We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

2.5 of 5 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    50
    30
    50
See reviews for
59
30
32
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
See the most recent reviews
Long Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The hotel is in the midst of renovations and there were some minor inconviences but the attentive services and quick willingness of the staff more than made up for the remodeling work being done on the facility. On the strength of the kindness and prompt service of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the beautiful smiles and willingness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Jackye for your kind review. We do try very hard to help all of our guests in any way possible. We are almost done with Renovations, We too are looking forward in being finished with updating our beautiful hotel. I hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again More 

Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This motel is in the middle of much needed renovations and I can't recommend you stay there while they are on-going. Mattresses were piled up in the parking lot, painters were scrapping literally right outside our door, the dining hall was so dark, and the surroundings were just generally scuffy and depressing. The best thing about it is that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes we are in the process of much needed renovations, We've already got through the rough patches of trashing all old furniture and bedding. We've recently finished with adding all the new appliances and furniture in the rooms; Hardwood flooring, New furniture, 39' Flat Panel HD TV,... More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were tired and found this Quality on our way back along I-81. Quality Inn's are often hit or miss and this was no exception. Even knowing better, I got fooled by the "newly renovated" in the flyer. What has been renovated is the lobby (which is really quite nice) but the rooms? They MAY have been but they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I do apologize that your experience was not satisfactory. We have started with installing all new furniture and hardwood flooring into the rooms. There was a set back on the delivery date for our new furniture and flooring but I'm very pleased that we are about done with putting the furniture in the rooms. I hope that you will allow... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I needed a place for one night near the Roanoke Airport, with a free shuttle to the terminal; and found this place had a VERY good price for the location and amenities I was looking for. As is typical for airport hotels near an interstate exit, this lodging is long on business oriented amenities, short on charm or romance, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

RabePaul, Thank you for such a kind Review about your stay with us. We are working very hard to get the property in proper order, Renovations have been needed for some time. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was accommodating for you. We hope that you will visit again in the near future to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have stayed there for about two weeks during the summer for the past four years and were always pleased. We saw a huge decline this year. The hotel was apparently bought out about 9 months ago, and renovations have begun. However, because of some of those renovations, we were moved to three different rooms in 5 days due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I do apologize that your experience was less than expecting. We are working very hard to bring the hotel and our standards to a different level here at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. Renovations are about done, We have several rooms completely renovated and are almost done with the remaining few. Breakfast is one of our strongest positives here, We do... More 

Clearwater
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and my experience exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The property is beautifully landscaped with blossoming trees and flowers throughout. The pool is enormous, refreshing and clean. The staff is very friendly and the owners Harry and Vinnie were extremely courteous and helpful. They serve a complimentary breakfast each morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Erica, Thank you for such a great review in regards to your stay here at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. The owners Harry and Vinnie are definitely something, Being the heart of our hotel they go the extra mile with all our guests. We are very pleased with the renovations, Last week all of our new furniture finally arrived and... More 

Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The accomodations were great. quiet despite being at full capacity. quality staff. overall a pleasant surprise. would recommend to friends looking for rest after a long travel. close to airport malls and eating establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Jerrold, Thank you for taking the time to express your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you and your family will visit us again in the near future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I will admit I was a little nervous about staying here based on some of the previous reviews, however I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been completely renovated, and are nice sized. The bathroom door was extremely close to the toilet, and the toilet lid was a little loose so it would catch the door a little, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

KG1988, Thank you for taking that chance in stopping by our hotel despite the bad reviews that some of our guests have left for us here. We are working very hard in renovating the entire property and it is such a relief that some of our guests see the work being put into providing a better place for all of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

No need to board you with the dirty details. Bottom line is this is a horrible hotel. It had dirty bed sheets, holes in the walls that had been patched up with missed matched wall paper. Bathroom was dirty, sticky floors, and accumulated human hair on every corner. There was a a small unidentifiable bug walking across my bedsheet. Switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Javier. I'm Terribly sorry that your stay at a local Quality Inn was not pleasant. I am however confused because at our location our rooms do not have wallpaper but is actually textured walls and painted. I do know a lot of travelers have been leaving reviews on our page in regards to other local Quality Inn hotels. If you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Although work was being done and the hotel was undergoing some remodel the staff was friendly the rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend if to my friend and family. Great stay overall!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are working very hard to finish renovations and look to be finished by the end of this month! Our staff will be very pleased to see their hard work and dedication is noticed. Thank you again and we how to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay