We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Certificate of Excellence
7 Melton Highway, Taylors Lakes, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
26
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close proximity to Tullamarine airport, Supermarkets and a Shopping Mall just a few minutes down the road. Would like to commend Rebbeca in reception for her outstanding customer service, she was incredibly polite and professional. Facilities throughout the hotel were great, rooms were clean and spacious. Overall my wife and I had a pleasant stay and if passing through Melbourne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent stay at our property and for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our accommodation and facilities to suit your needs. Your kind feedback in relation to our staff member will be passed on to her. Thanks again for staying at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we Stayed there for a night as we needed a hotel close to the airport. Nice room very cozy. around the place there is not much to do but the hotel itself is nice. shower was good, bed was very nice and in general it was a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Kirshenbaom, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be of a high standard. Best Regards Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed to stay this end of town for party. Flew in to Tullamarine from Hong Kong and was only a 15min trip to hotel. Around 25 mins to city of Melbourne I would think. The rooms are slightly separate from the gaming area making for a nice quiet stay. Our room was beautifully appointed and spacious with a large bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and for your kind remarks. Indeed Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is ideally situated a short distance from Melbourne Airport and equally a short distance (by car) from Melbourne City. We offer quality, clean accommodation at affordable prices. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards Eric... More 

Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I would like to start by saying how friendly and helpful the staff at reception were,could not do enough for me in regards to the parking of our very large vehicle and pointing me in the right direction to my room. The cleanliness of the room I can't fault,housekeeping staff have done there job.Went to dinner in the sports bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Merv, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and for your kind comments. At the property we strive to achieve great customer service, quality product and value for money. I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have managed to achieve this. Kind Regards Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Was desperate for a last minute room in Melbourne and this was the only option within relatively close distance to the airport for an early flight. The staff here were really lovely and helpful and I could not fault them. The rooms were clean and functional. I was a little shocked by a $200.00 credit card imprint on arrival for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornelisP, Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear VoyageReport Thank you for your recent stay at our property and for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with our $200 bond process. We will review this, but it is common practice in most (city) hotels. In general the pre-auth would... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Maybe I just expect too much from Taylor Lakes, or maybe its when I have had my most favored "Spaghetti marinara" that I feel sublime? But, where I always made a point of staying here when in Melbourne - no more that blind support. Checked in after 9pm - restaurant closed and nothing to be had, price is now $160+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornelisP, Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear iP0kerman Thank you for your return visit to the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations on your last stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage. Kind Regards Ben Port Assistant Manager (assistant to Eric Visscher) More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The buildings and rooms are clearly new and the room I was in was large enough and included a couch and coffee table. Very clean and tidy all round. The staff that I had contact with all seemed friendly. My only dislike were the pillows but to be fair I spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornelisP, Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear NfaTraveler Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Quality Hotel Taylors lakes after your recent business stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and the extensive facilities on offer. Kind Regards Ben Port Assistant Manager (assistant to Eric Visscher) More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This hotel has very clean, spacious and modern rooms. There was room to pop all our luggage in so we were not stumbling around our bags. The bed was super comfortable I did not want to get out of it. We were even lucky enough to have a beautiful spa in the new and modern bathroom!! Wished that we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear EmmyKate_xo, Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We are trilled to hear you enjoyed your room and wished your stay was longer. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage. Kind Regards Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

rooms are beautiful, clean and amenities are superb. My main issue with motels are the comfort of the beds and they certainly met my needs. could have done with more time there but oh well will definitely recommend and /or stay here again. Nil complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and you had a pleasant overnight experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were forced to stay the night in Melbourne due to our flight being cancelled. It was 8pm and we had to find a Hotel near the airport that wasn't going to cost a bomb, but was nice. What a find we made in the Quality Hotel Taylor's Creek. For $150 we got a lovely room with a spa bath.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review

Dear PJMaynard, It was our pleasure to have you stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and our numerous facilities. Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage. Kind Regards Eric Visscher General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities