We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Scarborough accommodations

Seashells Scarborough

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Scarborough to your Saves list
Seashells Scarborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
77%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ros-Ann13 South Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (94)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
68
30
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved this particular 2 bedroom apartment. It wasn't very large but was comfortable for 3 of us. Note that Seashells Scarborough has 3 different adjoining properties. The pictures on their website can be misleading depending which apartment you book. Their website pictures are of the main building. We stayed in the "Collections Apartments" which look are quite different and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed 5 nights in a Collections 2 bedroom Apartment. Our stay was excellent, wish we could of stayed for longer. The Apartment was well presented with well equipped kitchen, super comfy beds, nice lounge and dining area and the bathroom with Rain shower was great, there was also dryer and washing machine. And then there was the, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We holidayed at Seashells for 5 nights with the family and had a fantastic stay. The Apartments were spacious and we were lucky enough to have 2 balconies - one with the Ocean view and the other a courtyard overlooking the pool. Whilst the building is not new we found the apartment to be well maintained and maticulously clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What you need to know is that Seashells owns or manages property on the street. From my understanding (which could be wrong) the Seashells property does not have three bedroom apartments. So when you book through Seashells for a 3 bed room apartment der you will most likely go into another property and I went into Sandcastles. This property is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Spirit Boy, Thank you for your review. To clarify your comments on our property management, Seashells is the managing agent of 46 short-stay apartments within three adjacent buildings. These apartments all comprise Seashells Scarborough Beach as one property. You are right in that the 3 bedroom apartments are located in the Sandcastle’s building which is situated approximately 120m from... More

Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As repeat visitors we were very much looking forward to our recent 2 night stay, however the reality was very disappointing. Seashells is lovely as are some of the apartments in Sandcastles but you must specify the apartment. Do not stay in 409.We spent two nights here recently. Knowing the location and building from previous visits,we were looking forward to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Rinman, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is never easy to hear that a guest has not enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate that upon check in your voiced your concerns and asked to be moved to another apartment. As I advised at the time, we were fully booked and had... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here with a number of friends in a 3 bed apartment. The block we were in did have a lift and there was plenty opposite. The apartment was spacious and warm despite the storm going on outside for the 3 days we were here. The view from the apartment was lovely and in between rain and wind, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank You Stuart 1 for your review. We are glad you enjoyed winter escape. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards Jemma Moran Preoperty Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and 5 nights in late June 2014. Although there were some things out of our control like kids getting sick, gale force winds and bad weather, the property and staff met our needs and we would stay here again, (during a nicer time of year mind you). We had a 2 bed room flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank You Angusboy02 for your review. Despite the miserable weather we are happy we were able to make your stay comfortable. We have some great offers on sale for the summer at the moment. We look forward to seeing you then! Kind Regards Jemma Moran Property Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

They have two resorts side by side. Where I stayed was tired & old & needed maintenance. The furniture was dirty. No lift & limited outside parking. When I expressed my concerns they said take it up with the booking agent. There are lots of apartments & hotels in this great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your Seashells experience. For our staff to simply refer you to your agent is not acceptable and I can assure you that this has been taken up with the staff member involved. It is important to note that Seashells Scarborough does in... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Seashells for 4 nights and despite the terrible winter weather at the end of our stay, we really enjoyed our time here. We found the establishment and the staff fantastic. Great views of the ocean with cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Apartments are spacious and well kept. We will definitely return. Thank you for a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear DBB332, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jemma Moran More

Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent three nights here recently. Travelling with small kids we were impressed with the perceived quality of the rooms from the photos on the internet when booking. Also knowing the location and look of the building from previous drives past we were looking forward to our stay. So you can imagine my shock when we checked in late (they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear CG888CG, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that your Seashells experience has had you leave unhappy. We always encourage our guests to report any problems that arise during their stay to our team of front office staff, housekeeping and maintenance who are available seven days a week. We are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Scarborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Scarborough 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Scarborough with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer