We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Hotel

cnr Marine Parade and Eric Street, Cottesloe, Western Australia 6011, Australia
Hotel amenities
Ocean Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cottesloe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
MontyPerth Perth, Australia
Review This Hotel

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    43
    33
    12
    18
See reviews for
9
36
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked into the restaurant for breakfast as a group of friends and family. The restaurant has wonderful views across to Rottnest Island. Set up above the outside walkway the views are excellent. The service and food were faultless. It is a "find" for a good breakfast venue with views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times, relaxing at the end of our travelling holidays before the long flight home. The location is unbeatable , right across the road from the stunning beach and sunsets. This time we had a great room, very spacious and right at the front of the hotel. Other pluses are the secure car parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a good stay and the family room was a good choice, giving us enough space but with the convenience of two bathrooms and two bedrooms. It's more upmarket backpacker than what I would call a hotel though. Decor is a bit tired. The best view is from the staircase, next to the elevator (why was this not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us had a celebration lunch at this grand old hotel/restaurant with a great view of the ocean amid cooling ocean breezes. It was a very hot day in Perth (42 degrees) when we decided to head to Cottesloe for lunch. We sat next to a large open window with a great breeze. We started with a starter of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Gave this hotel a VG rating as the location is top notch - right across the road from the beach, and as we had an ocean view room, gave us a great vista of Cottesloe beach. The room was functional - everything you needed from a fridge, tv, ironing board and iron, tea/coffee making and a reasonable shower, but looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Avoid the hotel at all cost. The money that was supposedly "automatically refunded, the next day" as per all the rude, unknowledgeable and oblivious staff wasn't even refunded after a month of waiting and petty excuses and delaying tactics. Even communication through email after the complaint, was horrendous and wasn't going anywhere. Hotel is very shabby overall, totally did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBH2015, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per my response to your partner in the previous review, there was not a sale transaction done on your credit card upon check in, only a pre-authorisation. Pre-authorisations will only affect your available balance and are released within 5 working days. Westpac Merchant Services have also confirmed this to me and confirmed this transaction was never deposited... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My parner and I stayed here for new years eve, as my parner got there before me they put the charge on his card. I paid for the room on my card on check out, and was reassured my partner would have his money back within 24 hrs. A month later my parner still does not have his money back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OBH2015, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Upon check in your partner provided a pre-authorisation on his credit card and did not pay for the room. As previously explained I have double checked all credit card dockets and called Westpac Bank Merchant Services who have reiterated no payment came out of your partner's account . I am more than happy to provide any documentation in... More 

Woombye, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Currently staying at the Ocean Beach Hotel in Cottesloe on a Business Trip and the room is quite large and well presented. - The view is fantastic!!!!!! - The staff are accommodating and a wealth of knowledge. - Meals at the nearby Restaurant are excellent and great value for money. - Wireless internet can be purchased and is reasonably priced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

A regular Cottesloe visitor. My preference is Golden Sands Apartment or SeaShore, but if they are booked I go regularly to the Obie, where I am now. Staff absolutely brilliant. Accomodation has always been satisfactory, a bit tired but rooms fine......until this time. Had to request replacement sheets b4 bedtime. Say no more..... Breakfast still the best on the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here to attend a function in the upstairs function room. We had a room that was bigger than average with a small dining area and small kitchenette. Would be ideal for a stay of a few nights. Large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms and facilities getting a little dated, tatty carpet etc. but overall clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question