We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

2.0 of 5 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
35
16
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The room was not very clean. The Bathroom was disgusting, there was mold in corners of ceiling/walls, and floor. Suggestion: An exhaust fan should be installed in bathroom to get rid of moisture. There was hair on the sheets.....The breakfast was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. I have absolutely no record of this (serious!) complaint. It's very important that you contact management so we can get more information. I have spoken with all front desk staff and no one has heard of hair on sheets or mold in the bathroom. I look forward to speaking... More 

Roanoke
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Beds are very comfortable. The only problem I had was the sliding door to the room was very hard to close. Other than that everything was great!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We look forward to you staying with us again soon More 

Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Facility and grounds looked cared for. Staff was very pleasant. Checked in and found bugs in the room. Asked the desk clerk and he said they were "stink bugs" and were a problem in the area. He sai they come in thru the AC vents. He gave us a new room. There were also bugs in this room but not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

I'm very surprised you found a problem with stink bugs because we have addressed the problem and are spending more money to a Pest Control Company to prevent it. It's possible to still get them especially with all the woods surrounding us but it's very rare. I'm sorry you found one in your room but the problem has been resolved... More 

Berlin Heights, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Room was okay, breakfast was nothing special but did the trick and showers were horrible. Water temperature would go from cold to scalding in a split second.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We were in town for 1 night, checked into our room early and found clean comfortable rooms. When we came back to our room at almost 1:00am we could hear music coming from inside the hotel out in the parking lot. Informed by the front desk the was a party/reception going on and they SHOULD be done by 1:30am. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

We are very sorry. You are right to say that the party should not have gone on as late as it did in that particular reception room. We had just completed renovations on this newest Reception room and we were unaware that the music would be heard by guests of the Hotel. We will never contract an event in that... More 

Columbus, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Make sure before you make a reservation for this hotel you find out in there will be a party going on in the Banquet room. It is 1:00 am in the morning right now and the walls are shaking from the bass coming from the music they are playing in the Banquet room due to a wedding party going on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry this incident happened the way it did. We had just opened this newest reception room and were completely unaware the music would be heard from guest rooms. We have events all the time in our existing banquet room and have never had an issue with noise/crowd complaints. We realize now that it must be the location of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Address: 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Quality Inn
Quality Inn Salem

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay