We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Radford

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Tyler Avenue, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Radford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015
swift98b Houston, Texas
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
57
14
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stopped here unexpectedly to get off the road because of a winter storm. It turned out to be a decent place and we got a good rate. It meets our minimum requirements of fridge, microwave, free internet access and free breakfast. The room we stayed in seems to have been painted in the not too recent past. So, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us... thank you for your feedback... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The hotel was nice for the price that we paid. It was perfect for a quick weekend trip. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Thank you choosing super 8 of radford... look forward to seeing you again in the future we appreciate your business... and please come again! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Had bed bug fall on me from crawling up the ceiling. How this place is legally open and up to health codes is beyond me. Stay away if you don't want to be itchy for weeks. The rooms smelled terrible and the key card ceased working multiple and had to be reset.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Im sorry you had such a bad stay here at super 8... there has been a change in seasons where you may come across what they call "stink bugs"..once in a while..again im sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.. if any chance that you come in the area again would love to accomodate you... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Nice, good location but smelled like cigarettes *so badly*, I rewashed all my clothes after I left. The "breakfast" was oatmeal packets, juice and thawed eggos. You get what you pay for though, it was affordable and well located on my route, just stunk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Very sorry for the unpleasantness you have come across during your stay here at super 8. our property has smoking/non smoking rooms to accomodate our guests .along with our super start continental breakfast..if we can assist you in anyway in the future please call us directly would gladly attend to any special requests you may have. More 

radfford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The hotel was nice, but there was a lot of work going on in the hallway, this was not a problem for us, until someone hit a water line and we had to move out, we were there because our furnace went out and we had no heat or water at our home. But the manager was really nice, he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

thank you for stopping by and im truly sorry for the problems you have encountered and we are glad to have accomodated your needs at the time. and our situation has been controlled and thank you once again.. please come back and see us in the future.. More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

For the second time in a row when I checked into my room I saw a roach that is just one of many complaints I have for this hotel. 1. My bed spread had burn holes in it (several) and I was in a non-smoking room. 2. I arrived at breakfast to find out they were out of syrup (from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay here was very unpleasant for you and your family..we do appreciate your feed backs good or bad. and we greatly apologize for the inconvenience.. would love to accomodate you if by chance you decide to stop in again. please call us directly again we apologize . More 

Woodstock, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked 2 nights because of the price and I thought "how bad can it be?". I got my room keys and went to my room. And the horror became real. The room was stinky and dirty, pubic hairs on the bathroom floor, and the bed was basically a slab of concrete. The problem is that this place is 4000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford, responded to this review

Thank you.. for bringing any issues you have come across during your stay here at super 8 to my attention... My Apologies.. for any discomfort you have had..all issues have been addressed with our staff.. if your future trips happens to be in our vacinity, please give us a chance to address any special requests you may need in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question