We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Roanoke hotels

Quality Inn Tanglewood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3816 Franklin Rd. SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Tanglewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tanglewood to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    10
    18
    21
See reviews for
13
25
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
charlottesville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

On the upside it is convenient. However, this property is desperately in need of a renovation and repairs. The tub has a hole in the middle of it, drawers are falling apart, grout in the tile is beyond dirty, front door lock is falling off, etc etc etc. There are better options for the money in the area before you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apology , we are not pleased that you had this experience please call us at 540-989-4000 and speak with us about your stay as we are concerned about your comments.We have checked all guest room doors and all door locks are secure, this is a matter that we take serious so we look forward to hearing fro... More 

Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

It looked so nice from the outside. $59.99 for a single King room was too good to be true and it was. The room smelled funny. There was mold along the wall between the bedroom and bathroom. There was only one waste can in the entire room and none in the bathroom. We should have asked to see the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apology on your stay with us we are concerned that you were not pleased with your stay.Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, and recognizing the good service that you did receive and your comments about the room., please contact us at 540-989-4000 if you have any questions about your stay as we have... More 

Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This is not the Ritz, but you should know that by the price. The area around the hotel isn't clean and nice, but our room was clean, big and cozy. No real complaints.....only thing is my wife didn't want to go to the car at night....sketchy area. If u want a good deal, decent room and a simple breakfast this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay here with us We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your room and service to be a good value. More 

Salina, Kansas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I chose this property primarily because of proximity to relatives, and cost. This hotel is a great value, very close to Tanglewood Mall. The room size is very large, with both a separate tub/shower and shower in a very large bathroom. The only drawback is that the room furniture and mattress covers are clearly showing their outdated age. Otherwise, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for you comments about your recent stay with us.We are happy to hear that you had a good experience.Our king rooms are very lagre and provide extra space that allows rooms to relax after a long day.Each of our king rooms have a tub and shower with a seprate shower as well.We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had reserved 3 rooms by phone..Our check in was ez & quick..My room was clean & cozy..everything (fridge/micowave/coffee maker works) nice plasma tv..room has plenty room & computer table..bath clean & plenty towels..breakfast was a good selection..parking lot nice & quiet..I like the way hotels set up on little hill...Theres a steak house next door & you get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay here with us. We are pleased that all 3 of your rooms were not only clean but comfortable as well. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive comments about your stay with us and we hope... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Not pleased with cleanliness or quality of our room. Even the front lobby doors were disgusting. A fresh coat of paint on doors and some real scrubbing in bathroom and carpets is in order. Hot breakfast items were limited, especially compared to other Choice Hotels where we stayed during the week cruising the Blue Ridge. Lots of noise (loud voices)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here with us.Please contact us at 540-989-4000 to discuus your stay as we have no information regarding this stay this will allow us to adress any complaint or issue you may have. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Our vehicle died and was towed to a great AAA recommended garage, quite late in the evening. The hotel nearby was the Quality Inn, where Brian was on the front desk. He was so incredibly kind, "breaking" the house rules to allow us to have our little (and very quiet dog) in the room with us. He called the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay we appreciate your feedback, and for acknowledging our service as we strive to provide great customer service and accommodations at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is awful!!! It needs condemned and shut down! I can't believe this is even a Choice Hotel! I've stayed in no name hotels that were way better than this!! The first room we were put in was filthy. The headboard fell off the bed as soon as my husband sat his bag on it. The back of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had two rooms booked months in advance for VA Tech graduation weekend (last hotel we could find). Instead of giving us two adjacent rooms, they gave us rooms at opposite ends of the hotel. One was not too disgusting, tub was not very clean, and although there was a stain on the bedspread, it looked like it had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Came in late, just needing somewhere to sleep. The front desk clerk, Brian, was exactly the wrong combination of overly-friendly and aggressive. His demeanor was so creepy and unhinged that I was honestly afraid he was going to pay me a visit later, but instead, I was disturbed by all manner of drug-addled miscreants congregating outside all night. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Tanglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tanglewood

Address: 3816 Franklin Rd. SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tanglewood 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tanglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tanglewood Hotel Roanoke
Quality Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay