We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kimball hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kimball to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    18
See reviews for
10
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very gross! Tons of dead roaches behind fridge. Bathroom was dirty and bathroom door had a huge hole in it and didn't close. Mattress had stains and bathroom door had a big hole in it.Floor felt like it was carpet on top of rotten wood. Very dissatisfied!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife was getting a shower while I went for breakfast upon my return the cleaning crew was outside my room around 8 a.m. and stated that they saw my stuff in the room and asked if I was checking out. I said yes a little later. I got inside and my wife said she heard the door open 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed over one night in mid-March. This looked like the cheapest motel in the area, total came to around $51 including tax. They put me in a room on the very back of the motel- which is situated far enough off the highway that there wasn't any noise. The room had all the regular amenities- fridge, microwave, TV, clock,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear htmoc42, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently renovated our location including removal of the office and main buildings. We added new mattresses, bedding, furniture, painting, and carpeting as well. I took note of your concerns about the pillows and will be sure to... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were on the road until after midnight & could not find any hotels with vacancies. Surprisingly, this place had rooms...now we know why! Firstly, our room's exterior door did not lock all the way, so we put a chair under the door handle. The bathroom had permanent stains in the shower and toilet, along with cracks around the tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Polls2014, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay. I am concerned about the bedbug issues you mentioned in your review. We do have a licensed company treat our rooms every month. We have not had any bedbug issues here. We have also renovated in the past year including all new mattresses, furnishings, carpeting, and painting. I apologize... More 

Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

After being on the road for over fifteen hours, three of which was because of a accident on the highway. We finally found a room available at this hotel. I asked the hotel clerk about AARP or Govt. discounts, of which we were told, they did not honor. We paid over ninety dollars for a room that should have cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. I apologize for any issues you experienced with us back in March. I am not sure of the lighting issues you mentioned, as we do not have a ceiling light in our rooms. If we had known of these issues, we would have gladly accommodated you.... More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Do not stay here! Price gouge, rude, filthy, dirty! Stay in their dumpster, it's nicer! They pretended to be sold out to avoid honoring expedia reservation at lower rate. Then gaves rooms for cash to walk ups for double.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Jade_0401, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are required to honor any confirmed reservations made via travel agency or online. However, if the reservation is not confirmed, we reserve the right to update our rates accordingly based upon demand in the area at any time. I understand your concerns. However, we may have updated our rates... More 

Detroit
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The shower did not work and it smelled bad and was very dirty. Woke up and could not take a shower and they did not even offer a different room to shower in. I asked for some sort of compensation and was told to bad and gave me the run around. DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay a little more and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Tripfun77, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with the shower. To date, we have not had any complaints regarding our showers not working. Had we known, we could have assisted you with the matter. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were exhausted, it was dark and rainy and the other hotels were full. The America's Best in our hometown is quite nice. That's how we ended up here. The good news: The clerk was friendly, the room itself was clean (no bed bugs -- I checked) with new flooring and a new granite vanity and sink. The bad news:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Millie6119, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us back in March. We do have a lot of fishing tournaments during that time. We try our best to control the issues you had experienced. We do keep our grounds clean whenever possible. Regards, Kenny-Manager... More 

OFallon, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night in December 2013 with my 3 kids on our trip to Florida. Our room was very clean; the furniture was new and the room and bathroom was freshly painted. The tub/shower enclosure also appeared very new and recently caulked. The staff on check-in and check-out were professional and courteous. I have no reservation recommending this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Galen S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated property. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last night and it was a terrible experience. Everything everyone has said about this place is true. The room was filthy, smelled horrible and had a spider and web in the corner. The door had a hole above the lock and the only thing that kept someone from seeing in was toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear travellightandright, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bad experience you had back in 2013. We did spend a lot of money renovating our property including demolishing of our main building and front office area. We added new carpeting, mattresses, painting, and furniture. We also added a brand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Address: 130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kimball 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay