We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Hotel

Cnr Marine Parade and Eric Street, Cottesloe, Western Australia 6011, Australia
Hotel amenities
Ocean Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cottesloe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
DonegalMaddy Donegal
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    44
    34
    12
    18
See reviews for
10
37
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Donegal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here last Saturday night for a meal with another couple. I won a voucher so this is how we ended up here! We ordered the turf tasting plate to start for the four of us to share. Duck spring rolls, pork belly, chorizo and chicken wings! It was delicious and came really promptly! Main course was quick in coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to visit my daughter in Fremantle and found accommodation to expensive. Looked at cottlesloe and found Ocean Beach Hotel, great service, room was clean and comfortable. walked straight out the door, crossed the road and was on the beach. The atmosphere at cottlesloe was relaxing. The hotel has a great restaurant called cblu which is one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Directly across the roads rom the beach Rooms are large but not very modern Staff were not overly friendly but gave me what I needd Secure car park Area is a little noisey at night inn he weekends due to pubs located very close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked into the restaurant for breakfast as a group of friends and family. The restaurant has wonderful views across to Rottnest Island. Set up above the outside walkway the views are excellent. The service and food were faultless. It is a "find" for a good breakfast venue with views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We have stayed here a few times, relaxing at the end of our travelling holidays before the long flight home. The location is unbeatable , right across the road from the stunning beach and sunsets. This time we had a great room, very spacious and right at the front of the hotel. Other pluses are the secure car parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Overall we had a good stay and the family room was a good choice, giving us enough space but with the convenience of two bathrooms and two bedrooms. It's more upmarket backpacker than what I would call a hotel though. Decor is a bit tired. The best view is from the staircase, next to the elevator (why was this not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Four of us had a celebration lunch at this grand old hotel/restaurant with a great view of the ocean amid cooling ocean breezes. It was a very hot day in Perth (42 degrees) when we decided to head to Cottesloe for lunch. We sat next to a large open window with a great breeze. We started with a starter of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Gave this hotel a VG rating as the location is top notch - right across the road from the beach, and as we had an ocean view room, gave us a great vista of Cottesloe beach. The room was functional - everything you needed from a fridge, tv, ironing board and iron, tea/coffee making and a reasonable shower, but looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Avoid the hotel at all cost. The money that was supposedly "automatically refunded, the next day" as per all the rude, unknowledgeable and oblivious staff wasn't even refunded after a month of waiting and petty excuses and delaying tactics. Even communication through email after the complaint, was horrendous and wasn't going anywhere. Hotel is very shabby overall, totally did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBH2015, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per my response to your partner in the previous review, there was not a sale transaction done on your credit card upon check in, only a pre-authorisation. Pre-authorisations will only affect your available balance and are released within 5 working days. Westpac Merchant Services have also confirmed this to me and confirmed this transaction was never deposited... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My parner and I stayed here for new years eve, as my parner got there before me they put the charge on his card. I paid for the room on my card on check out, and was reassured my partner would have his money back within 24 hrs. A month later my parner still does not have his money back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OBH2015, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Upon check in your partner provided a pre-authorisation on his credit card and did not pay for the room. As previously explained I have double checked all credit card dockets and called Westpac Bank Merchant Services who have reiterated no payment came out of your partner's account . I am more than happy to provide any documentation in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question