We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
59
33
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Pt Pleasant Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Greenville, SC. We had our dog with us. No Pet Fee here. The room was large, clean, the staff friendly and our stay excellent. Breakfast in the morning was included in the price we paid, Nigel, the person who was in charge of the breakfast area was terrific. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

While this hotel was older, it was clean & quiet. We were surprised to get a warm breakfast with the most awesome attendant named Nigel. Give him a raise - he refused a tip!!! Also mentioned it was pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in town for a Basketball Tournament and reserved 3 rooms at Baymont. Heather was very nice at checkin and gave me good tips about the area. Our rooms were very clean with new furnishings and a big flat screen and we all had refrigerators in our rooms which looked to be brand new as well. The views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for the nice review! We are very pleased that you had a good stay and we thought your group was pretty wonderful too. We can't wait to see you again next year More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please offer a better breakfast like all other hotels or No breakfast. This is not acceptable if you say " breakfast from 6 to 9 am" By 7:00 there is no breakfast with exception of dirty dishes everybody. No staff to clean up or refill anything.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We regret that several large groups took food at once which caused a shortage for some travelers. We unfortunately had some staffing issues which contributed to that but lessons have been learned and we can assure you will get a nice hot breakfast next time you return! More 

Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Desk clerk was preoccupied in courtyard before attending to check in desk. Room smelled of burnt linens, no bathroom vent for shower, but otherwise clean. Breakfast choices were limited due to large group that consumed available items, and apologies were made by front desk, however, replenishment was slow and ineffective. Overall, a poorly managed franchise.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

We regret what happened last weekend. We had several groups in buses who all traveled together and ate at the same time. On top of that there were staffing issues, otherwise we would have handled the replenishment better. There are bath vents but they are not controlled by a switch, they are controlled by rooftop fans. We are glad you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question