We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Springfield hotels

Hampton Inn Springfield

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013
Margo B Oak Hill, United States
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    93
    53
    14
    10
See reviews for
84
43
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Oak Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This facility was a big hit with us--great location, clean, good breakfast, easily accessible and tremendous value for the price (and location). This was pleasure but I'd stay again for business also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff and room/AC all were good except the AC leaked a massive pool of water on the carpet. Maintenance was on top of the situation with fans. Phone system did not work well as I missed a few phone calls because the phone on the desk would ring but not able to hear the caller on the phone by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed 4 nights at this Hampton Inn. The only thing nice about it was the breakfast and cookies. My family and I used 3 rooms. All were musty and moldy smelling. In my room you could see mold behind the curtains and wallpaper by the noisy AC. We complained the first night and was told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation... More

Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a good stay in May 2013 at the Hampton Inn. The manager, Anjali, was very helpful and helped us get around Washington DC with right directions and good advise. The hotel has free pick up and drop to the metro station close by. The pool was closed and the breakfast was very simple. Not many options for vegetarians.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travel frequently on business, and have stayed in a wide variety of hotels. But I can't remember the last time I was in one that was as big a disappointment as this one was. If I'd been staying longer than 3 nights, I would have left after the first day. It is in need of a major facelift, everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.... More

Suffolk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was friendly, personable, and polite. The room just smelled like mildew. The carpets need to be attended. The shuttle service the second time I used was awful. It took me 1 hour and 35 mins to receive a pickup. Then, the van was full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dickson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Place. We would return. Pool hours should be more accessible. Vacationing... Their was a smell of smoking even though it was a non-smoking area/room. The staff was excellent. The front desk help was great even though others were waiting. She focused on the person in front of her but did acknowledge others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here upon recommendation from a family member. What a mistake. The hotel is in desperate need of an overhaul. The staff proudly proclaims the hotel owns the Comfort Inn next door (where Hampton Inn guests must do laundry), and the Comfort Inn is the Waldorf compared to the Hampton dump. Our complaints were many, and hotel staff has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We would like to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be reaching out to you directly, so we can resolve this situation. Again, we apologize and I look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, Kevin Alfaro Hampton Inn Springfield kevin.alfaro@hilton.com 703-924-9444 x 7802 More

Nags Head, NC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just south of Washington DC, this Hampton is a great place to stay and have clean, comfortable and convenient accommodations. I souls stay here again. It's especially convenient if you are traveling to/from the south side of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The caulk between the tiles in the bathroom needs to be replaced, the double beds are not the size of a typical double bed, and the hotel overall is in need of updating. Sometimes it's difficult to see a run down hotel and look beyond needed repairs. The first thing that comes to mind it is dirty. In this case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer