We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    9
    14
    10
    13
See reviews for
10
10
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My roommate and I knew we were in trouble when we could smell the smoke through the door before opening the door to our room. I'm not sure if the planner for our group booked non-smoking rooms for everyone in our group; our room did not have "no smoking" signs but other rooms did (but they smelled of smoke as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Exterior was nice, parking lot picked up, nice landscape, convenient area. Those were the positives. Room was in disrepair, lights no bulbs, strong odor, flies and small gnats. Siverware drawer was dirty, refrigerator was dirty, counter top heavily marred and burned. Microwave didn't function well, one stove burner was so out of position it couldn't be used. It isn't that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Zero sound insulation in between rooms, woken up by neighbors & can hear their tv's, their water running etc. Air conditioner makes a screeching noise every 30 minutes or so. Kitchen had food caked on the stove & microwave.One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was clean, the location was good, But if you want quite this is not the place, you can hear your neighbor every move. They shut the door and it like the building is going to fall down. Would I stay there again, maybe if this is the only place. I went as a group and got a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

For my husband's birthday, we decided to visit Roanoke, a favorite city of ours. He wanted to stay at the Hotel Roanoke. A little big pricey for our budget, so I suggested we find another place. Should have listened to him. He was so tired from driving that he booked the room quickly and didn't check it out. We just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom in your room was not cleaned properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is deep cleaning your room and... More 

Lawrenceburg, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Needed a block of rooms to attend college graduation for only one night at a reasonable price. Though 30-45 minutes away, this satisfied the criteria. Bethany at the front desk was pleasant and efficient in satisfying our multiple billing needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so proud to know that Bethany provided you both pleasant and efficient service during your stay with us. We hope you had a great time at the College Graduation you were in town for! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was a bit scared after some of the reviews. Have stayed there before, no issues and was there on business again. Room was clean again, everything in working order, bed comfortable. Only issue is overall noise level. The walls really are not well sound insulated and you can hear EVERYTHING. If you are a light sleeper think twice. Highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the noise level in your room was uncomfortable. We are sorry for this issue, and in the future we will do our very best to find a quieter area of the hotel for your stay. Still, we... More 

Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I feel like i only booked this because of the price difference. So if your major concern is getting a good deal maybe you would like it here. I cant remember the exact rate but I think it was about 59 a night. compared to about 90 for most of the other rooms in the same area. The major drawbacks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Room not well cleaned - found pair of slippers and two chargers plugged in....kitchen had big burn mark on counter, cabinet door off hinges, overall cleanliness poor. Bedspreads found on beds in plastic bags, beds not made for arrival. Location was good, staff great, but otherwise wouldn't stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere... More 

Chester NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this room on Hotwire for $41.00. It was rated as a 2 star with 60% approval by Hotwire users. Which I use as a guide when using Hotwire. It is off 81/581 a few miles. The place has an elevator and luggage carts. 2 queen size beds, and kitchenette. This included, cook top, sink, large fridge, microwave, cabinets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#16 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#10 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay