We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Roanoke hotels

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #13 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014
Earle M Bedford, Virginia
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
25
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Whenever we have an early morning flight out of the Roanoke airport, we spend the night at the Holiday Inn Valley View. We always request a first floor room so that we do not disturb the other guests when we check out. The hotel employees are always courteous and most helpful. There is a restaurant on the premises offering a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, ME
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here in a year while traveling across country with a dog. We had a king executive room. During the day, the room is dark. I believe it's an older hotel as evidenced by the wall coverings, decor, noisy elevator and architecture. The room was clean. It looked out onto the inner indoor courtyard and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear JoanneLebel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently stayed here on a weekend visit in Roanoke. My check-in experience was excellent, as I was greeted by one of the friendliest people I've run into in a long time. My room was clean, if a little worn around the edges. Unfortunately during my stay, the pool and spa were closed for renovation/repairs, which wasn't a big deal. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear semistatic, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad to know that you had a good check-in experience and you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize if the closing of the pool and spa facilities were an inconvenience. Despite this, it is nice to know that you had a... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Virginia Tech football game. It was okay but definitely not 3 stars as advertised. Looks like they made unsuccessful attempts at renovations. The "restaurant" is a glorified bar in the lobby next to an indoor pool. The entire lobby smells of chlorine from the pool. The door to our room would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear patricia f, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank... More

Depew, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stopped here on on way down south. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. We went to use the hot tub and pool and had them all to ourselves. The only issue I could find with this hotel ( and others) is that the pool and hot tub are not open in the mornings. The hours for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I decided to give this place one more try after receiving an email from Th GM a very nice man. So I booked with my rewards points and sent him and email to let him know and to make sure the room location ( I prefer a room with central air instead of a window unit). He sent me back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Overall this Holiday Inn was okay, but I expected more from a Holiday Inn. No problems in checking in as we'd used points for our room. The lobby, dining area was decorated very nicely and clean. First impression upon entering our room seemed okay. When I went into the bathroom I found a wet wash cloth still hanging on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Char300, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the lobby and dining area. We apologize for the disappointment your room accommodation had caused you. Please remain... More

Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night. It was a good, clean hotel with a good quiet bedroom. However there was no safe in the bedroom. The food was reasonably good although the service at breakfast was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here four nights while visiting my company's accounts in the Roanoke area. My room smelled a little bit musty or mildewy, but it either dissipated after the first night or my nose got used to it. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked great. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear msr015100, Thank you for the feedback with regards to your most recent stay with us! We value your comments and I have sent on to the Executive Housekeeper and to our Engineer to check on the less than pleasant smell. I can say that being here 24 years, I have never had a guest describe our Atrium Lobby as... More

Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place was awesome!. We really enjoyed the lounge area and the morning breakfast. I wish I could recall the Bartender's name. He was very nice and detailed and made our visits to the lounge worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear john i, I appreciate the feedback! The Bartender's name you are referring to is Matt. He has been with us for a few years now and he has what it takes to make sure each and every guest is happy! We look forward to your stay with us again in the future! Please let us know if you should... More

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel
Holiday Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn
Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.