We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Penrith hotels

Chifley Penrith Panthers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Mulgoa and Jamison Rds, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chifley Penrith Panthers to your Saves list
Chifley Penrith Panthers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Penrith
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tony H Scone, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    56
    24
    4
See reviews for
24
47
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scone, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a pleasant stay. Staff are cheerful and helpful. The corridors are cold! and the heating in my room wouldn't allow me to turn it down from 24 degrees. The breakfast area was cold, my breakfast lost it's appeal real fast. Only instant coffee made available for breakfast, maybe offering something a little nicer would make breakfast a little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on delivering a level of service that exceeds our guests expectations. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent here at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not quite... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are very clean and comfy. Shower is dull. Staff are very helpful, highly recommend the breakfast. Eco friendly which is very good to see. And the air-conditioning is wonderful. Internet prices are overpriced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we strive to deliver a memorable experience for every one of our hotel guests. It is fantastic for us to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back through the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed at this motel a number of times, I am a Penrith Panthers fan and we often stay for games and when we go to concerts at Homebush. Never had an issue with a room previously when we have stayed in just the usual standard rooms. However, this time, we thought we would treat ourselves and booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for each and every guest. I am sorry to hear that the Spa Suite was not quite to your expectations. We do have some newer suites in the building, so if you wish to... More

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a late arrival without any hassle. The room was clean and roomy. Only hitch was we could here the neighbours shannanigans... More embarrassing for them I believe. Also it would have been nice for the heads up when booking the discount offered for breakfast if ordered at booking time... Other than that a very pleasant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Chifley Penrith, where it is our goal to provide a memorable experience for each and every hotel guest. It is great for us to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I am sorry to hear the team did not make you aware of... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed over the June long weekend. It's close to the best parts of Penrith (Panthers, the Nepean River, restaurants etc). I was a little surprised at the size of the rooms (they're quite small), but really had nothing to complain about. The staff were efficient (I booked via expedia.com and had no issues checking in). The parking is just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for every one of our guests. It is wonderful for us to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again... More

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Business trip for convention at Panthers Leagues Club. Not bad not good, just average and looking a little dated. Pet hate water saving showers and low water pressure .... I am sure these really do not save water, you just spend longer trying to get wet. Panthers next door has fantastic dining with good steak, seafood and Italian to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations. It is pleasing to hear that you found the majority of your stay with us to be enjoyable. We are hopeful of soon undertaking a project that will see a number of our rooms... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here over night for work. At check-in I had to offer a $50 deposit to cover mini bar use which ended up on someone else's card. Was told this could take four working days to be released. A colleague said her deposit is still on her card from previous week! Staff on at the time weren't exactly welcoming. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where it is our goal to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable stay. I am sorry to hear we could not achieve this during your time with us. We are hopeful of soon giving our rooms a facelift... More

Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I had a group stay with us at the motel last night for the football as the location is convenient. Upon check in we found the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. I've never come across worse customer service in any place that i have been. Being in the hospitality industry myself i was absolutely disgusted by how rudely we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where it is our aim to deliver each and every guest an experience that exceeds their expectations. I am terribly disappointed to hear about the situation you had to deal with whilst you were here. I would love to discuss this matter in... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good hotel with big clean rooms. The attached panthers centre has good options for dining and the breakfast option with the hotel is a good buffet style breakfast. Room prices were reasonable and parking was free. Would stay again here if I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Chifley Penrith, where we strive to deliver a memorable experience for each and every guest. It is fantastic for us to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and enjoyed the facilities on offer next door at the club. We look forward to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Chiffley Panthers while attending an event at the Penrith Whitewater Centre. We last stayed at this hotel in 2009 and the hotel itself had not changed a great deal in that time. However, the adjacent entertainment complex has grown markedly. There is not a great deal of hotel choice in the Penrith area but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristin C, General Manager at Chifley Penrith Panthers, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on delivering a level of service that exceeds our guests expectations. It is fantastic for us to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel as well as the vast array of dining and entertainment facilities next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chifley Penrith Panthers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chifley Penrith Panthers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chifley Penrith Panthers

Address: Cnr Mulgoa and Jamison Rds, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chifley Penrith Panthers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chifley Penrith Panthers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Penrith Panthers Hotel Penrith
Panther Penrith
Chifley Hotel Sydney

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
216

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer