We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    45
    64
    99
    148
See reviews for
123
78
44
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My room was pretty nasty. The carpet had stains the bathroom was dirty and the toliet barely flushed. The ac did work well but it was very noisy. I took a look at the pillows and they were pretty dirty under the pillow cases good thing I brought my own.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the trip advisor community! I will have a meeting with the housekeeping and maitenence immediately in regards to your complaint. I did notice that you were very plaesed with the location of this property and the service that you recieved, thank you! We are under new management... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you look up the word "disgusting" in the dictionary, you will see a picture of this motel. My 11 year old looked found this one online and wanted to stay there because it has a view of the star on Mill Mountain. He also learned that this motel had a major fire in 2011 while under going renovations. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear candid guest, I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay with us. The pool is maitained on a daily basis and has been inspected by the Health Departmant so I am sorry if you found the water unsuitable. Less than a month ago both of the elevators were completely renovated and we have many other renovating... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here because we were traveling with two cats and there are limited places that accept pets. It is absolutely awful. AC was turned off and room was over 100 degrees upon arrival. It took hours to cool off. Toilet seat was coming off. Filthy tub and fixtures. Public areas including staircases were coated with grime. Absolutely disgusting. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. Upon reading your review I had a meeting with our housekeeping department. This is an exterior entrance hotel therefore the walkways do tend to get rather dusty. We do have plans to pressure wash all of the walkways this comming week! If your ever... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

after driving 7 hours stopped for rest front desk was a nice lady upon entering room oh my god toliet seat coming off tub was dirty walls had stains bed stunk dirt everwhere i was too exhausted to go somewhere else next morning had to wait for clerk to finish eating to help me no ice she did not want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear guest I am sorry that you were displeased with your recent stay with us. Upon reading your review we held a meeting weith the housekeeping staff as well as the maitenence department as these type of problems are not acceptable. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better next time. Thank you for... More 

Roanoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Check in was excellent. Lady at the desk (think her name was Brook?) was fun to talk to, very pleasant and efficient. From there things went downhill. The walkway to the back rooms was dark, unlit and looked like it was painted last during the Korean War. The place in general needs a good cleaning and painting. Our room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear guest I would like to thank you for sharing your review with others. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was less than pleasant. We are currently under new mangement and are renovating. I did see where you were very happy with the location of our hotel. Thanks again and stop in the next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
#26 of 39 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#11 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#22 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#24 of 39 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay