We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Scarborough

178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Hotel amenities
Seashells Scarborough
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Christine G Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    69
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
84
38
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whilst the apartment was spacious and clean, it was starting to look tired. We were phoned an hour before arrival to inform us reception would be closed, however a text with the key code would be sent to us. It never arrived, even when I tried calling back and texting. I finally got hold of someone but it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Seashells Scarborough in March 2014 and March 2015. I think that we returned to stay here again tells you that we must have really enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment both times. The apartment is clean,with a fully equipped kitchen for you to make all meals for your family if you so choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Vote4holidays, Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough. It was so great to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay to Perth, soaking up all our great city has to offer. I'm sure we will be seeing you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Scarborough. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed with you a number of times and each time leave feeling refreshed and uplifted and this time was no exception. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and service team exceptional. It's wonderful to get up and decide which cafe to stroll to for coffee and beautiful to see the gorgeous sunsets from our room. A visit from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Colleenjk, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your encouraging comments about the great service you received and the cleanliness of the apartment. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. We always look forward to welcoming back return guests and... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We booked a two bed apartment here to meet our daughter and her boyfriend. The apartment was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. However, the bathroom seriously needs updating and the lighting is gloomy at best. There is a large kitchen, but this is marred by the lack of lighting, as the gloomy light is not even in the kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Anthony498, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough and for your positive feedback on our service and cleanliness of apartments. I will pass on your great comments to the staff. We are planning major renovations to upgrade the apartments throughout, soon to be proposed to our owners. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I spent a week staying at SeaShells, and unlike other recent guests, I was very happy with the service, the apartment and other aspects of the hotel. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the furnishings entirely reasonable and overall amenties more than satisfactory. It's far better than other places I've stayed. I asked for a late check-out and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Expat139, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. Your recent stay sounds enjoyable and I’m glad you found everything to your liking. Wherever possible we try to accommodate any requests and on this occasion, I’m pleased we were able to grant your late check-out. Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We were a group of girls on a relaxing night away. Fabulous night in dreadful weather enjoying a chat when phone rings at 10.07am. Very rudely told that check out was at 10am. When advised we would take another 20 minutes (as we had not long been out of bed) we were "tutted" by staff. Never and I mean never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear GermainClan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Seashells Scarborough. From the comments you have provided it appears there were deficiencies in our service to you and I thank you for bringing this to my attention and apologise on behalf of Seashells Hospitality Group. We place great importance on all feedback from our guests,... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Not only is this apartment and building in desperate need of refurbishment, we found management, in particular the assistant manager - Sarah Beaumont to be unhelpful, rude and dismissing of our complaint. We just completed a 5 day stay at Sandcastles/Seashells and were without Wifi for our entire stay. Despite numerous attempts to try and get connected through their outsourced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Annette E, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. I was very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience due to Wifi issues, service and condition of the apartment. After looking into this further, I understand that our staff made every effort to amend the problems encountered with the free Wifi by contacting... More 

Lake District
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We did at a 2 bedroom apartment at Seashell in Scarbourough Australia. Thelocationwas fantastic opposite the coast, within walking distance of cafes, bars superrmarket. We did hire a car as there is no trainline station there the nearest is Innaloo about 10mins driveaway. The apartment was spotless the staff are very helpful, supplying two highchairs when asked for family to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Junie2, I was thrilled to read your review about Seashells Scarborough. Our staff work very hard to ensure all areas of the property are kept to a high standard and your positive comments are testament to this. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back again soon. More 

Tumbarumba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Staff were very friendly, we had a 2br apartment that was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent with the beach just over the road and there was secure parking. We liked the location the best and if we had to pick something we didn't like it would be that our balcony was to the side and we didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Marie P, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping team regarding the excellent cleanliness of the apartment - it's great to see their hard work being recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in Perth. More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this complex for end of holiday while traveling around and wish stayed there for much longer as a great place the apartment has everything home from home 10/10. Has parking for your car and a great sea views

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Nick O, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent visit. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay