We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013
NewSrTraveler Jamestown, NC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
9
10
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Jamestown, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

For my husband's birthday, we decided to visit Roanoke, a favorite city of ours. He wanted to stay at the Hotel Roanoke. A little big pricey for our budget, so I suggested we find another place. Should have listened to him. He was so tired from driving that he booked the room quickly and didn't check it out. We just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom in your room was not cleaned properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is deep cleaning your room and... More 

Lawrenceburg, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Needed a block of rooms to attend college graduation for only one night at a reasonable price. Though 30-45 minutes away, this satisfied the criteria. Bethany at the front desk was pleasant and efficient in satisfying our multiple billing needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so proud to know that Bethany provided you both pleasant and efficient service during your stay with us. We hope you had a great time at the College Graduation you were in town for! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was a bit scared after some of the reviews. Have stayed there before, no issues and was there on business again. Room was clean again, everything in working order, bed comfortable. Only issue is overall noise level. The walls really are not well sound insulated and you can hear EVERYTHING. If you are a light sleeper think twice. Highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the noise level in your room was uncomfortable. We are sorry for this issue, and in the future we will do our very best to find a quieter area of the hotel for your stay. Still, we... More 

Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I feel like i only booked this because of the price difference. So if your major concern is getting a good deal maybe you would like it here. I cant remember the exact rate but I think it was about 59 a night. compared to about 90 for most of the other rooms in the same area. The major drawbacks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Room not well cleaned - found pair of slippers and two chargers plugged in....kitchen had big burn mark on counter, cabinet door off hinges, overall cleanliness poor. Bedspreads found on beds in plastic bags, beds not made for arrival. Location was good, staff great, but otherwise wouldn't stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere... More 

Chester NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this room on Hotwire for $41.00. It was rated as a 2 star with 60% approval by Hotwire users. Which I use as a guide when using Hotwire. It is off 81/581 a few miles. The place has an elevator and luggage carts. 2 queen size beds, and kitchenette. This included, cook top, sink, large fridge, microwave, cabinets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a late check-in and the front counter person was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and nice. The hotel has new sheets and comforters which are soft and warm. I would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of... More 

Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked this hotel for an extended weekend after reading reviews on this site. I can honestly say I have never had such a horrid experience. Checking in was fine..While walking to our room, there was trash and various clothing items outside of room doors. Upon entering our room, it was quite run down. Both the carpet and bedding had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My fiancee and I relocated to Roanoke for employment. We found the Extended Stay America on the Internet, loved the rates and relocated immediately. During our 40-day stay here, which gave us time to find an apartment, we have enjoyed the kitchenette and the spacious, clean room. It is funny how the little things, like waking up in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

First impressions are lasting impressions and this hotel definitely will leave you satisfied. From the comfort of the rooms and their overly convient accommodations, the assertiveness and courteous service that you'll receive and also an ideal location, to commute from various attractions in Roanoke, VA. My family and I have enjoyed our stay and our experience with a hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

"Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question