We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Roanoke hotels

Super 8 Roanoke

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Roanoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roanoke to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
Margie D Roanoke
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    43
    34
    14
See reviews for
41
36
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Motel location seems to be a dangerous part of town. Toilet was cracked, Hall reeks of cigarette smoke. Seems to attract workers rather than tourists or families. Would not recommend to a friend. Below standard for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

We do greatly appreciate your business, and are sorry to hear that you feel the motel is below par for the money paid for the room. We do look forward to being able to serve you again in the future and hopefully you'll see that we do everything possible to ensure the safety of our guest and staff here, and... More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel is located right off Rte 581 exit 2. There are a group of hotels in the same area typical hiway type clustering. Room was more than adequate - relatively clean - about what you would expect for a $45 a night hotel. The manager Mr Patel was very nice, when I asked about the ice machine not working he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee F, General Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Pastor We appreciate your business and very happy that your stay at our Motel was pleasant. Thank you for taking your time out to input the review. More 

Roanoke
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I realize this is a budget hotel but was disappointed in the cleaniness. The bathroom tub and toilet were not clean. There was a used washcloth n the shower curtain rail and the mirror had splatters on it. It was nice to have a refrigerator but it needed to be wiped out. The carpet appeared to be new so that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee F, General Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Hi Joan Since you pointed out the issue of cleanliness we took serious action on housekeeper and fired her for poor job! I do apologize and also reduce your bill to help out on your frustration. The ice machine got fixed one part was bad. And thankful for compliment on our friendly staff. Hope to serve you in a better... More 

Chicago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I booked my non smoking rooms online and was told I had two smoking rooms. The manager told me he was all booked and would give me some air freshner if I wanted it. I went to check out the room and it was bad. It took hours to get the smell out of my clothes. I returned to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee F, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Hello I do apologize about your visit at our Motel during that busy weekend when we were sold out. Honestly i tell every customer about this issue once you book online through third party reservation we cannot do any changes to this reservation they are blocked reservation so no changes or update we can do at property. The best way... More 

Hampton, Va
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is nasty. There were so many things that did not work or were broken, including the lock on the door and the smoke detector. The hair dryer was partially melted, the toilet leaked, It was a miserable 2 day stay. When we arrived there my husband went to check in and asked to use the restroom as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee F, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had bad experience at our property. You should have right away notified the front desk and had switch the room and we can notified Maint. dept and house keeping dept. to fix the issues in the room. We apologize and in future would love to serve you and every customer in a better way only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke

Address: 6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay