We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
13
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the sounds of it some rooms are better than others. We were on the first floor close to the front. Our room was clean and obviously has been recently renovated. Lots of towels, great tv, fast wifi, plenty of hot water and pressure for our shower. Our room had laminate floors which I assume that other rooms will have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I realize this review is a bit late, but I couldn't not write about this place. The laminate flooring in the renovated room was really the deciding factor in our staying at this hotel vs another one. Everything was very clean and modern looking. We had no complaints. I noticed some people complaining about the air, and since it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great service,very clean rooms ,very comfortable beds, enjoy breakfast, Nice big swimming pool, very peaceful and quit. they have shuttle van available to pick up and drop off from airport and truck stops. Nice restaurant inside. i will stay again and again as needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking went quick and easy. Went to find our room and got in the room with no problems. The room was HOT, so we turned on the AC. The AC unit vibrated so loudly, we had to push an ottoman up against it and it was still loud. We slept ok, although it was really a soft bed. Went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize for the problem you encountered with your A/C unit during your stay, I have submitted a work order for this and I assure you it will be rectified before we rent the room again. I do wish that this was brought to our attention during your stay, We could have had our Maintenance team fix... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our reservation was for 2 nights, due the old condition of the room we only stayed for 1 night. We arrived night late and we noticed a whole familiy smiwing at the pool. The airconditioned didnt work all night so couldnt sleep well. They are trying to renew the hotel but dril a big room for Improvement!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Quality Inn, I will be forwarding your review over to our Maintenance department to ensure that the A/C problem is fixed before the room is rented again. Thank You, Chris Francisco More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a poor hotel. Looks like they invested in a recent remodeling but the quality is absolutely horrible. The A/C in the is very loud and never really shuts off, fan always run. The WiFi is unreliable, goes in and out about every 30 min. Would have been better off spending $25 more and stayed at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I do apologize that you had issues with our WIFI, I pulled up your reservation to check and see when you stayed with us and I did see you were here on a day that our Internet was down. This unfortunately was a problem through the area... More 

Titusville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived after a long day of travel. we tried useing our hotel room phone. it was broken. waited till 11 pm for the word there was nothing they could do. No one closed the pool so yelling all night. The ac in the room sounded like a jet engine. Then i was charged for three hotel rooms at full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the experience that you had at our Quality Inn. I must say that the problems you encountered during your stay brings concern to me. I will be looking into the problems you had during your most recent stay with us. In regards to being over charged for your room, That never happens; I would like... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the furniture was new and the walls were painted but the woodwork was not and filthy. The toilet tank lid did not fit the tank. There was burn holes in the bedspreads and sheets were worn thin. The floor although laminate were sticky and dirty. Curtains were stained and dirty. I didn't dare eat in the restaurant after seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I am going to share your review with hotel staff: Housekeeping and Maintenance to ensure that these issues are rectified immediately. I do wish that you contacted the front desk and brought these problems to our attention during your stay, We could have moved you... More 

Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the property and felt that it was a little worn. The first room we were given was a disabled room with non-too-clean carpet. We were offered a change of rooms which we took in spite or the fact the the second room had two full size beds and not the king we had booked. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I have shared your review with Hotel Maintenance and Housekeeping and I assure you that everything is being rectified. I am happy that Mr.Patel was able to provide you with exceptional, Speedy service. If you are traveling back through the Roanoke area, I would... More 

Norcross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located right off I 81, with easy access. Lots of nearby restaurants. staff is courteous and accommodating. Rooms clean and we'll furnished, with microwave and fridge. There is the typical choice hotel breakfast with the ubiquitous make your own waffle, breads, cereals and yogurt. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay. I'm pleased to hear it was a pleasant one. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels through the Roanoke Area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay