We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Baton Rouge

1233 Stud Road, Rowville, Victoria 3178, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Baton Rouge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My company booked me in for 2 nights as the IBIS was fully booked. The room felt cold & damp - took about 24 hours to actually feel warm. Not sure when the room was last stayed in - pulled back the sheets and guess what a silver fish in the bed. Killed that and had a reasonable sleep. Chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I needed a good night's sleep as there were a couple of sick people at my home. So I decided to stay here as it's close to where I live. There's nothing wrong with this hotel. Price is reasonable and the amenities are what you'd expect at a 3 star hotel. The person at reception was friendly. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Rooms were well equipped, clean and accessible. The conference I attended was hosted by the motel. All meals were provided and very well presented tasty meals provided to all guests. Really enjoyable weekend and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Nothing wrong with it, a little tired but clean, large room with a comfortable bed and a good shower. Restaurant was quite good, reasonably priced with staff friendly. Happy to stay there again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed in a family suite for a few days before we relocated overseas. The rooms were actually ok. We had a family suite which was functional and clean except the TV in the second bedroom didn't work which was disappointing. What really soured it for us was when we had a problem with e dishwasher at 9.30pm at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evan R, Manager at Quality Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review. After a thorough investigation it appears that you had a problem with the dishwasher operation after putting in dishwashing liquid meant for the sink. This put the machine into a fault mode. You did approach a member of staff late at night who was alone and in the car park on their way home and... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed here whilst visiting friends and found this hotel and room to be quite old and tired. Whilst you could drive up to the door, the carpet was stained and the room next door was quite noisy when they arrived back from a big night by the sounds of it. The air-con also had a rattle all night....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Rowville hotels

Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I had a business meeting in Rowville, and as I had a previous meeting in Melbourne, searched for a Motel in Rowville. Had a look at the Trip Advisor reviews, and most of the recent ones rated it fairly high. The room although a little dated, was clean and the bathroom was more modern, with a nice hot shower. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for a weekend around Christmas. Staff had been given time off due to quiet season so there were no meals available. Very quiet and convenient place for us as we were visiting relatives nearby. Comfortable room with all you need in a quiet location. Definitely would need a car due to the location. There is not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Baton Rouge in July, We found the rooms very clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was in a great location to attend our function at the Kingston Links Golf Course. The Manger was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him. Any queries or requests we had were met with a smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Turners Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A fair way out from the city so a car is pretty much essential. Access is easy from the nearby freeways. We needed to stay in this locality and were more than happy with this motel. The room, while old style, was clean, well maintained and quite spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Service and room cleaning was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
5.4 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#1 of 2 in Noble Park
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay