We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mapleton accommodations

Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park

85 Obi Obi Road, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park to your Saves list
64%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
Fubbington Portugal
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

To be honest I was a bit surprised to read the poor reviews on here after we'd stayed the last weekend of August in a cabin and booked a great last-minute deal. We were looking for a place to stay for a night with friends to enjoy some food and drinks together and this cut it. We were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in a powered site for two nights the weekend just passed. Upon check in we visited the toilet block which was dirty and no evidence of being cleaned. For our whole stay the toilet block remained untouched. Filthy and Unhygienic. How can this be acceptable considering the price for a powered is the same as most across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived to be greeted by a lovely young lady who looked after booking us in efficiently. We were directed to Cabin no. 2. I was very clean and the self contained facilities were well appointed. The towels were good quality and soft. All was looking good for a fantastic 3 day getaway. That was until we tried the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacqui B, Owner at Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park, responded to this review

we find it disappointing that during your stay you made no effort to inform us of your issues within your cabin, reception in this area is good during good weather, the fact your tv had such trouble was because the antenna had been pulled out of the wall, which guests unknowingly do at times, which could have easily been fixed... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Recently stayed at this tourist park, allocated site was extremely small, had to detach neighbouring vans hose each time we needed water. No concrete slab on site so very dirty underfoot. Toilets and showers were not clean, floors dirty, cobwebs on windows, one toilet had evidence that not cleaned for at least 3 days (I deliberately checked). Manager was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for a wedding. The room was brilliant and we had the towels folded flash with mints on arrival. Was a speedy check in which was great. The room had a queen bed in it with a single bed made up but not sure if your allowed to use that without paying extra. Kitchen was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in a Tree Cubbie for 3 nights with my sister as a mid week getaway. The perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Very quiet bushland setting. The Tree cubbie had a double and a single bed, very comfortable. Cabin was clean and kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Was a little bit of a smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the cabins for 8 days in a 1bedroom cabin. The cabins are very well appointed and the staff are extremely helpful. We had a problem with our microwave and they replaced it no worries. The park is nice and close to the mapleton hotel for a good meal and the surroundings are great with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed overnight in our tent on one of the un-powered camp sites. The site was ok, plenty of space, but it was way overpriced. We payed $27 for one night, while I think it is not worth more then $20. The amenities are ok, nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

we just spent the long weekend here in our camper trailer with the kids and had a fantastic time, the park is beautiful and set off from main road, sites are beautifully kept with litle garden beds and facilities were immaculate! staff were friendly and it was an easy commute from brisbane. my advice is book early - to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowen, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived with our 22' caravan to a friendly welcome & efficient check in & the park is in a quiet bushland setting but that's where the good ended for us. We had prebooked & were very disappointed when directed to a full gravel site in a dip, not at all suited to a large van. We took up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

snakeandlady you stayed with us over the long weekend that has just passed, you booked a site a few days before arrival and were told upon booking that the park was near full but we could fit you in and the site was described to you as a gravel site without a concrete slab, you were appreciative and followed through... More

Been to Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park

Address: 85 Obi Obi Road, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.