We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    41
    60
    89
    127
See reviews for
110
69
38
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stay here a few times, each time I stay I notice a completely different staff and quality of service declined. Their idea for of breakfast went from waffles to just bread an oatmeal. It is sad to say this place is no better than a some sleeping areas during my deployment to the middle east.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed during your recent stay with us. Unfortunetly Franchise has made the decision for our breakfast menu to reflect more healthy choices than our previous items. As far as the service goes I would like to appalogise on behalf of the staff and myself, however we strive for customer statisfaction with every guest. We... More 

Roanoke
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I recently stayed at the Days Inn civic center location. And although this is an older hotel I could see that they were renovating. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly as well as accommodating. The price was the best part! I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others as well!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing Days Inn on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet the expectations of you and your family regarding customer service, rooms, amenities and the price. We wish you come back and stay with us while you are in Roanoke next time. Thanks for staying at Days Inn Roanoke Civic... More 

Roanoke
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Will not recommend . We stayed for nascar race weekend rooms were dirty. Had blood on our bathmat and ketchup on walls. Two of the nights there a couple of kids were fighting outside our room. The next night a nakid girl was in parking lot fighting with a boy in front of our room. Told girl at desk about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you and your family had during your stay with us. I am the new GM here and we are working very hard to address any issues. However we have been very busy with rennovations and will continue to do so. Sincerely, Mgmt More 

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hands down the dirtiest hotel I've ever had the displeasure of staying at. We would have gone elsewhere but the several other hotels we tried for lodging were booked up (side note: I discovered the Trip Advisor app AFTER this bad experience or I could have avoided this hotel). Not only was it dirty, the shower curtain rod was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you and your family encountered during your stay with us. We do have the Debit card warning sign out so our guest's are aware that the amount of their stay will be authorized and ultimately charged to the card that they choose to check in with. If a guest reserves with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay