We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

#11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012
roadwarrior50 Houston, Texas
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    159
    56
    16
    20
See reviews for
124
106
30
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mr. Fox, greets you at the curb with a smile and welcome that was very appreciated. So that started the visit off well. The hotel layout can be lengthy, and I had a room far away. Room was typical of SPG quality (good). Bathroom was not well designed, there are elongated toilets, which rooms of this quality should have, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear roadwarrior50, It's always nice to read positive comments about our associates. Mr. Fox is indeed a goodwill ambassador for our hotel. If on your next trip to Roanoke, please call me directly and I'll make sure you get a larger room. Thank you again for staying with us here at the Sheraton. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is an older Sheraton that was recently upgraded in decor. You can see the new lobby design and the rooms have been recently re-done. It is mostly a really good job but there still are spots where the older hotel shows through. The carpet in the elevators was really dirty, in fact I would not be sure they changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Roadwarriormomof2, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us here at the Sheraton. As you mentioned we did renovate the entire hotel, and we are in the process of changing out the carpets in all elevators. I'm sorry you felt the kids menu was expensive, as we try and stay competitive within... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am often posted here when I come into Roanoke to do work with a local corporate client of mine. This hotel would be a perfect fit in Downtown Chicago, LA or Denver...let alone little old Roanoke, VA. The bed was excellent. The staff was friendly. It's so convenient to the airport and shopping/restaurants. This one was a quick overnight,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kweidner62, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor in regards to you stay with us. You mentioned how we would be a perfect fit for Chicago, LA or Denver. Well, we do have another property in our portfoilio that is setup and designed the same, and it happens to be in Denver. Maybe if your in... More 

richmond
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend and everything was stunning. The landscaping, the furniture was very modern in the lobby area. This is a huge hotel, I got lost twice. Shula's is inside and we ate there for lunch and dinner and it was superb. The bed was so comfy, the fitness room was definitely state of the art. The customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LaGreta a, I was pleased to read you felt our property was stunning. We have done a great deal of work over the past year to get the grounds in the shape they are in. And Shula's, is a fairly new addition to the hotel as well. Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor, and I... More 

Richmond
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 weekend nights at the of May. This is a nice nice hotel that seems to have been recently renovated. We had a King bed room which was very large. Our bathroom also seemed a little larger than normal. Our bed was comfortable, no complaints, Parking is free. The hotel is some what close to some busy roads,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I glad you felt the hotel was comfortable and convenient. And yes we are dog friendly, However, we only use one floor with outside access to the grounds for pets. Again, thank you for your comments, and I hope on your next trip through the Roanoke Valley, you will... More 

Covington, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton on May 23 before flying out to Orlando. The hotel let us leave our car and were very gracious in picking us up quickly upon our return. The front desk people, bellmen and van drivers--especially Mr. Xavier Fox--were extremely nice and accomodating. The room was well appointed, very clean and quiet. Since our flight was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear lynt0m, We find the Sheraton makes for a great place to stay the night before a flight. And by leaving your car in our parking lot and using our airport transportation, it not only saves you, but is convenient as well. I hope you had a nice trip to Orlando, and please consider using the Sheraton on your next... More 

Larchmont, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Since our son goes to college nearby, we have stayed in this hotel dozens of times. The first floor is available for people travelling with a dog and it is very nice. Sliding glass doors open to a courtyard and the parking lots, for those early morning outings! On other visits we have come with children and taken advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear EV6, As you stated in your post to Trip Advisor, we are not only convenient to the local Colleges, but dog friendly as well. Having our pet floor with rooms that have access to our grounds makes it easy for traveling with a dog. Thank you for the kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed on a Saturday while driving along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hotel is conveniently located in Roanoke near restaurants and stores. About 4-5 minutes away from Roanoke city center by the highway. Room was clean, sheets were clean. Appears to be recently updated. There was a stain on the office chair, shower curtain, and across the floor. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on trip Advisor. As you stated in your post, we are not only convenient to downtown, but the airport as well. I hope on your nexr drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway, you will once again use the Sheraton as a stop over. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Iran
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were there for one night because our flight was cancelled and flight company paid us for hotel and dinner and breakfast. Dinner prices was so high that we could only ate salad and pay 5$ more. The waiter at breakfast was rude and behave such as we are low level people. he begged for 5$ of tax that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Awesome_Coral, I was sorry to read we fell short of your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments to keep this from happening in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience, and I hope on your next trip through the valley, you will give us another opportunity. Respectfully,... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We only live an hour away but decided to make it a weekend stay as we had to be in Roanoke very early on Saturday morning. The hotel is convenient to everything, the staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was great - plenty of room and VERY comfortable beds. Excellent buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant (not complementary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg H, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center. Shula's 347 Grill has been a great addition to our property, and I'm pleased you had the opportunity to dine with us. I hope on your next weekend getaway you will once again choose the Sheraton. Sincerely, Greg Hargrave More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question