We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Scarborough

178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Hotel amenities
Seashells Scarborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
anthony498 Devon
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    26
    14
    11
See reviews for
81
38
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Devon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two bed apartment here to meet our daughter and her boyfriend. The apartment was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. However, the bathroom seriously needs updating and the lighting is gloomy at best. There is a large kitchen, but this is marred by the lack of lighting, as the gloomy light is not even in the kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent a week staying at SeaShells, and unlike other recent guests, I was very happy with the service, the apartment and other aspects of the hotel. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the furnishings entirely reasonable and overall amenties more than satisfactory. It's far better than other places I've stayed. I asked for a late check-out and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a group of girls on a relaxing night away. Fabulous night in dreadful weather enjoying a chat when phone rings at 10.07am. Very rudely told that check out was at 10am. When advised we would take another 20 minutes (as we had not long been out of bed) we were "tutted" by staff. Never and I mean never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear GermainClan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Seashells Scarborough. From the comments you have provided it appears there were deficiencies in our service to you and I thank you for bringing this to my attention and apologise on behalf of Seashells Hospitality Group. We place great importance on all feedback from our guests,... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not only is this apartment and building in desperate need of refurbishment, we found management, in particular the assistant manager - Sarah Beaumont to be unhelpful, rude and dismissing of our complaint. We just completed a 5 day stay at Sandcastles/Seashells and were without Wifi for our entire stay. Despite numerous attempts to try and get connected through their outsourced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Annette E, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. I was very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience due to Wifi issues, service and condition of the apartment. After looking into this further, I understand that our staff made every effort to amend the problems encountered with the free Wifi by contacting... More 

Lake District
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did at a 2 bedroom apartment at Seashell in Scarbourough Australia. Thelocationwas fantastic opposite the coast, within walking distance of cafes, bars superrmarket. We did hire a car as there is no trainline station there the nearest is Innaloo about 10mins driveaway. The apartment was spotless the staff are very helpful, supplying two highchairs when asked for family to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Junie2, I was thrilled to read your review about Seashells Scarborough. Our staff work very hard to ensure all areas of the property are kept to a high standard and your positive comments are testament to this. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back again soon. More 

Tumbarumba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly, we had a 2br apartment that was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent with the beach just over the road and there was secure parking. We liked the location the best and if we had to pick something we didn't like it would be that our balcony was to the side and we didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Marie P, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping team regarding the excellent cleanliness of the apartment - it's great to see their hard work being recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in Perth. More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this complex for end of holiday while traveling around and wish stayed there for much longer as a great place the apartment has everything home from home 10/10. Has parking for your car and a great sea views

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Nick O, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent visit. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff weren't friendly or welcoming which left a poor first impression. We were in Room 209 which has a seaview but misses the spectacular sunsets and the pool pump kicks in at 5am and hums through the whole apartment. Apparently this is a common complaint! It was very clean but the layout is very dark with the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear LizH, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your positive comments on our Housekeeping standards. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I am most disappointed to hear that upon your arrival you felt we didn’t fulfil these expectations. Regarding the room maintenance, I will personally speak with the Maintenance team to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of three single adult travellers booked this hotel online via their website four months in advance and paid upfront in full, requesting an apartment with one queen bed and two single beds (as opposed to the other available option on their website of two queen beds). After a long day of travelling we arrived "after hours" at 6pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Pomster2014, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough following your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced. While we try our best to accommodate requests from guests, it is not always possible to fulfill them all, particularly during times when we are at capacity. This is outlined on our website. Every effort... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with family last September nice big rooms lovely location facilities very good but the accommodation needs updating. Beautiful beach front location and some nice restaurants just down the road. Secure parking with no extra cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities