We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Phoenixville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reserved a one night stopover on a longer trip. As noted elsewhere, there is practically nothing to see and very few eating establishments in the immediate area. However, I found the hotel very clean and up-to-date - one of the best Choice hotels on the I-81 corridor. Reception was very friendly, and I was upgraded to a suite. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
30 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would have rated it higher but needs some updates and could be cleaner. The lady working the desk when we checked in was super nice and very welcoming. The room was a big king suite. The deck was funny overlooking highway. The bathroom was big but the floor was super sticky, not sure why!!! The bed was comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Proctorville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Check in was easy and there was a 'puter in the lobby and when I got to the room I found it satisfactory. The cable reception on some channels was not real clear even though the tv was a flat screen. When I went to make coffee in the room in the morning the coffee would not come out because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this property on 12/18/14. We would strongly recommend that travelers avoid this motel. We also recommend that Choice Hotels pull their flag from this property. The first room assigned to us was only partially cleaned. In the morning, I discovered that an unused pillow in the second assigned room had a dried blood stain.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trisia2916, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We always care about our guest and that the hotel is clean and well maintained and we have addressed the issue with the staff member that you have mentioned in your comments. unfortunately some times an Oder appears in the air and we do our best to insure we fix this issue. So on behalf of our staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Raphine hotels

Grayson, Kentucky
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here one night in the area for my work. Maybe it was a bad night for the clerk, not very helpful and he had a take it or leave it attitude. Room was nice and big and clean. In the area and would stay longer, but nothing around here to justify the price. Truck stop no restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed one night in Nov. and were quite pleased with the hotel and breakfast. It's located right off the interstate. The only drawback is that there's only one restaurant nearby in addition to a fast food place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Desk personnel was very nice and check in went smooth. They do give good rates for CDL holders and there is truck parking available. Room was large, clean and very well appointed. Sleep quality was excellent due to comfy bed and very quiet. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. There are a few restaurants around but you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I was travelling alone and the woman knew that when I called to make the reservations. It was an area with lots of tractor trailers semis and drivers at this hotel. The lobby was kind of icky, the hallway floors needed a GOOD SWEEPING, and the room was okay. For sure I didn't eat breakfast there!!! Didn't like the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Neat clean rooms. Free breakfast with many choices of food and drink. Desk clerks very friendly. Clean well serviced outdoor pool. The bug issue is there are no food establishments that deliver here. Must walk to find food. Wendy's is about qtr. Mile away and other food choices over half mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For $86 a night, I would expect a room with toilet paper on the roll and bath soap we had neither. There was a spare roll in the room but we had to put it on the roll. There was no coffee in the lobby and the hot water to make tea was not hot. The A/c in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question