We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Manor House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kater Road, Sutton Forest, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Southern Highlands Winter
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppers Manor House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppers Manor House
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    118
    114
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
47
204
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
wollongong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here for 2 nights in late June and enjoyed our stay. The original building has a lot of character and a touch of class. The room was a good size and well presented. All the staff were very nice and helpful.The breakfast was very good in a lovely sunny room.The only negative is that they charge $15.00 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and it was just lovely!The bed was comfy and it was warm and quiet.The Manor house was very interesting with different rooms to sit in and enjoy the surrounds. The best part of our visit was the food at Katers-it was just delicious!The breakfast was lovely also with lots to choose from. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice room overlooking the garden. The staff were very helpful. However, there were too many cushions in the room and not enough flat surfaces on which to put things. The golf course was very wet, perhaps too wet to allow motorized carts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room in immaculately kept grounds. Room was nice and quiet with a very comfy bed. The only negative was a somewhat average bathroom with below par shower and smallish bath. It's not close to anything else so if you want to have dinner elsewhere it will be a drive or a taxi but the staff are very happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 lovely nights at Peppers Manor House a few weeks back. The property is in a really beautiful location and all of the staff were so welcoming and friendly. They were really focused on making us feel at home and taking the time to chat and get to know us. However, the rooms are in urgent need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a manor house room upstairs and expected the long climb from a previous visit, but really we don't understand why a property of this grade and classification still does not have a lift. The room was adequate and the extra room with the chairs was a bonus but as it was winter was no point in sitting there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Wyralla, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed the team's service and will be sure to congratulate the team on this. I agree a lift in the main building would be lovely however the property is heritage listed and was built in 1878; the installation of a lift shaft and required machinery... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family at the weekend, super spot and felt we could really relax, chill by the open fire and indulge in some great food. A walk around the grounds early morning is highly recommended, golf course is solid too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello KandG79, Thanks for you fantastic feedback about your stay and dining experience. I take on board your feedback regarding free wifi, this is something we are constantly reviewing to ensure we are in line with the accommodation market. With regards to the mobile reception, Networks other than Telstra unfortunately do not have great coverage in the area; we do... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great couple of days at this lovely hotel. Really enjoyed the degustation meal and the wait staff (Amy & Suzie) were fantastic. The only real drawbacks were no free wifi and mobile phone coverage was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello KandG79, I am so glad the team really took great care of you! I will be sure to congratulate Amy and Suzie on their service. I apologize for the mobile reception (with the exception of Telstra which is good), we are doing what we can with network suppliers to rectify this however this is largely out of our hands.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setting of the hotel is very nice and attractive. It is adjacent to a good golf course. It will be nice if the hotel can provide free wifi instead of charging A$15 for 24 hours connection, which is quite rare these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello epwchan, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to WIFI I take your feedback on board; we do regularly review competitor pricing and policy for WIFI as it certainly is a hot topic. The most recent review found that all major hotel chains charged for 24 hour WIFI access including Accor, Rydges, Intercontinental, Mantra and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed here recently on a great deal from Groupon. Amazing value for money. The staff were very helpful and our room and all amenities were good. A little tired decor but it is under revocations. Overall we had a great stay, There's a decent golf course and great restaurant too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Andrew P, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the great service, restaurant and amenities we provide here at Peppers Manor House. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay