We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Scarborough accommodations

Seashells Scarborough

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Scarborough to your Saves list
Seashells Scarborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Stuart l Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
30
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a number of friends in a 3 bed apartment. The block we were in did have a lift and there was plenty opposite. The apartment was spacious and warm despite the storm going on outside for the 3 days we were here. The view from the apartment was lovely and in between rain and wind, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 days and 5 nights in late June 2014. Although there were some things out of our control like kids getting sick, gale force winds and bad weather, the property and staff met our needs and we would stay here again, (during a nicer time of year mind you). We had a 2 bed room flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank You Angusboy02 for your review. Despite the miserable weather we are happy we were able to make your stay comfortable. We have some great offers on sale for the summer at the moment. We look forward to seeing you then! Kind Regards Jemma Moran Property Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

They have two resorts side by side. Where I stayed was tired & old & needed maintenance. The furniture was dirty. No lift & limited outside parking. When I expressed my concerns they said take it up with the booking agent. There are lots of apartments & hotels in this great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your Seashells experience. For our staff to simply refer you to your agent is not acceptable and I can assure you that this has been taken up with the staff member involved. It is important to note that Seashells Scarborough does in... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Seashells for 4 nights and despite the terrible winter weather at the end of our stay, we really enjoyed our time here. We found the establishment and the staff fantastic. Great views of the ocean with cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Apartments are spacious and well kept. We will definitely return. Thank you for a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear DBB332, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jemma Moran More

Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent three nights here recently. Travelling with small kids we were impressed with the perceived quality of the rooms from the photos on the internet when booking. Also knowing the location and look of the building from previous drives past we were looking forward to our stay. So you can imagine my shock when we checked in late (they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear CG888CG, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that your Seashells experience has had you leave unhappy. We always encourage our guests to report any problems that arise during their stay to our team of front office staff, housekeeping and maintenance who are available seven days a week. We are... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The apartment couldn't have been better located for the beautiful Scarborough beach which has been updated with a lovely sheltered amphitheatre on the beach and life guard statues. The apartments were a little dated and well used, but immaculately clean. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The pool was cold, it was April anyway, and changed colour in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Glenda B, Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells soon. Kind Regards Jemma Moran Property Manager More

singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We chose this property for its 3 bedroom apartments in the neighbouring building - the Sandcastles Scarborough. I think the rooms in Seashells Scarborough have been upgraded but it's time for Sandcastles to undergo some updating. The apartment itself was fairly clean with 3 rooms that can accommodate up to 7 people. There is a Coles right next door for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear dseptkon Thank you for your valuable feedback and review. Our 3 bedroom Sandcastles apartments are a popular option with guests who love the spacious living quarters, second bathroom and magnificent ocean views. As all of our apartments are privately owned, some of the décor isn’t always to everyone’s personal style. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Seashells is located directly across from Scarborough Beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. When we arrived to check in, the receptionist was rude and we were told that the room wasn’t ready and they were very busy. When we checked in, we were sent to at the very end of the complex. On one side we had other hotels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear LuckyNana168, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us, as guest feedback is the best way for us to improve on our quality of product and service. Your experience with us certainly does not reflect the high standards that we continually endeavour to uphold. Should anything ever arise during your stay we always encourage these... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom superior unit. There was nothing superior about it!!Prior to arrival I requested the unit have a double and two single beds. The response of, we will try but cant guarantee did fill me with confidence. Two teenage boys sharing a bed would have been difficult. On arrival we were sent to Room 209 which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Leonie H, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us at Seashells in Scarborough I am surprised to hear your report of the room being dark as this specific apartment has recently had new lighting installed throughout. We appreciate that whilst you were in house you reported to reception regarding your concerns and thankfully our onsite team... More

Essex UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Although the rooms are a bit tired and in need of refurbishing don't let this put you off. The location, space and facilities more than make up for it. The road is busy at weekends but not with fast moving traffic, everyone is cruising! We found it relaxing and good to return to after a busy day out. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear linandmark, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jemma Moran Property Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Scarborough 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer