We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mapleton accommodations

Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park

85 Obi Obi Road, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park to your Saves list
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013
BLuvsBali Perth, Australia
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to be greeted by a lovely young lady who looked after booking us in efficiently. We were directed to Cabin no. 2. I was very clean and the self contained facilities were well appointed. The towels were good quality and soft. All was looking good for a fantastic 3 day getaway. That was until we tried the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacqui B, Owner at Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park, responded to this review

we find it disappointing that during your stay you made no effort to inform us of your issues within your cabin, reception in this area is good during good weather, the fact your tv had such trouble was because the antenna had been pulled out of the wall, which guests unknowingly do at times, which could have easily been fixed... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Recently stayed at this tourist park, allocated site was extremely small, had to detach neighbouring vans hose each time we needed water. No concrete slab on site so very dirty underfoot. Toilets and showers were not clean, floors dirty, cobwebs on windows, one toilet had evidence that not cleaned for at least 3 days (I deliberately checked). Manager was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for a wedding. The room was brilliant and we had the towels folded flash with mints on arrival. Was a speedy check in which was great. The room had a queen bed in it with a single bed made up but not sure if your allowed to use that without paying extra. Kitchen was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in a Tree Cubbie for 3 nights with my sister as a mid week getaway. The perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Very quiet bushland setting. The Tree cubbie had a double and a single bed, very comfortable. Cabin was clean and kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Was a little bit of a smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the cabins for 8 days in a 1bedroom cabin. The cabins are very well appointed and the staff are extremely helpful. We had a problem with our microwave and they replaced it no worries. The park is nice and close to the mapleton hotel for a good meal and the surroundings are great with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed overnight in our tent on one of the un-powered camp sites. The site was ok, plenty of space, but it was way overpriced. We payed $27 for one night, while I think it is not worth more then $20. The amenities are ok, nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

we just spent the long weekend here in our camper trailer with the kids and had a fantastic time, the park is beautiful and set off from main road, sites are beautifully kept with litle garden beds and facilities were immaculate! staff were friendly and it was an easy commute from brisbane. my advice is book early - to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowen, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived with our 22' caravan to a friendly welcome & efficient check in & the park is in a quiet bushland setting but that's where the good ended for us. We had prebooked & were very disappointed when directed to a full gravel site in a dip, not at all suited to a large van. We took up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

snakeandlady you stayed with us over the long weekend that has just passed, you booked a site a few days before arrival and were told upon booking that the park was near full but we could fit you in and the site was described to you as a gravel site without a concrete slab, you were appreciative and followed through... More

Albany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin - booked over the internet. The Email communication was very good and prompt and reception on arrival was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was excellent for our family with all that we needed and a high standard of cleanliness. The park is an easy stroll to the Pub and shops in Mapleton.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins here. It was clean, and they had taken care to nicely furbish. The had lots of blankets for us to use. The shower pressure was strong. It was a little dark in the unit, probably not enough windows but it did give good privacy! It was one of the best deals in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park

Address: 85 Obi Obi Road, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.