We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Springfield

Hotel deals
Hotel website
6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Springfield
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    123
    72
    31
    12
See reviews for
127
64
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Longwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, staff was a little distant but helpful.Clean rooms, quiet area. Business Center is uncomfortable but bearable. Good proximity to DC and surrounding areas. Air conditioning was noisy but tolerable. If staying in Va/DC area very good value for the money. Easy access to and from major highways. This can be a regular stop for meetings/pleasure in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was once a good hotel and a few short years later not the same! The room was dirty and the linens the same. I reserved a two bedroom but only got a single. I lived in this hotel for almost 4 months and when I returned to have a vacation with my daughter not a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We really appreciate your loyalty to us and as a valued guest we hate hearing of your disappointment. We want to offer all guests a clean, comfortable stay and ensure our continuous guests feel the same way each time. Thanks for letting us know about your concerns so we can address them and hope you come back again to see... More 

DC, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just a pleasure to stay here. Clean, nice accommodations, and the wireless Internet in every room was lightning fast! Breakfast was good as well. But best of all was the free shuttle to the metro that ran every 15-20 minutes and even responded on call on the weekends. I will most certainly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supply, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Conveniet from metro with shuttle service readily available to and from metro. We were 2 adults and 2 children and provisions for sleeping were adequate. Room and bathroom were cleaned and fresh towels available everyday. Breakfast more than sufficient. Would stay here again. fyi there is a Silver Diner across the way and food for dinner was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Found a gem just a few miles outside of DC. Location made for an easy commute to DC attractions. Hotel was quiet, very clean and a great value when compared to other area hotels. Check-in and Housekeeping staff were most attentive and pleasant with smiles all around. Will definitely book again next time we're headed to DC.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and personable. The room was very clean room and modern. We would stay there again. There was only one drawback - we did not go to the complimentary breakfast until the last hour before it was to shut down and it was over crowded, some of the tables and seats were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I requested a room with two double beds and indicated that I would be arriving late. After driving for 12 hours from Atlanta for a college visit the hotel gave us a king with a sofa sleeper. They offer to downgrade me to their sister property a Comfort Inn which I refused or comp my first night and move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. However, we would like to apologize for the poor service you received in regards to your stay. If you would please contact me directly,... More 

virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I turned the air conditioning on, it smelled like mold/mildew in the room. Also, it took forever to cool the room down. I can't imagine being in this room in the summer. Also, the food selection was great if you could beat the other guests to it. The one person keeping the items stocked could not keep up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our breakfast and HVAC unit. We've addressed the appropriate team members in regards to your review and we will be sure to take the steps to ensure that issues like these are corrected. Again, we apologize and we hope to see you return soon.... More 

Lula, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Jason in group sales is awesome to work with! Love staying here with my student groups. Rooms are a little smaller because property is older, but they are normally clean and the fact that they are interior hallways when traveling with school groups is important! We use this property when traveling from Georgia to DC with groups. Easy to hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Hampton Inn Springfield. It was a great pleasure having you and your group stay with us back in April. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you once again for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Springfield. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I usually like to stay in Hampton Inns because they are clean and you get a good value for your money. This Hampton Inn is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. I'm really surprised that Hilton hasn't done anything to improve this hotel. The hotel has 7 floors and is a very large hotel. The weekend that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and we've worked with our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities