We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Civic Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
308 Orange Avenue NE, Roanoke, VA 24016
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Civic Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Civic Center
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    37
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
29
32
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent value compared to other hotels in the area of the Berglund Center in Roanoke. The owners/proprietors and staff were outstanding by making me feel welcomed and my stay comfortable. It was obvious that the owners were committed to making this a clean and comfortable hotel for a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again on my next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions were marred by our room smelling as if someone had smoked in it (against the rules) The receptionist moved us to a different room with no problem. The room was basic, but clean. It did have a fridge & microwave though, which more expensive hotels can lack sometimes. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned each one of the rooms is equipped with a fridge and a microwave. We have replaced every mattress in the hotel in January 2015 and glad to hear that you found them comfortable. We are... More 

Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was in an older part of town. The hotel was old. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Wallpaper under the air conditioner was missing and wall was moldy. The bath shower had a nice water flow. Tub was clean. No hair dryer in bathroom. Strictly continental breakfast with pastries, toast, bagels, juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation. We have shared our housekeeping shortcomings with the staff and we'll be working even harder to ensure that doesn't repeat. We do have hair dryer at the front desk which is available upon request. We are under... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a much better Lodge than I expected (the last one was awful). The room was very clean and well kept. The shower was adequate, and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Case in point: when we asked if the room was handicap accessible (since we forgot to mention it when we made the reservation, whoops), he immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room and exceptional service. We are always happy to accommodate guest's request. As you mentioned, Econo Lodge Civic Center is located... More 

Hanover
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were just passing through Roanoke around 2am when we decided to stop. The Econo Lodge was right off the exit and advertised a great price. We were able to get a later checkout time without a problem too! Definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for kind words in your review and giving us a perfect score. It was a pleasure to have you and we can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Bhavik Patel General Manager More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled to Roanoke from Alabama for a concert on April 15th through 17th. This motel had issues, but it is understandable since you could see the work that was being done to the place. The first night the lock on the door would not work with the key so one of the owners came and worked on it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. It is always great to that guest is willing to come back. It was a pleasure to have you and we... More 

Hughesville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My stay was excellent-room was clean-Had problems with A/C The manager replaced unit right away even though a storm was happening-Good place to stay but most of all excellent service from the staff and the manager-well worth the stay and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that there was a problem with the AC unit. However, I'm glad that we were able to replace it with a new one. We strive to provide each guest with clean and comfortable room and exceptional... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel was located near the Roanoke Memorial Hospital and since my mom and I were only going to be needing a place to catch some sleep for a couple of hours, I let the lower rate entice me into staying there. I did not make that same mistake the next night. The lock on the door was broken. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Econo Lodge Civic Center has change management in April 2013.... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

As other people have mentioned we also stayed here during a road trip starting from Washington DC and heading down Shenandoah, Skyland Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was a good price and very comfortable for a one night stay. The lady that checked us in and the man in charge on check out were very friendly and accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words in your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our exceptional service. Econo Lodge Civic Center is conveniently on US 460... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I booked this property because I needed a cheap place to stay in the Vinton area. My expectations of a property like this aren't very high, but I was very impressed with my whole experience by the time I left. Check in/Service: Everyone I encountered here was extremely friendly and made me feel right at home. This includes the clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words in your review. We are glad to hear that we didn't have any miss on the customer service from front desk to housekeeping.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay