We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

170 Reservoir Road, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    90
    151
    76
    23
    9
See reviews for
97
80
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Sydney
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very bad customer service skills they dont listern to what your saying. ......................................................................................... They dont have any customer service skills.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seven Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service was great, staff were respectful and great to talk to. Room was a good size for my boyfriend and I, and very comfy. The only complaint was the cleaning- the headboard on the bed was quite dusty in-between the gaps and it gave me hayfever! Besides that, the stay was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tasmania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Too much noise Hygiene issue 1. Noisy old air con making continual loud clicking noises 2. Poor sound isolation in room - when other guests were loud outside room. 3. Breakfast buffet food not protected in serving area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear James A, Thank you for your honest feedback. With regards to the air con and mentioned below in the previous review, the company is look at a new system for the whole hotel, but this may still be quite some time away if it was to be implemented. In the meantime, all issues with the air con are being... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed 2 nights for business. the room meets all requirements and is neat & tidy. Room to set up computer at table and have separate sitting area and coffee table, so could leave things out without having to move to eat. At $145 for a night it is worth it but not $190 which is what I heard reception quote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that the room met all your needs and giving you that extra space to work. As with most hotels and even airlines, rates are based on a supply and demand basis. Although our prices do fluctuate, we tend to be of better value, as some have mentioned... More 

Adamstown Heights
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean and convenient. Stayed for a 3 day sports carnival with our son. The room was small but had everything in it that we needed. Pillows were probably the only things we could complain about. Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Kylie M D, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel has purchased an abundance of new pillows, so I will ensure our Housekeeping teams are replacing those that need to be. Hope to see you back at Travelodge Blacktown in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel... More 

Wagga Wagga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service in all areas was very good. The room was comfortable. Location was excellent - room at the end of the hall on the ground floor. Close to Blacktown CBD. Attached to Blacktown Workers Sports Club which was great for dinner. Would have appreciated a hand towel and sanitary bag in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear A820IJmargarets, I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Dubbo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay. All you can eat dinner at attached restaurant. Comfortable room and enjoyable breakfast. Cost of accomodation, dinner and breakfast very reasonable. I will certainly be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear deborahS4479IY, What a delight to read your feedback. It just goes to show that if we can consistently get all things right on our end, the experience for the guest will be the most memorable. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to the day that you grace Travelodge Blacktown with your presence. Kind regards, Michael... More 

.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints, overall very good. Room was clean, tidy and no hallway noise or traffic noise. Slept very well as bed was comfortable and cosy. Water pressure was good. Didn't get a chance to eat at accommodation as I didn't stay long enough. Easy check in and out. Would recommend and stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 941lesleyk, Thank you for the great feedback. I am very pleased that you had a fuss-free stay and found our hotel to be great value. We definitely hope to see you back here at Travelodge Blacktown in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Queanbeyan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel is hous as is the customer service however this particular stay the noise really irritated me , not a good room to stay in although a well set out room not worth the $165 we paid, also I regularly book there why wasn't I offered a discount ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 666suasanneh, As a valued guest at Travelodge Blacktown, I am disheartened to hear that this stay did not meet your expectations. I am uncertain of the cause of noise from your room, but upon your next visit, we can allocate you a quieter room and have this as your preference each stay. If there is anything you would like... More 

Pottsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

friendly staff, easy access to facilities in local area, plenty of on site parking. Breakfast was OK, maybe more variety of food would good. Room was comfy although could us a little cosmetic work ie repaint of walls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear P4950FTandreaf, I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We had recently completed works in all rooms that included painting, so I will follow this up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to address this. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay