We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kimball

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Kimball
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014
Linda S Kimball
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
60
33
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kimball
See the most recent reviews
Kimball
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

very happy with room. beds were great. pillows not flat. bathroom clean. what else do you really need.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 – Kimball, TN. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and comfortable bed and pillows. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity... More 

Houghton, Michigan
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Super-8 is located off Highway 1-24. We laughed about the sloppy paint job, but the room was nicely decorated and very clean looking as well as smelling. The water quality was excellent, it tasted good and felt nicely on the skin when we enjoyed hot showers. The Mr. Coffee maker produced tasty brew and we also took advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. Also was able to roam around in small town like Kimball to enjoy restaurants and shopping. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived late; we had room reserved and was told upon arriving that hotel was packed. Went to room and was stifled by heavy smoke odor. Kids were exhausted so we slept but bedding was saturated with smoke and by 5am our youngest was so sickened by the smell he vomited all over. So we packed up & left. Shower was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay here. Please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you taking the time to write and share your comments about us. The room that you reserved and was given to you after letting you know the type of room that you reserved was smoking. Yes we were busy, so what you had reserved... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the 4 the choice we had to pick because other hotels were full and at such high price. Scary story was like 15 mins before are eager empty search while driving 70mph on the highway are tire popped and we had to go about 10mph for about 2miles off the exit and search for a hotel quick to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the layout of the hotel and also I offer my apologies. We do have 5 set of stairways in our hotel visibly located outside, couple on both sides of the hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a hard time finding your room. Your other concerns... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was a last minute decision to pull over and stay in this quaint town of Kimball. Our stay was great. I was expecting an old styled motel. I was very wrong. The carpet looked brand new and looked great in the rooms. The tv's were modern and not what I expected. The staff was friendly and great with providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

Thank You for the glowing review. Great to read that the we have met your expectations in your travels. Our team of housekeepers take pride in presenting to our guests a clean and comfortable room setting. And also our overall team are there to provide a warm and friendly service when called upon. Thanks for the vote of confidence in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question