We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
24940 West Pico Canyon Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
haykingbrown
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    7
    14
    15
See reviews for
26
8
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As our drive went shorter than normal called for an early ck in. Was informed we could but it would be a room with " two beds" as our room would "not" be ready for another 3 hour, (3pm)we accepted that. Upon arriving, it smelled badly, I thought possibly it was the cleaning solutions. While the process of checking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your visit is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. I really appreciate you bringing... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in and found out that hotwire had booked us in a smoking room. I'm pretty sure his name was Bryan.. but he was so nice. I did t even have to ask and he changed us, no problem. We had a quiet stay, slept I. So didn't get coffee, but they were gracious in giving us a late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not just a feedback but also a testimony :) If I were to choose in all of hotels in the world,I will honestly go back to Extended Stay America Los Angeles-VALENCIA. The spot is so close to everything, restaurants, shopping, groceries, bus stops etc. The place is so nice, the room is clean, bed is so comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will share your feedback with them and make sure they are recognized for their outstanding job. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriends mother booked us a room for ONE NIGHT. We checked in yesterday Friday May 1st 2015 at around 8p.m. tired from driving all day. We were traveling for a family funeral. The place is extremely shady. Shady characters. Beer cans in the stairways. People roaming the halls. Garbage thrown in the hallway in front of people's rooms. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding your room is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I assure you that I have contacted our outside vendor to investigate the incident and I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stevenson Ranch hotels

San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I start my review with the caveat that I my 2.5mo at Extended Stay came right after I spent 3mo in the Residence Inn right around the corner. I changed locations since at the time the Extended Stay rate was ~30% cheaper. I would say that you get what you pay for, but for the 30% cheaper I expected that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and reasonable rates; however, we apologize about the maintenance incidents with your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, my team is diligently reviewing every item mentioned in your comments to prevent it from happening again. The staff... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Spring break, a time to relax and make memories with friends. That's what I thought was gonna happen, until I decided to book 3 nights at this trashy hotel. Right of the bat, there is no room service and promises are broken. The front desk is supposed to provide pots and pans to cook with, but when we asked they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for cleanliness and maintenance issues that occurred during your experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, we will be diligently checking rooms prior to arrivals. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here in a last minute decision with no vacancy in nearby hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, nice large room with small kitchen area. Wasn't too impressed with small breakfast selection

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the appearance and cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have... More 

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

What a dive this is a fifteen year old hotel that looks like it's never been touched. We stayed in two different rooms on a weekend and both were terrible. First room walk into a backed up kitchenette sink and yellow stains on the bed sheets. We waited thirty minutes for the desk person to address our problem, finally he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience staying in our hotel. I apologize that your room was not in working order and to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we are working diligently to make... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Poorly maintained property-to put it mildly. everything was dirty, stained and/or thread bare. Closet shelf was broken and we had to repair it. Roomed reeked of rancid cooking smells. Surfaces were dirty-cupboards, handles, lt switches, frig (inside and out), stove vent and back splash were not cleaned of cooking oils/splatters, no drain covers in either sink. Dirt under rims of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had such severe cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay with us. I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to review our inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We checked in around 9pm, which is the time I listed on the online reservation, and got to my room to find a kitchenette with no dishes of any kind. I needed to take some medication and there were no glasses/cups anywhere in the room. I had requested a ground room floor as my husband is handicapped. All were gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that we did not properly communicate our dish delivery service upon check-in. Please accept my apology. We do offer dishware and utensils upon request, and we will deliver them to your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are going to discuss your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay