4 hours away. We were told that they didn't have to disclose this information upon checkin. We weren't charged until the day of checkout after we had already left when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We drove from Ontario Canada to Fort Lauderdale Florida and back again for a cruise (don't want to fly unless we have to). I depended on Trip Advisor for reviews of hotels I was considering! We had booked this hotel for the trip home after the cruise. We had a long day of driving and were glad to arrive at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are excited that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Went for a disappointing weekend. Weather did not cooperate so tourney was only one day, and cancelled the next. Breakfast was good, the choices were typical but adequate. Kids had a great time despite the weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will make sure to share it with our staff members. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand that the weather did not help with the soccer tournament. I know it can be disappointing. I wish you... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Last week, late at night, our electricity in Springfield went out. Due to my father being 93, we had to find a place that had heat and went to this Marriott. They were able to supply a wheel chair and they were well aware that my father is elderly (he even wears his WWII Vet hat!). It was a hectic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and will make sure to share it with our staff members. I am pleased that our staff was able to take care of your request during your stay. In reference... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Marriott is usually reliable. Courtyards make a nice clean comfortable stop for the night along the road. This one is located in the commercial strip out of Eugene, OR. Consequently, there are ample restaurant choices and a big shopping mall nearby. The breakfast in the Courtyard is nicely setup for a quick coffee and a bite before hitting the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great comments about our property. I am pleased you enjoyed our Bistro.It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question