We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    290
    110
    22
    12
See reviews for
103
168
62
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We landed at Melbourne Airport around 8.00 PM and had a 6.00 AM flight to Cairns the next Morning. Hence we stayed at Holiday Inn for the night. This place is literally like a 5 minute walk from the airport and the cabbies just asked us to walk it off along with the route. Took us no time to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Melbourne after a 10 hour flight. I rang the hotel upon landing to request shuttle bus pick up (as I wasn't sure where to walk and couldn't see it). They were there within 10 mins. Very friendly lady driver. Check in easy & quick. I had a huge room with a small kitchen on the 5th floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night for an early domestic flight the next morning. We were able to leave our bags at reception whilst we returned our hire car which was within walking distance of the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The following morning we had not booked a transfer to the airport but as it was raining we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beauty of this property is its location being a short walk from the terminal Otherwise it's pretty standard fare and is becoming dated. Is also a little on the expensive side although the evening meal was very good at reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location to airport is great, you can either walk the 10min or catch their shuttle. Good sized rooms, the gym is quite good and bed was comfortable. Its quiet also. Their is a mini bar and tea/coffee facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night to continue a trip to great ocean road after late arrival. very close to the aiport, walking distance but they also provide a shuttle. and you can easily take the bus downtown to see the city if wanted. My room was spacious, clean and with a very comfortable bed. All i needed for one night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn was a great stay! Although, there was no shower curtain on the shower and the water went EVERYWHERE! The floor was soaking so that wasn't very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival and departure. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience and would definitely stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was in good location near airport and staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was awful, shabby, dated and overpriced.Glad we were booked in for just one night. Would choose another hotel next time.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alison R, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you liked our location and found our staff friendly and helpful. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid. Although we were not able to exceed or at... More 

Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By definition, a hotel airport is (usually) the conduit between its guests and one place and another. Having driven from Swan Hill in country Victoria, the purpose of our stay was to rest overnight before catching the first flight back to Sydney the next day. Expectations weren't high and they didn't need to be - all we wanted was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here for I night, only 30 or so minutes on bus from the city, staff all very polite and friendly, Only downside is no free Wi-Fi in the bedrooms. Great shuttle service from hotel to terminal building where bus to city operates from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities