We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Roanoke hotels

Super 8 Roanoke

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Roanoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roanoke to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joseph D Westerly, Rhode Island
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    45
    35
    14
See reviews for
45
36
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is certainly one of the best of the Super 8 facilities. I am amazed at the differences in the various ones I've stayed at. Never too disappointed for the price but this one is well above the average.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank You for your great review! We hope to see you again soon! -Tiffany More 

High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice ..... had microwave and small fridge .....comfortable bed .... BUT:::::: no hairdryer ......

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry the room did not accommodate all of your needs! Some of our rooms are currently being upgraded. Next time please let our front desk know prior to getting settled in if you have any specific requests that could make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your future business with... More 

Covington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We had a nice 1 night stay. Being friendly goes all long ways in my eyes. The bath tube was not all the way clean but other than that everything was good!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Jessica, I am happy that you had a nice stay with us. Our staff takes pride in friendly customer service. I do apologize for the bath tub, next time please let our front desk know as we would have happily moved you rooms and made housekeeping aware of the issue. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate your... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Clean, comfortable and close to airport and interstate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great prices. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you DC about your positive review about our property! Our staff takes pride serving excellent customer service. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Tiffany More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

There appeared to be 2 cereal dispensers in the office with plastic bags over them and no one in the office during the time breakfast was to be available. So my family left and bought breakfast at another location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgie R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

I do apologize, our front desk clerk may have been assisting another guest. We have in the lobby a phone that you can get ahold of the desk clerk if they are not at the desk at any time, We do hope that you will stay with us again.Thank you for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke

Address: 6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay