We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Radford hotels

Super 8 Radford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Radford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Radford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
oolala89 Providence, Rhode Island
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
57
12
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

Had bed bug fall on me from crawling up the ceiling. How this place is legally open and up to health codes is beyond me. Stay away if you don't want to be itchy for weeks. The rooms smelled terrible and the key card ceased working multiple and had to be reset.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, good location but smelled like cigarettes *so badly*, I rewashed all my clothes after I left. The "breakfast" was oatmeal packets, juice and thawed eggos. You get what you pay for though, it was affordable and well located on my route, just stunk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Very sorry for the unpleasantness you have come across during your stay here at super 8. our property has smoking/non smoking rooms to accomodate our guests .along with our super start continental breakfast..if we can assist you in anyway in the future please call us directly would gladly attend to any special requests you may have. More 

radfford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The hotel was nice, but there was a lot of work going on in the hallway, this was not a problem for us, until someone hit a water line and we had to move out, we were there because our furnace went out and we had no heat or water at our home. But the manager was really nice, he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

thank you for stopping by and im truly sorry for the problems you have encountered and we are glad to have accomodated your needs at the time. and our situation has been controlled and thank you once again.. please come back and see us in the future.. More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

For the second time in a row when I checked into my room I saw a roach that is just one of many complaints I have for this hotel. 1. My bed spread had burn holes in it (several) and I was in a non-smoking room. 2. I arrived at breakfast to find out they were out of syrup (from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay here was very unpleasant for you and your family..we do appreciate your feed backs good or bad. and we greatly apologize for the inconvenience.. would love to accomodate you if by chance you decide to stop in again. please call us directly again we apologize . More 

Woodstock, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked 2 nights because of the price and I thought "how bad can it be?". I got my room keys and went to my room. And the horror became real. The room was stinky and dirty, pubic hairs on the bathroom floor, and the bed was basically a slab of concrete. The problem is that this place is 4000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Thank you.. for bringing any issues you have come across during your stay here at super 8 to my attention... My Apologies.. for any discomfort you have had..all issues have been addressed with our staff.. if your future trips happens to be in our vacinity, please give us a chance to address any special requests you may need in the... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times while visiting family. The service is always excellent. The rooms are new and comfortable-the bed is good and a recliner is also. Each room has a new refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Good place for an over night trip or if visiting students at near by Radford University.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Thank you! for being a valued guest here at super 8.. your alway's welcome anytime, look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed here a while back... We drag race at the local drag strip (5 minutes from hotel) (which was very convenient)every single weekend and was looking for a hotel to settle down at after long days racing! Well...Staff was very rude and unprofessional! The man at the front desk was dressed in street clothes and had friends hanging out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Truly sorry that your stay hear was not at all pleasant/or professional..we here at super 8 value the safety of our guests, and the respect and attention they deserve and need.ThAT'S NOT, at all the way Super 8 values it's customers.. This is a matter that will Highly be addressed. "Again i apologize for any inconvenience you've come across.. if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford

Address: 1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay