We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kimball hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kimball to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
4%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Kimball
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    17
See reviews for
10
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed over one night in mid-March. This looked like the cheapest motel in the area, total came to around $51 including tax. They put me in a room on the very back of the motel- which is situated far enough off the highway that there wasn't any noise. The room had all the regular amenities- fridge, microwave, TV, clock,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear htmoc42, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently renovated our location including removal of the office and main buildings. We added new mattresses, bedding, furniture, painting, and carpeting as well. I took note of your concerns about the pillows and will be sure to... More

Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were on the road until after midnight & could not find any hotels with vacancies. Surprisingly, this place had rooms...now we know why! Firstly, our room's exterior door did not lock all the way, so we put a chair under the door handle. The bathroom had permanent stains in the shower and toilet, along with cracks around the tub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Polls2014, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay. I am concerned about the bedbug issues you mentioned in your review. We do have a licensed company treat our rooms every month. We have not had any bedbug issues here. We have also renovated in the past year including all new mattresses, furnishings, carpeting, and painting. I apologize... More

Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

After being on the road for over fifteen hours, three of which was because of a accident on the highway. We finally found a room available at this hotel. I asked the hotel clerk about AARP or Govt. discounts, of which we were told, they did not honor. We paid over ninety dollars for a room that should have cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. I apologize for any issues you experienced with us back in March. I am not sure of the lighting issues you mentioned, as we do not have a ceiling light in our rooms. If we had known of these issues, we would have gladly accommodated you.... More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Do not stay here! Price gouge, rude, filthy, dirty! Stay in their dumpster, it's nicer! They pretended to be sold out to avoid honoring expedia reservation at lower rate. Then gaves rooms for cash to walk ups for double.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Jade_0401, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are required to honor any confirmed reservations made via travel agency or online. However, if the reservation is not confirmed, we reserve the right to update our rates accordingly based upon demand in the area at any time. I understand your concerns. However, we may have updated our rates... More

Detroit
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The shower did not work and it smelled bad and was very dirty. Woke up and could not take a shower and they did not even offer a different room to shower in. I asked for some sort of compensation and was told to bad and gave me the run around. DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay a little more and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Tripfun77, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with the shower. To date, we have not had any complaints regarding our showers not working. Had we known, we could have assisted you with the matter. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were exhausted, it was dark and rainy and the other hotels were full. The America's Best in our hometown is quite nice. That's how we ended up here. The good news: The clerk was friendly, the room itself was clean (no bed bugs -- I checked) with new flooring and a new granite vanity and sink. The bad news:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Millie6119, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us back in March. We do have a lot of fishing tournaments during that time. We try our best to control the issues you had experienced. We do keep our grounds clean whenever possible. Regards, Kenny-Manager... More

OFallon, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night in December 2013 with my 3 kids on our trip to Florida. Our room was very clean; the furniture was new and the room and bathroom was freshly painted. The tub/shower enclosure also appeared very new and recently caulked. The staff on check-in and check-out were professional and courteous. I have no reservation recommending this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Galen S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated property. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last night and it was a terrible experience. Everything everyone has said about this place is true. The room was filthy, smelled horrible and had a spider and web in the corner. The door had a hole above the lock and the only thing that kept someone from seeing in was toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear travellightandright, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bad experience you had back in 2013. We did spend a lot of money renovating our property including demolishing of our main building and front office area. We added new carpeting, mattresses, painting, and furniture. We also added a brand... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

They told me the whole motel had been renovated. While lying in bed, I started getting bites all over. I got up and flipped the sheets down to discover little bugs crawling around. I immediately got dressed and marched to the office and asked for a refund. Manager denied having bedbugs. He came to the room and looked and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Rtroglin, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. We do take all bed bug complaints seriously. Immediate action was taken, including an inspection by the local health department. NO issues were found. We also disposed of the bedding as an additional measure.... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Do not stay at this location! We were traveling with a cat, so we chose this location because it was getting late and they said they were a "pet friendly" hotel. I was never so scared in my life. The lock on the door did not feel like it would stop anyone. The room was filthy, not only dirty, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Marjwatson, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your visit. Please know that we have recently renovated our facilities. Including new vanities, paint, mattresses, light fixtures, bathroom floors, furniture in several rooms. Our new lobby is nearly complete. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Address: 130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kimball 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kimball with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball, TN. We are located near Highway 2 and minutes from Chattanooga. Our 2-story, design Inn features 44 guest rooms nicely furnished with amenities including high speed internet access, cable TV w/ HBO, complimentary continental breakfast. Hairdryers, microwaves, and mini-fridges are available upon request. Other property amenities include free parking, fax/copy services, vending and ice machine. Pets welcome at a charge of $8 per pet. Enjoy a fun day of shopping at the many stores and restaurants that are all walking distance from our property. Minutes away from IMAX Theatre, TN Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, come relax and enjoy the BEST hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kimball staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer