We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mapleton accommodations

Tanglewood Gardens

136-146 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tanglewood Gardens to your Saves list
Tanglewood Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011
mikejdennett Brisbane, Australia
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    7
    10
    15
See reviews for
27
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

easy to find as we come from brisbane, owner was helpful. we had a special deal with breaky packs and meat for barby, plus wine , cheese and crackers. the fire was great on both nites. would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bribie Island, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I wish to thank Ann and the team for a very special anniversay stay, the peace and tranquility was just what was needed. To be able to lay back and look out at the trees with the fire burning in the fireplace (no really it was a bit chilly one day) and listen to the birds, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My partner and myself stayed at Tanglewood Gardens 19th and 20th October. We had originally booked a cabin with out a wood heater due to all other cabins with heater were booked out. The owner Ann was very welcoming and informed us we were going to be in a cabin now with a wood heater :). Very happy with that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My Husband and I had a wonderful weekend in the rainforest, So close to nature, very relaxing, Thank you to Ann and staff for looking after us so well, it felt like we were staying at a friends house, nothing was any trouble, great food. Beautiful place, great for relaxing, surrounded by nature. So much to do or just do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Tanglewood gardens. The cabin was charming and very clean with a great fireplace. It was lovely and tranquil to be so close to nature, a little retreat.It was everything we wanted a bush cabin to be and at night you could hear the sounds of birds and rain rocking you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife & I went for a 2 night mid week package that included breakfast and dinner. Ann, the owner, was very attentive and went to a lot of trouble to supply food suitable for my wife who is on a gluten free diet. I found the bed comfortable, my wife found it a bit hard. The cabin was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Takubar PNG
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a very memorable weekend at Tanglewood Gardens for my Mums 80th birthday. We found the accommodation to be clean, quiet, comfortable, roomy & had everything we needed. The conference room was a great setting for our family celebration & it was great just to be able to stroll back to our rooms after & not worrying about drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Cabins in a rainforest setting, idon't think so, more like shacks in the scrub. booked a room for 6 and got squashed into a cabin meant for four. cobwebs, mould, loo made a hell of a noise through the night, dead insects in the kitchen, bookshelf full of water, no water preasure at all, screen door fell off when entering,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tanglewoodgardens, Owner at Tanglewood Gardens, responded to this review

Can’t believe you say this is the BBQ area, you did stay here and you DID have your own Gas BBQ area and outdoor table and chairs!! So did all cabins, units have as you can see on the photo’s attach did you have it or NOT? As you can see I advertise on my web site this 2x bedroom... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Went to celebrate 10th wedding anniversary.Had beautiful wedding and honeymoon there.What a major dissapointment!Owners are rude and dont care! Honeymoon suite should be the divorce suite!Damp, leaking loo onto floor,no ventilation,giant slugs in room,out of date tea coffee and milk,gardens are a jungle.left early before we were sick!Check out 1pm. no way we were gone at 7.30am.What a shame it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
tanglewoodgardens, Owner at Tanglewood Gardens, responded to this review

You said you won’t let your dog stay here Well I’d Rather let a dog stay here!! Why didn’t you booked out immediately, We would have happily refunded you 100% We booked out that weekend if you booked out immediately I could rent out this place to some-one ells. After you spend your one night here, you leaf all your... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive around Montville to stay and came across Tanglewood Gardens online.. After looking on trip advisor we were initially hesitant to stay but thought we would give the accommodation a chance.. What we found was wonderful accommodation with a great layout.. the rooms are simple but most have a fireplace, kitchen and full facilities.. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tanglewood Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tanglewood Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Gardens

Address: 136-146 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tanglewood Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer