We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
See the most recent reviews
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Breakfast was terrible. Eggs, were ice cold. The desk clerk indicated that he did not take them out of the refrigerator in time. He did remove them and put them in the microwave, then back on the food line. Sausage and grave were just warm and the biscuits cold

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 703garyv
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with our breakfast bar was not good. We assure you that this is not normal, as we have many offerings and they are good and hot. Again thank you for your feedback so we can look into your particular situation so it does not happen again. More 

Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

When we first arrived the "drive under" was damaged. The entrance door needed painting. The tile inside the lobby was broken. The room smelled musty. There was a big blood spot on the sheet and top cover. Hairs were on the pillow cases. There were stink bugs all over the room. The smoke detector was chirping. The stairway smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank sef3rd

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Don't let the name Baymont give you reassurance. The new signage, modern bedding, and new wall coverings can't distract well enough from the sloppy hand painted metal doors, the cargo containers, the rotting building materials laying near the rear guest entrance, the numerous security cameras, the stained and broken chairs, or the broken down sliding glass door to the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommytfc
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Room was adequate but overpriced. Said it was newly remodeled but I don't know where. Shower ran hot to cold to very hot. Would never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank sh3rl2yf3
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, we did remodel the property in early 2014. I hope you do give us an opportunity to have you stay with us in the future. More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby and and breakfast area was welcoming and clean, I was pleased with the size of the room, but very disappointed with the bathroom's cleanliness, no fan, hence mold on the ceiling, sloppy paint job and grime on the walls and vanity. The beds were comfortable and the sleeping quarters were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Frederick F
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are glad your overall stay with us was good, however we do strive for for 100% satisfaction. we are sorry that you experienced some problems with your stay. We would like to have you stay with us again, and assure you your stay will be great. If you have any further questions please call... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#4 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn And Conference Center Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay