We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Roanoke hotels

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013
semistatic Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
27
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently stayed here on a weekend visit in Roanoke. My check-in experience was excellent, as I was greeted by one of the friendliest people I've run into in a long time. My room was clean, if a little worn around the edges. Unfortunately during my stay, the pool and spa were closed for renovation/repairs, which wasn't a big deal. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear semistatic, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad to know that you had a good check-in experience and you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize if the closing of the pool and spa facilities were an inconvenience. Despite this, it is nice to know that you had a... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Virginia Tech football game. It was okay but definitely not 3 stars as advertised. Looks like they made unsuccessful attempts at renovations. The "restaurant" is a glorified bar in the lobby next to an indoor pool. The entire lobby smells of chlorine from the pool. The door to our room would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear patricia f, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank... More

Depew, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stopped here on on way down south. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. We went to use the hot tub and pool and had them all to ourselves. The only issue I could find with this hotel ( and others) is that the pool and hot tub are not open in the mornings. The hours for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I decided to give this place one more try after receiving an email from Th GM a very nice man. So I booked with my rewards points and sent him and email to let him know and to make sure the room location ( I prefer a room with central air instead of a window unit). He sent me back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Overall this Holiday Inn was okay, but I expected more from a Holiday Inn. No problems in checking in as we'd used points for our room. The lobby, dining area was decorated very nicely and clean. First impression upon entering our room seemed okay. When I went into the bathroom I found a wet wash cloth still hanging on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Char300, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the lobby and dining area. We apologize for the disappointment your room accommodation had caused you. Please remain... More

Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night. It was a good, clean hotel with a good quiet bedroom. However there was no safe in the bedroom. The food was reasonably good although the service at breakfast was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here four nights while visiting my company's accounts in the Roanoke area. My room smelled a little bit musty or mildewy, but it either dissipated after the first night or my nose got used to it. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked great. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear msr015100, Thank you for the feedback with regards to your most recent stay with us! We value your comments and I have sent on to the Executive Housekeeper and to our Engineer to check on the less than pleasant smell. I can say that being here 24 years, I have never had a guest describe our Atrium Lobby as... More

Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place was awesome!. We really enjoyed the lounge area and the morning breakfast. I wish I could recall the Bartender's name. He was very nice and detailed and made our visits to the lounge worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear john i, I appreciate the feedback! The Bartender's name you are referring to is Matt. He has been with us for a few years now and he has what it takes to make sure each and every guest is happy! We look forward to your stay with us again in the future! Please let us know if you should... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament over Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed the central location to all of the fields/complexes. Great amenities and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. They were great at accommodating the team! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Deeladoll3, We appreciate the great review! We also love ICOG Softball and anticipate the teams arrival each and every year! We look forward to 2014 Labor Day weekend already! In the meantime, if your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley, we'll be anticipating your needs! At your service, Neil Ordway, GM More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with wonderful customer service. Stayed there during a special event and the workers were all very friendly and on point. The rooms are large with many having a view of the mountains and/or the pool. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Fishprincegeorge! Thank you so much for the excellent rating and comment with regards to your most recent stay at our hotel! We value your input and look forward to those future guests that will read this so we may gain their business! You are truly and advocate of our hotel! Our staff is top notch and care about our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer