We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3841 Greensboro Rd., Ridgeway, VA 24148 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ridgeway
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
18Kev Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    5
    9
    18
See reviews for
21
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay to this area almost every month and I love it here! I have stayed at other venues in the local area and have to say that this place offers the most amenities in a safe environment for the money. The staff is always courteous and my room is always clean. It is busier in the summertime, especially when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Never stay here!! Creepy hotel, very old & staff is super rude!! If you make the mistake & book during the NASCAR weekend get ready for rude & loud guests as well!! Will never stay here or at another sister property again !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

Mary, I'm deeply sorry for your visit with us. Nascar weekend is a big event for us and the Nascar fans and I'm sorry that your room may have been next to someone who enjoyed themselves to much. In a effort to try and keep everyone happy we pair rooms together of the same party for the reasons to not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ridgeway hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed at the motel because it was near the speedway. The rooms were clean. Carol behind the front desk is a gem. Whatever you pay her it isn't near what she's worth. She's friendly , courteous, and it takes about five minutes of talking to her to feel like you've known her for years.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Very overpriced even for a NASCAR event. The room was smelly & dirty. The shower tile grout is black with mold. There are piles of dirt in the corners of the very stained carpet. Comforter was covered in cigarette burns. There is no freezer in the refrigerator. I wouldn't pay $100 for this and will never stay here again. Filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. Nascar weekend is a very big weekend for our hotel and to prepare for such event we deep clean each room that week with a complete dusting, polishing, windows and we have a professional carpet cleaning service come and clean all the carpets. This cleaning process is done... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Our club sports team stayed here for a tournament. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very spacious, all for a very cheap price. The breakfast was small but had good options. For us, it also was nearby the smith river sports complex

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

Yes, our location is one of our strongest selling points. We are minutes away from the Smith River Sports Complex and just walking distant from the Martinsville Speedway. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed Friday and Saturday night of race weekend, beds and room were clean and comfortable, upon arrival we asked for an extra bed, had to ask twice before it was delivered to us but they waived the additional charge for the inconvenience. The next day after we returned to our room we found that the ac had been shut off,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_martinsville, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

This was a busy time for us being a event weekend. Thank you for your patients with us during that time, it's our goal to make sure every guest is taking care of in a timely matter. More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

friendly clean rooms very close to races breakfast good great prices rooms made up perfectly any problems handled right away

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about our hotel. I'm glad that your visit went well and this let's us know that our hard work in trying to improve and bring good, clean, quality rooms to our customers at the best prices is paying off. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Shower handle broken, paper towels stuffed around the air conditioning, doors damaged, wallpaper peeling or had filler put in it. Ugh do I need to say more!!! Internet never worked!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travelodge M, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

There is no excuse for the condition of the room you just described and I would never allow my guest in such a room. By chance you where given a room that was out of order at the time and with new employees its hard to watch every move they do. Reason being I have told them that any guest... More 

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

The motel has seen better days but it has all the basic facilities one needs for an overnight stay and my room was clean. The Wi-Fi was strong. My only regret while staying here was the dearth of restaurants close by other than three fast food places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelodge M, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway/Martinsville, responded to this review

We are aware of the lack of family sit down restaurants other than fast food. We are trying to get a nice family style restaurant on our property in the near future to take care of guest such as yourself that enjoy quality places to eat. Thanks for visiting us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities