We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Manor House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kater Road, Sutton Forest, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Announcement
Christmas in July
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Manor House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppers Manor House
Add Your Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    104
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
42
192
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only wish my stay was longer than 2 nights at this unique property. Manor House has such character, elegance and old school charm - it is simply delightful. Every single staff member was friendly, personable and extremely accommodation to all requests. Kater's Restaurant was a special treat, the meals just to die for. My room was very spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albion Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They was only 1 hiccup when there wasn't any hot water for a shower. This was quickly rectified. The hotel is starting to show some age mainly through the fittings in the bedrooms, but it is well maintained and clean. The grounds are attractive, well established and extensive. The staff provide excellent friendly service. The meal was a degustation that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello aussiemorro, Thanks for sharing about your recent stay here at Peppers Manor House. I am sorry to hear that you had no hot water water in your room however happy to hear the team fixed the problem so quickly. I am glad you really enjoyed the service, the degustation, and the grounds and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a company conference and had a lovely time. Beautiful area, peaceful and fantastic service. Friendly staff who were more than accommodating. Food was great and the facilities on offer were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Cassandra R, Thanks so much for sharing about your fantastic time away. I hope to welcome you back again sometime soon! Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to book here because we decided to go to Bowral at last minute, and Bowral itself was all booked out. Thought we were booking a nice suite for our anniversary, we were so disappointed. When you first drive in, it really is lovely. The gardens and tennis courts and the large manor house where you go to reception were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello AustAnna, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. We aim to provide fantastic service and dining experiences in a historic property dating back to 1878; I apologize if you were expecting a more modern luxury resort. I am sorry to hear you didn't dine in Katers; certainly this is the highlight of many... More 

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I purchased a girls get away for the one night for three people in one room, at what I hoped to be a 4.5-5 star luxury hotel. The price paid was $450 for one night. When we arrived, we were shocked by the size of the room, by its condition: 1. Bathroom looked as if it is really old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello ele001, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. We provide a quality four and a half star regional boutique hotel product focusing on fantastic food and beverage centric experiences in a 134 year old historic manor. I recognize that... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Booked the Hillside Deluxe room, nothing deluxe about this room, more like a cheap roadside motel . The resort itself has lovely grounds and main house has old charm. Enjoyed a lovely meal at Katers restaurant, however the room put a damper on the experience. We stayed the previous night at Milton Park at Bowral for the same price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Valerie D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. While I am glad you enjoyed your meal in Katers restaurant, the grounds and the service from our team I am disappointed the room was not up to your expectations. I do feel we make accurate representations of our rooms online and we are... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this hotel. We chose a Hillside Deluxe room which from the website was attractive. We took one look at our room and would not stay there. It reminded me of an army barracks bungalow, was dark and musty. We asked to stay in the main hotel and the room was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Neville M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am glad that our team moved you to a room you were happier with however surprised that they did not rebate the difference in your room, as is our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This was a fun and clean hotel with modernly renovated room interiors. The exterior has an elegant history in its look and style. There is even a few resident ghosts! They have a wonderful restaurant and spa onsite. Visit this location for a truly relaxing and luxurious experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello kborage1977, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience in Katers restaurant, the Affinity Spa and our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon! All the best, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Goulburn, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Attended a wedding here and stayed the night. Lovely grounds. Rooms very dated and tiny, but very pricey, even with the "special wedding" price! Lots of noise from timber stairs and balcony and very close neighbours. Meals were nice, service ordinary. Lovely continental breakfast with local produce.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Ree B, Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the meals, breakfast and our beautiful grounds. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Charming old main building , beautiful grounds, lovely area . But be aware - very little of the accommodation is in the main building . The accommodation is spread around in cabin type buildings , the rooms/suites are adequately furnished , but only just .The main point is that the accommodation rates are Sydney city 5 star, and 5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Kevin L, I appreciate you sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Peppers Manor House. I am glad that you enjoyed the lounges, grounds and the local area. Indeed most of our accommodation is located in the Garden Wing with some further accommodations located in our hillside areas. Our property is 4.5 star rated, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question