We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I got a room tonight and i was big time impressed as soon as i walked in. the beds are nice and comfy and the place was super clean.for the price it is awesome! also they were very kind about me having my little chihuhua too! I give this place an A+ :)

Helpful?
Thank Ilona C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Room was very gross! Tons of dead roaches behind fridge. Bathroom was dirty and bathroom door had a huge hole in it and didn't close. Mattress had stains and bathroom door had a big hole in it.Floor felt like it was carpet on top of rotten wood. Very dissatisfied!

Helpful?
Thank RoqueFamily
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Roquefamily, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share your experience. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. I am in the process of updating our rooms, including the flooring. We hope that you visit us again or at another one of our Inns across the Country. Regards, Kenny-manager Americas Best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kimball hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My wife was getting a shower while I went for breakfast upon my return the cleaning crew was outside my room around 8 a.m. and stated that they saw my stuff in the room and asked if I was checking out. I said yes a little later. I got inside and my wife said she heard the door open 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank driver1111
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear driver1111, Thank you for posting a review with us in 2014. My apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. We have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN More 

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed over one night in mid-March. This looked like the cheapest motel in the area, total came to around $51 including tax. They put me in a room on the very back of the motel- which is situated far enough off the highway that there wasn't any noise. The room had all the regular amenities- fridge, microwave, TV, clock,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank htomc42
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear htmoc42, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently renovated our location including removal of the office and main buildings. We added new mattresses, bedding, furniture, painting, and carpeting as well. I took note of your concerns about the pillows and will be sure to... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were on the road until after midnight & could not find any hotels with vacancies. Surprisingly, this place had rooms...now we know why! Firstly, our room's exterior door did not lock all the way, so we put a chair under the door handle. The bathroom had permanent stains in the shower and toilet, along with cracks around the tub.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Polls2014
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Polls2014, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay. I am concerned about the bedbug issues you mentioned in your review. We do have a licensed company treat our rooms every month. We have not had any bedbug issues here. We have also renovated in the past year including all new mattresses, furnishings, carpeting, and painting. I apologize... More 

Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

After being on the road for over fifteen hours, three of which was because of a accident on the highway. We finally found a room available at this hotel. I asked the hotel clerk about AARP or Govt. discounts, of which we were told, they did not honor. We paid over ninety dollars for a room that should have cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. I apologize for any issues you experienced with us back in March. I am not sure of the lighting issues you mentioned, as we do not have a ceiling light in our rooms. If we had known of these issues, we would have gladly accommodated you.... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Do not stay here! Price gouge, rude, filthy, dirty! Stay in their dumpster, it's nicer! They pretended to be sold out to avoid honoring expedia reservation at lower rate. Then gaves rooms for cash to walk ups for double.

Helpful?
1 Thank jade_0401
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Jade_0401, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are required to honor any confirmed reservations made via travel agency or online. However, if the reservation is not confirmed, we reserve the right to update our rates accordingly based upon demand in the area at any time. I understand your concerns. However, we may have updated our rates... More 

Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The shower did not work and it smelled bad and was very dirty. Woke up and could not take a shower and they did not even offer a different room to shower in. I asked for some sort of compensation and was told to bad and gave me the run around. DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay a little more and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tripfun77
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Tripfun77, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with the shower. To date, we have not had any complaints regarding our showers not working. Had we known, we could have assisted you with the matter. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were exhausted, it was dark and rainy and the other hotels were full. The America's Best in our hometown is quite nice. That's how we ended up here. The good news: The clerk was friendly, the room itself was clean (no bed bugs -- I checked) with new flooring and a new granite vanity and sink. The bad news:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Millie6119
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Millie6119, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us back in March. We do have a lot of fishing tournaments during that time. We try our best to control the issues you had experienced. We do keep our grounds clean whenever possible. Regards, Kenny-Manager... More 

OFallon, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night in December 2013 with my 3 kids on our trip to Florida. Our room was very clean; the furniture was new and the room and bathroom was freshly painted. The tub/shower enclosure also appeared very new and recently caulked. The staff on check-in and check-out were professional and courteous. I have no reservation recommending this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galen S
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Galen S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated property. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#2 of 4 in Kimball
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 1 in South Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Kimball
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
16.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay