We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
584 Oakland Circle, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
29
19
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
HARRISBURG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is right off the interstate. Driving in it may appear to be a somewhat "questionable" area but we felt safe. It's next to a Peterbuilt facility (which was closed & quiet) & next to a huge truck stop. The night we stayed at the hotel, the truck stop must have had 100 trucks. I've never seen so many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our unplanned stay at Comfort Inn. We did not have reservations. We were provided with a room discounted via AAA rates. Place was full on this Monday night. Room was nice, clean and comfortable with nice size mini frig and small microwave. Beds were extremely comfortable. Bathroom small but GREAT shower /water pressure. In room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located at the I-81 exit for Raphine, VA. The hotel staff did not appreciate our dissatisfaction with our room -- the room reaked of stale cigarette smoke // we had reserved a no smoking room -- and this room was marked no-smoking, but smoking had obviously been permitted in the past.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Raphine hotels

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
203 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading mixed reviews I was debating driving on to Staunton but it had been a long day on the road & I was more than a little weary...my first inclination was to be somewhat leery, knowing that when there's only one hotel in the vicinity of nearby ruck stops, the rooms are typically sub par & overpriced, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The desk clerk did not recognize me as a Choice Privileges member. She was rude, abrupt, and unprofessional! The room was dirty, the so-called breakfast was a joke at best, and the coffee was the color of dirty dishwater. The GM/Owner did not return my call and his e-mail was not attainable. Why did we stay there? We had driven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenixville
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Reserved a one night stopover on a longer trip. As noted elsewhere, there is practically nothing to see and very few eating establishments in the immediate area. However, I found the hotel very clean and up-to-date - one of the best Choice hotels on the I-81 corridor. Reception was very friendly, and I was upgraded to a suite. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I would have rated it higher but needs some updates and could be cleaner. The lady working the desk when we checked in was super nice and very welcoming. The room was a big king suite. The deck was funny overlooking highway. The bathroom was big but the floor was super sticky, not sure why!!! The bed was comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Proctorville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Check in was easy and there was a 'puter in the lobby and when I got to the room I found it satisfactory. The cable reception on some channels was not real clear even though the tv was a flat screen. When I went to make coffee in the room in the morning the coffee would not come out because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this property on 12/18/14. We would strongly recommend that travelers avoid this motel. We also recommend that Choice Hotels pull their flag from this property. The first room assigned to us was only partially cleaned. In the morning, I discovered that an unused pillow in the second assigned room had a dried blood stain.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trisia2916, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We always care about our guest and that the hotel is clean and well maintained and we have addressed the issue with the staff member that you have mentioned in your comments. unfortunately some times an Oder appears in the air and we do our best to insure we fix this issue. So on behalf of our staff... More 

Grayson, Kentucky
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here one night in the area for my work. Maybe it was a bad night for the clerk, not very helpful and he had a take it or leave it attitude. Room was nice and big and clean. In the area and would stay longer, but nothing around here to justify the price. Truck stop no restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay