We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
24940 West Pico Canyon Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015
Raymond G
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    7
    14
    13
See reviews for
23
7
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I start my review with the caveat that I my 2.5mo at Extended Stay came right after I spent 3mo in the Residence Inn right around the corner. I changed locations since at the time the Extended Stay rate was ~30% cheaper. I would say that you get what you pay for, but for the 30% cheaper I expected that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and reasonable rates; however, we apologize about the maintenance incidents with your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, my team is diligently reviewing every item mentioned in your comments to prevent it from happening again. The staff... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Spring break, a time to relax and make memories with friends. That's what I thought was gonna happen, until I decided to book 3 nights at this trashy hotel. Right of the bat, there is no room service and promises are broken. The front desk is supposed to provide pots and pans to cook with, but when we asked they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for cleanliness and maintenance issues that occurred during your experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, we will be diligently checking rooms prior to arrivals. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here in a last minute decision with no vacancy in nearby hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, nice large room with small kitchen area. Wasn't too impressed with small breakfast selection

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the appearance and cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have... More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

What a dive this is a fifteen year old hotel that looks like it's never been touched. We stayed in two different rooms on a weekend and both were terrible. First room walk into a backed up kitchenette sink and yellow stains on the bed sheets. We waited thirty minutes for the desk person to address our problem, finally he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience staying in our hotel. I apologize that your room was not in working order and to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we are working diligently to make... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Poorly maintained property-to put it mildly. everything was dirty, stained and/or thread bare. Closet shelf was broken and we had to repair it. Roomed reeked of rancid cooking smells. Surfaces were dirty-cupboards, handles, lt switches, frig (inside and out), stove vent and back splash were not cleaned of cooking oils/splatters, no drain covers in either sink. Dirt under rims of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had such severe cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay with us. I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to review our inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We checked in around 9pm, which is the time I listed on the online reservation, and got to my room to find a kitchenette with no dishes of any kind. I needed to take some medication and there were no glasses/cups anywhere in the room. I had requested a ground room floor as my husband is handicapped. All were gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that we did not properly communicate our dish delivery service upon check-in. Please accept my apology. We do offer dishware and utensils upon request, and we will deliver them to your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are going to discuss your... More 

Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Hotel is very run down and in need of updating. Elevator was broken and had to walk up 3 flights of stairs. No rooms were ready when we arrived at 5:00 pm. Hallway smelled of smoke. Bathroom faucet leaked. Abandoned car with smashed window in parking lot just outside of lobby. Not worth the price. Spend just $20 more and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that our elevator was not working. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have had our maintenance engineer resolve this issue. As well, I am so sorry that the hallway had a smoke odor and that your bathroom faucet leaked. I will be working with... More 

Stevenson Ranch
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Will NOT visit this place no more. Not a good place to recommend to friends for short vacation. You need to put a breakfast ROOM and not the go N get kind of food service. I found a stain in my bed sheet and it looks like a **** dried and gross!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disheartened to read that your sheets had a stain. Please know that I will be working directly with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First and foremost I would like to commend Edna at the front desk for being very nice & doing her best to run the front desk. That's there the review ends as far as positives. While being a big name hotelier, this location was very SLUM like once you stepped inside it's doors. The front desk was in huge disarray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Smoke reeking rooms, non functioning amenities, screwed up billing and apathetic staff. Manager should be fired. The lack of communication between staff caused us two days of headaches. Desk jockey just wanted me to leave even though the bill was wrong and I had to demand a manager. What a zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question