We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Manor House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kater Road, Sutton Forest, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Stay in April
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Manor House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppers Manor House
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    107
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
44
194
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our time at Peppers Manor House was everything we had hoped for. Our room (upstairs in the Garden Wing) was spacious and well appointed and had a lovely outlook onto the garden. The staff were efficient and friendly. We particularly enjoyed being able to use the guest lounges, they were elegant and cosy and we loved having a glass of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were there for a wedding. Beautiful gardens and autumn leaves on the trees. The Great Hall has the old world atmosphere of a English country house. Nicely decorated room. Food for the wedding terrific. Breakfast okay (a little over cooked, and cold on one day). My main compliant was the price charged for a single nip of single mail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last month for two nights with family (13&14.3.15). We were here to celebrate the wedding of a family member which was being held at Peppers Manor. Upon arrival, we were blown away by the gorgeous main house and the manicured, green gardens. My husband and two children had a room "up on the hill" that consisted of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Danielle P, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay here at Peppers Manor House. I am so glad you enjoyed the Hillside Deluxe room you stayed in, the beautiful buffet breakfast chef Daniel James creates each day in Katers and the lovely wedding. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time , Great loaction extraordinary service .Food and Wine was great and a special treat at Kater's restaurant . Buffet breakfast was yummy the kids loved it .Very comfortable rooms .Thank you very much for the wonderful stay and service we will definatley return. Shrestha Family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Kathmnep, Thank you so much for sharing about your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner in Katers; I will be sure to share your feedback with the restaurant team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Manor House again soon! All the best, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend booked the food and wine package, which was great value. The manor house is very homely with open fires and great history. Katers restaurant was really nice and staff throughout our stay were helpful and lovely. The rooms are a little dated, that could do with an uplift but if you want a room to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Sam E, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at Peppers Manor House and dinner in Katers. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and your meal; the local wineries are great aren't they? I hope to host you again soon. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only wish my stay was longer than 2 nights at this unique property. Manor House has such character, elegance and old school charm - it is simply delightful. Every single staff member was friendly, personable and extremely accommodation to all requests. Kater's Restaurant was a special treat, the meals just to die for. My room was very spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Jenny M, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay here at Peppers Manor House. I am so glad you enjoyed our new pillows and mattress toppers; we only received these a couple weeks ago so great to hear they are making a difference! I will share your feedback about the food and service with the team; this is... More 

Albion Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

They was only 1 hiccup when there wasn't any hot water for a shower. This was quickly rectified. The hotel is starting to show some age mainly through the fittings in the bedrooms, but it is well maintained and clean. The grounds are attractive, well established and extensive. The staff provide excellent friendly service. The meal was a degustation that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello aussiemorro, Thanks for sharing about your recent stay here at Peppers Manor House. I am sorry to hear that you had no hot water water in your room however happy to hear the team fixed the problem so quickly. I am glad you really enjoyed the service, the degustation, and the grounds and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Went on a company conference and had a lovely time. Beautiful area, peaceful and fantastic service. Friendly staff who were more than accommodating. Food was great and the facilities on offer were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Cassandra R, Thanks so much for sharing about your fantastic time away. I hope to welcome you back again sometime soon! Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Had to book here because we decided to go to Bowral at last minute, and Bowral itself was all booked out. Thought we were booking a nice suite for our anniversary, we were so disappointed. When you first drive in, it really is lovely. The gardens and tennis courts and the large manor house where you go to reception were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello AustAnna, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. We aim to provide fantastic service and dining experiences in a historic property dating back to 1878; I apologize if you were expecting a more modern luxury resort. I am sorry to hear you didn't dine in Katers; certainly this is the highlight of many... More 

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I purchased a girls get away for the one night for three people in one room, at what I hoped to be a 4.5-5 star luxury hotel. The price paid was $450 for one night. When we arrived, we were shocked by the size of the room, by its condition: 1. Bathroom looked as if it is really old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello ele001, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. We provide a quality four and a half star regional boutique hotel product focusing on fantastic food and beverage centric experiences in a 134 year old historic manor. I recognize that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question