We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Hotel website
Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
Special Offer
Bistro Discount
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    64
    14
    9
    11
See reviews for
39
128
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in summer and the place was great- in fact one of the best holidays we have ever had!! I'm very surprised to see any bad reviews?! As mentioned in several other reviews and responses, this is a WILDERNESS resort! Not a 5 star hotel chain. We have recommended eaglereach to all our family and friends. The views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Erin K Thank you for your understanding regarding what we are this is a nature based resort with eco-systems which range from mountaintop to rain forest alive with national wildlife in their natural habitat.and included " wilderness" in our name to ensure potential guests know exactly what to expect. Yes it is disappointing when a few guests are in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I booked the romance package and stayed in the Gallery Lodge. I could not fault the lodge, everything was perfect. It had a spectacular view across the valley and some very friendly wallabies and kangaroos hung out outside our lodge all day. We had a hot tub, a pool table, a four poster bed and a fireplace.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Laura G Our team were delighted to read your superb review we can ask for no more. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were looking something special to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary in July. Somewhere cosy and romantic. Looking at the website, it looked like the perfect place for us. Our experience happened to be very disappointing. We agree with most of the comments on Trip advisor and the salesy replies from the management team: yes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

These guests were upgraded to a larger spa lodge which is well located.Their main complaint appears to be regarding they were cold. There is a large wood combustion fire in the open-plan lounge room and kitchen. Apart from an ample supply of wood a kindling kit with fire starters and lighting instructions is left next to the fire. This wood... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Our group of friends had a great stay here. Great views and the wildlife surrounding the cottage was a sight to behold. Was a bit chilly in winter but the cottage had a nice fireplace and everyone had a good time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Terunesh R A big thank you from all of us here so delighted that you and your friends enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The views and wildlife are so inviting we never get sick of them and we live here. The wood burning fires in every lodge introduces a warm atmosphere in every way. Please come back soon... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We had a very enjoyable holiday (stayed at The Gallery) which provided us with privacy, comfort, luxury, relaxation and pleasure we were after. The view from the bed room and from the hot tub was breathtaking. The decor, all the amenities, pool table, Hot Tub (**), books, fire place, comfy beds and the space made our stay more pleasurable than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer DG050403 We are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and participated in so many activities from fishing to yabbying plus visiting the local winery Camyr Allyn. Yes there is great views from the bedrooms and hot tubs in so many of our lodges. Glad you appreciated the bistro including breakfast dinner and takeaway... More 

Adamstown Heights
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

After a lot of research, we decided on this retreat for a 50th Birthday, Girls weekend away. We checked out the photos online and decided this looked a great place to stay. They even had a beautician onsite for massages and facials, which we booked in for the birthday girls as well as 3 others. The staff were lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Kylie D.M. Thank you for choosing Eaglereach for your girls get together and sharing your intention to return and naturally take advantage of all the benefits of the Eaglereach Reward Club membership. In future please let us know if any aspect of the accommodation or services provided does not meet your expectations and we can address it immediately.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

A friend of ours organized a girls weekend away at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort. As most of us have kids it was a chance to be pampered and enjoy a relaxing time in the cabin spa. Unfortunately a few hours before arriving we were informed that all the massage bookings for the following day were being cancelled due to the therapist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Is it not amazing how different your review is from the immediate previous one when 76 guests who cam for a birthday celebration weekend enjoyed their stay here immensely. We are unashamedly a " wilderness resort" and thankfully meet the expectations of the vast majority of our guests. If you had brought any of your concerns to us... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We booked out Eaglereach Wilderness Resort for my Husband's 40th Birthday celebration and it was wonderful from start to finish. The Eaglereach team did a fantastic job accommodating our requests and coordinating the weekend with many of our guests commenting on the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The warm welcome our guests received and sparkling wine on arrival went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear EmC Our team was delighted to be able to host your large group to celebrate your husbands 40th Birthday. Yes guests are usually very happy when they receive a sparkling wine welcome always with a big smile . The function did go so well and your group having such a warm and pleasant disposition helped so much. So glad... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed at Eaglereach again to have a special weekend away from the children. We booked the romance package which was amazingly good value. The lodge was very romantic with a 4 poster bed, hot turbo spa, very clean and a view right across the valley. We had a great massage each, a dinner in the Bistro with the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andunair On behalf of the Eaglereach team we appreciate your ongoing patronage, returning guests and word of mouth are the main source of our business which we value greatly. To this end we introduced the Eaglereach Reward Club card which has a host of benefits for returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is our 3rd visit to eaglereach but our sons first visit and we took him as a surprise with his girlfriend for his Birthday. the accommodation is okay but the price is quite expensive for what you get. We went to great length to organise a birthday cake which wasn't organised when we got there,it was meant to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that Deb D was disappointed especially when staying in a superb mountaintop spa lodge with views forever and with there so much to do and see in this breathtaking resort. However the fact is the birthday cake should have had the mans name on it and yes the steaks should have been larger. BUT the wait-staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacy
17.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
18.2 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#2 of 16 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
19.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
20.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
18.3 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#1 of 16 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay