We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Roanoke

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Roanoke
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
meggiepotpie Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    38
    57
    41
    19
See reviews for
58
46
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are like me and in town on business during summer vacation season and this is the only local hotel with rooms available...you're probably better sleeping in your car. Yuck! It's old and dated. I had booked a 'suite'. Here they consider the room a suite because they put a (musty old) recliner in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience out dated property issues. I am working with the management on updating the property. Please know, I am working with the remolding process to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your time to respond so we can... More 

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was a typical Super 8 room. We got a double. The beds were comfy but had the typical scratchy comforter. Decent sized bathroom, but had NOT been cleaned...yuck! Had an old tube style TV, no flat screen. My kid's had never seen a TV like that and asked what it was! The room was clean and I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of getting flat screens in the rooms that hasn't received them yet. We do have some rooms that have flat screens in them. As for the bathroom not being cleaned I will discuss this with my housekeeping staff to let them know that this... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed here for one night recently while traveling through Roanoke. As usual, I booked the room through a third-party website, and I booked it about an hour before arriving. The hotel was having problems with their booking system, and had a little trouble finding my reservation when I arrived to check in. Someone else was having the same problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade Y, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Hello Brian Sorry for the inconvenience of 3rd party reservations its sometimes difficult booking don't fall in our system right away but we do recommended customer to call directly to property to book a reservations. Most of the time 3rd party website booking are non cancelable and non refundable but if you book through property we work out in positive... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Since our last stay, some rooms have been upgraded. The room was clean and quiet, and this has always been one of our go-to hotels when we're in the area, because they accept dogs. I do wish they would open up more than the two double bed rooms to dogs because it forces us to sleep in separate beds for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade Y, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Hi Helen We appreciate for your feedback as we are in process of some upgrades things will change. About pet policy we have limited pet rooms which only includes double beds. Thank you ! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very nice and somewhat helpful. However the hotel smelled like old cigarettes. The air conditioner was so loud that we ended up turning it off so we could sleep. There was a dead cat in the grass beside the parking lot. Overall it was clean, but felt very old and dingy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Run of the mill chain hotel. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed here while on our way down south. Check in process was easy and staff was kind; we stopped at about midnight and the process was painless. Much better option than motels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review

Jennie, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to doing business with you further! -Tiffany B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#16 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
#26 of 39 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#24 of 39 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
6.4 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay