We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly's Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6-10 Trevors Rd | near Bundaberg, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelly's Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
57
19
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Queensland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and parents and I dined there this evening and I must say it was the best meal I have had out in a while. I had the Pork Medallions encrusted in macadamian and honey with a Dijon sauce with finely sliced Zucchini and chat potatoes - Yummy!! Everyone else enjoyed their meals too. My husband had the Beef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very upset with our stay, we read all reviews and hoped for a wonderful weekend away without the kids. Not to be rude but the room was not cleaned, the cups were dirty and we had to clean up the people before us. They had softdrink in the cupboard under the sink. Under the bed was dirty, wrappers of chocolate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourSay, Manager at Kelly's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback on your one night stay with us! we do not find it rude at all, this type of feed back is very important to us and we take it very seriously. We are really disappointed about the cleanliness of your villa and how dissatisfied you were. Especially as this... More 

Blackwater, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay, beautiful gardens, excellent restaurant but bad experience checking out.didn't like the comment from the young lad when I checked out, his comment to me after asking me where the television remote was that I left in our unit "as long as the remote is not in your handbag". I felt like I was a criminal. Totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourSay, Manager at Kelly's Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you appreciated how pretty the resort is and the high standard we strive for in our restaurant! We are very sorry that you were made to feel like Peter was accusing you of stealing! He feels so terrible that it was such that you wouldn't come back and stay with us again because of what he... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice basic family suited accommodation within walking distance to the beach, as well as only being a 5 min drive to restaurants in Bagara. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help and we had a great weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is a lovely comfy place to stay. They treat you like family. It is clean and well set out resort. Close to the beach and great place to stay while you explore the region. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Kelly's beach is a fantastic place to stay with children as is evident by the number racing along the paths on the scooters, playing tennis or swimming in the pool. I do, however, wonder what it would be like without children as the noise and full pool would make it hard to relax. Luckily we were two families with primary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom villa .The bed was comfortable .The gardens were nice,we had a few frilly neck lizards visit us on the deck every day. The beach was a couple of minutes walk from our villa.A bit pricey for what you get ,a nice place to relax if that's what you want .The villa was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eudlo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We came up for a long weekend to see some of the sights around Bundaberg and of course the turtles. Kelly's Beach resort was a convenient location not far from the beach with all of the facilities we needed. The restaurant had an impressive menu and the food was excellent. The weekend we stayed was extremely hot so due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We just returned from a short stay at Kelly's Beach Resort. The booking & check-in were handled promptly and with great friendly service. While the kitchen & bathroom was showing a bit of age, the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom has a vanity viewable from main living areas (no privacy there!), separate room for shower (shower is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Great villa with all the kitchen items we required. We stayed only one night but wished we had longer. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very good. They were also very accommodating about getting the meals pre ordered so we could get to the turtle hatchery experience on time. Rainforest environment was very serene and only a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question