We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

3.0 of 5 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
28
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
See the most recent reviews
High Point, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was a family stay for one night visiting family. The hotel lobby is very nice. The restaurant area is awesome, filly enclosed, indoor pool there with full sky lights. The area is really nice. The rooms, hallways and elevators are dated. The elevators had no AC, big deal as I'm not staying in the elevator. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear rallyrabbit, Thank you for your most recent comments with regards to your stay with us! We value your feedback. I can share with you that we have a lot of exciting changes that will be starting soon to make your stay even better with us! See you the next time your travels bring you back to the Roanoke Valley!... More

College Park, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed three nights there in total. In general its not very decent experience. First we were not notified we had to pay extra for our guinea pig which is caged, but this is probably Expedia's problem yet they should have better communication with booking agents. Second the food was horrible, we ordered Farmer's choice breakfast one day and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Nhaman L, Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay with us. As your remarks are masked and I am unable to truly find out your stay information or your name to assist you. Would you please email me.. my contact email address is nordway@roanokeholidayinn.com. I have been researching your issues with my front desk staff. Noone... More

West Jefferson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived later in the night but the staff at the front desk were very nice and courteous. The room was clean, air conditioner worked great and even had a nice flat screen TV. Beds are a bit too firm for my taste, but not as hard as some hotel beds I've slept on. Only drawback I really noticed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H. Thank you so much for your feed back and even your room location tip! Travelers will certainly appreciate that! We are in the works for a new restaurant layout and complete hotel reno! Timeframe is not certain at this time, however stay tuned and we look forward to your next stay with us! At your service, Neil... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were in town for a wedding. Positives: pet friendly, friendly staff, convenient location. Negatives: noisy room, in our first room everything felt damp so we switched rooms (staff was helpful and accommodating). Our second room was dryer but still seems like the sheets weren't completely dry when they made the bed. Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear KCG21, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very delighted to hear that our location worked for your needs and that your found our staff commendable. I am also particularly appreciative of your comments about our pet facility. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued... More

Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a good hotel, near the ROA airport. The shuttle is quick and convenient. We has 3 days of meetings there and the food and beverage people odd a good job for us. The wireless internet was extremely slow--which is not good for a business traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was exceptionally pleased with this hotel. The location is maybe a little out of town but the quality of the accommodation was excellent. The room was super clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed (including fridge and microwave). The swimming pool and gym was a great bonus and we even had a neat little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Whenever we have an early morning flight out of the Roanoke airport, we spend the night at the Holiday Inn Valley View. We always request a first floor room so that we do not disturb the other guests when we check out. The hotel employees are always courteous and most helpful. There is a restaurant on the premises offering a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auburn, ME
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here in a year while traveling across country with a dog. We had a king executive room. During the day, the room is dark. I believe it's an older hotel as evidenced by the wall coverings, decor, noisy elevator and architecture. The room was clean. It looked out onto the inner indoor courtyard and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear JoanneLebel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently stayed here on a weekend visit in Roanoke. My check-in experience was excellent, as I was greeted by one of the friendliest people I've run into in a long time. My room was clean, if a little worn around the edges. Unfortunately during my stay, the pool and spa were closed for renovation/repairs, which wasn't a big deal. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear semistatic, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad to know that you had a good check-in experience and you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize if the closing of the pool and spa facilities were an inconvenience. Despite this, it is nice to know that you had a... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Virginia Tech football game. It was okay but definitely not 3 stars as advertised. Looks like they made unsuccessful attempts at renovations. The "restaurant" is a glorified bar in the lobby next to an indoor pool. The entire lobby smells of chlorine from the pool. The door to our room would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear patricia f, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay