We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rustburg B&Bs / inns

Fountain Motel

Save Saved
You added Fountain Motel to your Saves list
7525 Wards Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588-4248
Hotel amenities
Fountain Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Rustburg B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustburg
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Calling it a Vintage hotel to hide behind a worn out, run down, filthy, smoke stained, bug infested nightmare is unacceptable!! Years of cigarette smoke stains everything in the room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Chased cockroach out of bathtub in the morning to take a shower. Mismatched furniture from the 60's and 70's, looked as though it was pulled from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive to provide an economical, clean place to stay for all our guests. Please let us know what room you stayed in and the date of your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation. We take our reputation very seriously and hope... More

Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I like this place. It's just what I need when I head north for the Lake Placid Ironman. I can park my truck and cook my food by the door of my room. It is very basic, but only $52 for a night, and everything works. It's not scary at all. The people are very friendly, and they remember me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Despite this motel's David Lynch like movie set look and feel, The Fountain Hotel is really not all that bad. If you're in real need of a shower and a bed, and it's late, and all the other hotel's in the area have been booked (which is what I experienced because the university kids were back in town for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fountain Motel. Although we are a vintage motel, we strive to keep our guests comfortable and our prices reasonable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This motel is scary. It is dirty and outdated. The bathtub wouldn't drain, the room smelled awful, everything in the room was stained somehow. There is not a single positive thing I can say about this place so I will leave it to this, stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know what room you were staying in so that we can fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. More

Travelers are raving about these Rustburg hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
139 hotel reviews
378 helpful votes 378 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I've been curious about this place for years, and had a chance to try it out on my way south for a road trip. It's a fairly large one story building from the early '60s, in the classic roadside motel style. The outside is presentable (although the neon sign badly needs work), and the lady in the office was friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We recognize that we are vintage motel, but we work hard to keep our guests comfortable. If you do remember the room number, we will try our best to fix the problems that you mentioned. Since your visit, we have repaired the neon sign. In addition, we are glad that you found the check-in process... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 7525 Wards Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588-4248
Location: United States > Virginia > Rustburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Fountain Motel Rustburg, Virginia

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay