We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Scarborough

178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Hotel amenities
Seashells Scarborough
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
adi855 Perth
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    72
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
38
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great apartment for a family with kids. Plenty of room. Amazing views. Comfy couches, large kitchen, great location! Foxtel included which was bonus at night when kid were sleeping. Pool area look fantastic (too cold to swim), beautiful beach across the room and plenty of play areas for kids to play.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Adi855, Thank you for your great review from your stay in our Sandcastles building. We agree, they are fantastic for families where everyone can enjoy a little space. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Thabazimbi, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late arrival, and late departure was very easy to arrange. Security is a very high standard. Rooms are well equipped with lots of space in the living area. The dishwasher was very handy. The tumble drier help a lot with the kids wet cloths. View really good. The staff that we came across was very friendly, thanks you for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Omlieftehe, I'm pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough and found our after hours check in process easy. I have passed on your review to the Housekeeping team who will be delighted with their mention in your review. We hope to see you again. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Denmark, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money right on the beach, plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and central to north and south beaches of Perth. Nice and quiet for city accommodation and a beautiful sunset every evening from the balcony. The queen size bed could be updated though as it wasn't very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Franjepanny, I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Hong kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in other two bed apartments in Scarborough, and Seashells is definitely the nicer. Well laid out , spacious , balcony, and beautiful Ocean views. Car park was included undercover. It is a serviced apartment, rather than hotel style, so no 24 hour front desk. This isn't a problem, as everything is accessible. There is a heated outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jaksal, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope you think of us next time you're in Perth. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A modern apartment with generous kitchen and great outdoor spaces. Reception staff were very efficient and helpful. Kids loved the heated pool. Very handy location and of course having an ocean view always makes you feel like you really are on holidays. I would stay here again (price very reasonable) and would recommend seashells to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Fell453, What a wonderful start to he day! Thank you for your online review. Do think of us next time you're coming to Perth. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for spending time with friends with acess to local cafes. Good sized rooms, two outside areas and great views, a really relaxing stay and service was very friendly. Excellent value accomodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jacinta C, Thank you for your glowing review of Seashells Scarborough and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We upgraded to a superior room and were very disappointed. The shower nozzle was blocked, the shutters were broken and rattled with the wind. Smoke from the next apartment filtered through to our bedroom most of the night for a few nights in a row and it was noisy. We didn't manage to get our nozzle fixed as it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sandy B, I was disappointed to read your review after speaking with your travel agent and then yourself by responding to your email regarding this matter. Seashells Scarborough has an in-house Maintenance Team available 7-days-a-week to respond to any maintenance issues that may arise in our apartments. Sometimes these issues require parts, which need to be ordered, and unfortunately... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst the apartment was spacious and clean, it was starting to look tired. We were phoned an hour before arrival to inform us reception would be closed, however a text with the key code would be sent to us. It never arrived, even when I tried calling back and texting. I finally got hold of someone but it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment. I will pass on this positive feedback to the Housekeeping team. I apologise that you were inconvenienced with our after-hours process and I will follow up with our Front Office team as to why you did not receive a text message. We would love to welcome you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Seashells Scarborough in March 2014 and March 2015. I think that we returned to stay here again tells you that we must have really enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment both times. The apartment is clean,with a fully equipped kitchen for you to make all meals for your family if you so choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Vote4holidays, Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough. It was so great to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay to Perth, soaking up all our great city has to offer. I'm sure we will be seeing you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Scarborough. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed with you a number of times and each time leave feeling refreshed and uplifted and this time was no exception. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and service team exceptional. It's wonderful to get up and decide which cafe to stroll to for coffee and beautiful to see the gorgeous sunsets from our room. A visit from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Colleenjk, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your encouraging comments about the great service you received and the cleanliness of the apartment. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. We always look forward to welcoming back return guests and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#5 of 60 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay