We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

934 Doncaster Road, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    25
    22
    9
    13
See reviews for
14
38
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to this hotel for a 3 day business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious and from looking at the pictures appear to have had an upgrade recently. Bathroom features: double basin, huge spa bath/shower - great to relax in Bedroom features: king size bed, two sofas, little dining table and chairs for two, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OnceUponAGuide, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the positive review and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay including your room and services provided. I hope we are able to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards Garry Gibson More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay staff where very friendly and helpful great size rooms and very clean and was lucky enough to get a room upgraded on arrival will definitely stay there again. Great location with plenty of restaurants in the area aswell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg P, Many thanks for your very positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Garry Gibson More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would rate our Recent Hotel in Melbourne as Fantastic. The location for Doncaster is very Central. Also, the Staff are very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The Hotel has a beautiful French theme, food is excellent. Also, the Hotel and Accommodation is excellent and very clean. A credit to the Management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tiff107, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards Garry Gibson More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor attitude from staff - obviously casual or transient workers. A request for upgrade met with arrogance from female receptionist, even though offered and willing (and did pay). Room service food was cold. Would have been nice hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennafer W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sincerely apologetic that we did not provide you with our usual high standard of service on this occasion. We usually pride ourselves on providing the best possible experience for your guests and I have passed your feedback on to the team to allow us to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful room, clean & warm, welcoming staff - everything just perfect. Lovely wine on arrival - following morning beautiful breakfast - loved it all & will stay again. Very close to city & not too far from airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear estherrotary9810, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the 5 star rating! I was pleased to read that the team looked after you well for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Garry Gibson More 

Melton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

At first sight the hotel looked amazing. But we entered our room and it was freezing because the heating was not on. We put the heating on up to heat 30 degrees. Unfortunately, it didn't get any better. We went to dinner and after four hours the room was only slightly warm, the chill was gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 666maryanneh, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We value all feedback received by our valued guests. While I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am sorry to hear your concerns regarding the heating, I have passed on your feedback regarding the heating to our maintenance department to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The room is clean and spacious, with free wifi, a flat-screen television, comfortable bed, leather (I think) couch and small refrigerator. However, these things should go without saying for a hotel that claims to be 4.5 worth of stars. The decor is non-existent, making it feel a bit spartan. If it is mood you look for in a hotel, go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LeahBlibilp, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sincerely apologetic that we did not meet your expectations although I am pleased that you enjoyed the spa bath and the friendly team here at the hotel. I appreciate all you have made mention of and I have shared your review with the team so we... More 

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night. Trip from country Victori to East Doncaster. The Room was large and very clean. We booked through Booking.com for $110 night and only needed a place to sleep and shower. I forgot my shower cap, they didn't supply any. I like to wash my hands with soap after using toilet, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patiancunningham, Thank you for providing your feedback, I really appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts about your recent stay. It certainly assist us to make future decisions to improve our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not like your all aspects of your room. We do have a number of different layouts... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend. My mother was married here 8 years ago and I was nothing but impressed. So I felt no reservations in staying here. Upon arrival was greeted by a lovely girl at the front desk and that was the last good experience. Upon entering the room it was obvious that the days of caring had gone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mattyd32002, I am extremely apologetic we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I appreciate all you have made mention of, as this allows us to continually improve. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with the team to ensure it is certainly not reflective of our usual warm standards. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak... More 

Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very disappointed in this facility when compared to our expectations after reading numerous reviews, The main issues: Internet (advertised as free and available) only worked for a short time and although noting the issue to reception they never rang back after two requests and always needed us to chase them - this was never fixed during our stay. The motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrianR, Thank you for providing your feedback – we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts around our amenities and services. I am extremely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in all areas. Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration and passed on to the team for review . I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
10.3 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#46 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 1 in Mont Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay