We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

#11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012
JSFXVA Richmond, Virginia
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    162
    59
    16
    20
See reviews for
125
109
30
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at this proeprty years ago under another brand and it was awful. The renovations put in are extremely nice and the physical plant for the property is quite good. Customer service, on the other hand, was totally lacking. In all my encounters with staff I just got the feeling that I didn't matter. My specifics for my reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

DearJSFXVA, I was sorry to read of your unsatisfactory stay here at the Sheraton. I have passed along your comments, and assure you they will be addressed. I hope on your next trip through the Roanoke Valley, you will give us another opportunity correct our shortcomings. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I hate writing negative hotel reviews. However, our experience at this hotel was just terrible! Traveling across the country from New York to California, we decided we needed a relaxing night stay in a peaceful location, so we picked this hotel. Well, where should I begin? As we checked in, we were given a room on the 6th floor, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear ARACELY2008, I was sorry to read we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us. We have created a Pet Freindly floor were all rooms have easy access to our grounds for walking dogs. I'm sorry this was not explained to you prior to arrival and that you felt unsafe in the room you were in. I... More 

Salem, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I booked a room here at the Sheraton in Roanoke as a nice and romantic way to celebrate my husband's 26th birthday. We were hoping for a little rest and got so much more! We actually live locally and just wanted to escape together. Thanks to this establishment, we got much needed sleep, a fabulously friendly staff, and superior room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear xMidnightSolstice, I was pleased to read your Birthday here at the Sheraton was a happy one. I hope you will consider us again on your next Birthday. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fantastic Hotel with even better staff. Friendly, responsive to needs and extremely clean!! Shuler's 347 Grill makes this hotel a complete package, excellent food, super service and if you have a big group, they are ready to serve you. If I sound pleased, I AM! Just spent 4 days there with a Convention group and not a bad moment to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear David P, Thank you for your kind comments to TripAdvisor. It's always a pleasure to host groups such as yours here at the Sheraton, and believe me the staff felt your group was a "10" as well. Again, thank you for the kind comments. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great hotel for a quiet get away. We came for a wedding and had very little planned for the weekend other than relaxing. Outfitted with both an outdoor and indoor pool and an indoor hottub, we quickly found our state of zen. Shula's restaurant and bar is connected to the hotel and has some great appetizers and drinks that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear LJ_0023, I was happy to hear you enjoyed our pools here at the Sheraton Roanoke. Having the ability to order food from Shula's, and enjoying it poolside is a big plus for us. I hope you enjoyed the wedding while in town, and please think of us for your next weekend getaway. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Upscale modern decor. We had a King roomn and it was very spacious and clean. There was a mini-fridge in the room and the bathroom was very roomy. With great Speakman showerhead!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear llred210, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read you felt the hotel was "Very Nice" and hope on your next visit to Roanoke, you will once again choose the Sheraton. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Frequent road trips can really showcase the worst of the worst..at high cost. I love this hotel! You get a lot for your money..convenient location. Above average restaurant. Attractive grounds. Recent redecoration. Comfortable beds, pretty rooms. Starbucks, snack bar. Large indoor pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Look forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear joy33ce, Thank you fpr choosing the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center for your hotel of choice. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, and look forward to your next years visit. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mr. Fox, greets you at the curb with a smile and welcome that was very appreciated. So that started the visit off well. The hotel layout can be lengthy, and I had a room far away. Room was typical of SPG quality (good). Bathroom was not well designed, there are elongated toilets, which rooms of this quality should have, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear roadwarrior50, It's always nice to read positive comments about our associates. Mr. Fox is indeed a goodwill ambassador for our hotel. If on your next trip to Roanoke, please call me directly and I'll make sure you get a larger room. Thank you again for staying with us here at the Sheraton. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is an older Sheraton that was recently upgraded in decor. You can see the new lobby design and the rooms have been recently re-done. It is mostly a really good job but there still are spots where the older hotel shows through. The carpet in the elevators was really dirty, in fact I would not be sure they changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Roadwarriormomof2, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us here at the Sheraton. As you mentioned we did renovate the entire hotel, and we are in the process of changing out the carpets in all elevators. I'm sorry you felt the kids menu was expensive, as we try and stay competitive within... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am often posted here when I come into Roanoke to do work with a local corporate client of mine. This hotel would be a perfect fit in Downtown Chicago, LA or Denver...let alone little old Roanoke, VA. The bed was excellent. The staff was friendly. It's so convenient to the airport and shopping/restaurants. This one was a quick overnight,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kweidner62, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor in regards to you stay with us. You mentioned how we would be a perfect fit for Chicago, LA or Denver. Well, we do have another property in our portfoilio that is setup and designed the same, and it happens to be in Denver. Maybe if your in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question