We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park

Kings Highway, Nelligen, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    16
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Branxton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been travelling through Queensland and NSW the past 6 weeks and ended in Nelligen Big 4 Park with our friends for several days. This is a great park, large artificial lawn sites, beautiful river views, shady areas and clean roomy cabins. We had the opportunity to use one of the camp kitchens and was pleasantly surprised by the care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights because it was in the most beautiful setting. However, it would have been nice to have been made aware there was no reception at all in th area, furthermore, they had shower restrictions which is fine. But you were limited to a 3 min shower, 30 seconds of which, is spent waiting for the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback. You are correct in saying we do not have mobile reception, (some people find this to be a pleasant change) we apologise if you were not informed of this when you booked in, we will try to make sure that we always tell our guests this... More 

Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

After booking & paying for 2 nights with an option of a 3rd night stay, which we decided to do, we were assured that this option was not a problem at all as it was a quiet time of the year. We were confronted by the "Groundsman" on the 3rd day & he asked if we were leaving that day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We apologize for any misunderstandings. You obviously enjoyed our park, otherwise you would not have wanted to extend your stay. We have learnt from your experience and will endeavour to improve our customer service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Nelligen hotels

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed over Easter. Although pricey to be expected at this peak period it was worth it. Stayed in the villa 4 that fit the 5 of us. Right on the river. Tidal water. Fished directly off the balcony. Swam. Water skied. They have jumping pillows. Family / kids playroom. Bbqs. Huge grassed area great for footy cricket soccer. Hire dingies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

We always enjoy reading how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us, sounds like you had a wonderful holiday, so thank you for leaving this review. Hope we see you again soon in our park. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The grounds are well maintained and the grass is like walking on a foam mattress. There's two jumping pillows, pool and splash pad, and we had a site near the water and a playground. At least some of the powered sites had astro turf, which at first seemed a bit dodgy, but turned out great, as we were told it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we have taken on board your comments re the timers on the showers, we used to have coin operated showers 40cents for a 3 minute shower, we have recently removed the payment, because we are on tank water we need to restrict the time for showers. We have had... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had never been here before and our friends invited us down who were water skiing on that day who were also day visitors. we arrived at around lunch time and my hubby went in to pay fees we only had to pay half ( not that we expected that - impressed) as review i had read earlier here made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. We are pleased that you and your family had a good day in our park with your friends. We look forward to welcoming you again in our park either as a day visitor or a park guest. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed in one of their riverside villas for three nights. The location was great with fabulous views. We hadn't checked the reviews before staying and I am glad as the negative ones may have put us off. The park is very clean. The pool area was great for both a 14 year old and a 7 year old. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review, our staff really do try to keep all areas of our accommodation and grounds clean. We too take great pleasure in watching our guests utilize our large oval to play cricket, soccer or a game of volleyball. After all caravan and camping is all about having fun and time to get together and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

We have been visiting the park each Australia Day for the last few years as we found it a great place to base ourselves for a day of jet skiing and family BBQ. Yesterday we did the same with several families paying over $240 in total to use the river bank, a garbage bin and very little else. We expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we would like to assure you that we do Welcome all Day Visitors. I am sorry if you felt your were not treated with respect, I can assure you that was not our intent. As a condition of entry into our park we do charge a fee and we ask... More 

Benalla, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Our families stayed at Nelligen for seven nights in mid January, 2015. This was our first visit to the park after previously staying in surrounding areas on the south coast. I want to be completely clear this is a good park and we enjoyed our stay. However, there are areas which could be improved to make it even better. 1.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for pointing out about some staff need to smile more, we will take your comment on board, it is a very busy time of the year but that is the time when we all need to... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We paid upfront top dollar for a tent site 570 !!$ for 2 adults and 2 children 8-days .. rain came in and we flooded on the 5th day by up to 3 inches. We had to return home w/o refund. They have the worst draining system ever ! Simply in existent. While in the storm electric cable where under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Manager at BIG4 Nelligen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you unfortunate experience with the rain, as you surely understand we cannot control the weather, the heavens opened up at around 4:15pm with 85ml of rain within 30mins, the most we have had in over 14years. We called the SES because we knew the volume of water would not be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay