We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bororen B&Bs / inns

Koorawatha Homestead Motel

Save
You added Koorawatha Homestead Motel to your Saves list
4 Reed Bed Rd | just off the Bruce Highway, Bororen, Queensland 4678, Australia
Hotel amenities
Koorawatha Homestead Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Bororen B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bororen
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was not expecting to find somewhere to stay away from main town but chanced on this and found it to be clean andcomfortable if a bit dated. Restaurant served good quality meals and the service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Again pleased to break the long drive north the Bruce Highway. Pleasant rural setting, amiable welcoming host, lots of room, especially for parking, a star lit sky, lovely moon rise, excellent dinner in the restaurant. Good basic motel and a comfortable night's sleep. OK, so it is bit dated, happens to all of us with age, and yes, there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We didn't expect a lot but we're blown away by their fantastic service and hospitality in their little restaurant too. We had freshly made pumpkin soup that was to die for, with home made garlic bread. And a great glass of red wine. Perfect on a winter's night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

When we initially booked in thought we were in for a disappointing night as motel looked dated. We were wrong, owners were fist class people who couldn't do enough for you. Yes as in previous reviews rooms are dated but they are clean. Linen was spotless, room smelt fresh and we slept well even though noise from railway and highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a great night's sleep - that is what is always important to us (or number 1 criteria actually). It is on the highway - but it set back enough that the road noise was only slightly noticeable - but nothing rattling, more of a low hum. This place hasn't grown up from the 80's décor that reined supreme...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bororenmotel, Owner at Koorawatha Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi SoreLegs, Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We have been working on rooms (With 22, it can be a long, slow process) We have recently upgraded 6 of our rooms, but with being heavily booked for the foreseeable future, we haven't had the spare rooms to work with. As for your note about the carpets, we... More

Birregurra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I just wanted to say thank you to the hosts, Michelle and Allan, for your kind hospitality during my Queensland trip. Your efforts at making guests most welcome were much appreciated. The rooms are clean and well equipped, including pay TV and the beds are comfortable. The food whether in the restaurant or as room service was magnificent. Your information... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bororenmotel, Owner at Koorawatha Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Noel, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. The local wildlife certainly put on a show for you!! We look forward to seeing you again next time. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have travelled fairly regularly between Mackay and Brisbane over the past 5 years with young children and 2 dogs, which is difficult. After trying a number of overnight 'motels', i now always stop at Koorawatha because the owners have always been wonderfully accommodating, and helpful. We are always welcomed with a smile and a chat, which is so nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bororenmotel, Owner at Koorawatha Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Joella, Thanks for your Review. It has been a pleasure to accommodate you all. Watching all the babies grow (Both yours and the fur related kind) Has been a joy. We hope to see you again soon. :) Michelle More

Rutherford, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed here for one night never again we stayed here as no where else available we are a removalist and were passing through. we were told when paying our bill that if we tell them next time they would up grade us to an executive room. pity we were not told about this when we booked and given the option.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bororenmotel, Owner at Koorawatha Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hello annettemarie66, Unfortunately, The night you were here, We had limited rooms available due to a coach booking. (They had all Executive rooms booked.) You were placed in the room due to lack of rooms available, not due to it being a "Truck Booking" As for your concerns about room 1, We do not have any permanent tenants. The equipment... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food, excellent service, hosts had warming smiles and would bend over backwards for you. The rooms were very clean and austar, wifi, room service and a pool were all available. The rooms were very nicely kept and the beds were very comfy. Kangaroo, soups, steaks were only a few things on the menu and Michelle and Alan koorn will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here for one night en route to Brisbane. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a very nice meal in the dining room but you can have it delivered to your room if you wish. We had breakfast delivered to our room through the little hatch in the wall. Very good and delivered on time. The owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Koorawatha Homestead Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koorawatha Homestead Motel

Address: 4 Reed Bed Rd | just off the Bruce Highway, Bororen, Queensland 4678, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bororen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Koorawatha Homestead Motel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby