We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

934 Doncaster Road, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    24
    22
    8
    13
See reviews for
13
36
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful room, clean & warm, welcoming staff - everything just perfect. Lovely wine on arrival - following morning beautiful breakfast - loved it all & will stay again. Very close to city & not too far from airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first sight the hotel looked amazing. But we entered our room and it was freezing because the heating was not on. We put the heating on up to heat 30 degrees. Unfortunately, it didn't get any better. We went to dinner and after four hours the room was only slightly warm, the chill was gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is clean and spacious, with free wifi, a flat-screen television, comfortable bed, leather (I think) couch and small refrigerator. However, these things should go without saying for a hotel that claims to be 4.5 worth of stars. The decor is non-existent, making it feel a bit spartan. If it is mood you look for in a hotel, go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night. Trip from country Victori to East Doncaster. The Room was large and very clean. We booked through Booking.com for $110 night and only needed a place to sleep and shower. I forgot my shower cap, they didn't supply any. I like to wash my hands with soap after using toilet, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patiancunningham, Thank you for providing your feedback, I really appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts about your recent stay. It certainly assist us to make future decisions to improve our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not like your all aspects of your room. We do have a number of different layouts... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend. My mother was married here 8 years ago and I was nothing but impressed. So I felt no reservations in staying here. Upon arrival was greeted by a lovely girl at the front desk and that was the last good experience. Upon entering the room it was obvious that the days of caring had gone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mattyd32002, I am extremely apologetic we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I appreciate all you have made mention of, as this allows us to continually improve. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with the team to ensure it is certainly not reflective of our usual warm standards. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak... More 

Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very disappointed in this facility when compared to our expectations after reading numerous reviews, The main issues: Internet (advertised as free and available) only worked for a short time and although noting the issue to reception they never rang back after two requests and always needed us to chase them - this was never fixed during our stay. The motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrianR, Thank you for providing your feedback – we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts around our amenities and services. I am extremely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in all areas. Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration and passed on to the team for review . I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This hotel offers free wifi and free parking lot. Location is good, less than half hour drive to melbourne CBD. The minus : food crumbs on the carpet. overall the cleanliness is good. just needs good vacuum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Guest Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yesi T, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to be able to offer all of our guests facilities including free parking and wifi. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The photos looked great however the hotel and the experience was anything but... the hotel and its rooms were small, the rooms floors and the restaurant were quite dirty with the same dirt and marks still in place two days later, and the waiter in the in-house restaurant had an interestingly and quite frankly over powering body odour, all and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Guest Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Famp02 Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts around our hotel and services. We certainly strive to provide the best quality service and experience and it is disappointing to read they were not up to standard. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel decor tired and poorly maintained eg. carpet stuck down with duct tape, light in room not working. Food left a lot to be desired for both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast had limited choice and juice containers were almost empty; toaster not working properly, staff in dining room unfriendly. Dinner poor quality with greasy, over-battered small pieces of fish with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Guest Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzie060, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologies that we did not meet your exceptions. You will be happy to hear the carpet is currently being repaired and the tape was used as an interim safety measure. I also apologies for the fact that you found the breakfast and dinner to be unsatisfactory. This... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by who I believe to be a new staff, she advised me of my room number and provided me with a key access card, the card unfortunately didn't work. Had to ask the maid and was informed that the room required a key. Had to go back to reception to obtain the key.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Guest Relations Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kcin15, Thankyou for your recent review of your stay here at the hotel. We value all our guests’ feedback and apologise that you encountered some minor issues during your visit. . I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so they may follow up. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
10.3 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#45 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 1 in Mont Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
10.4 mi away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?