We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Jude Hotel

247 Trans Canada Hwy, Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A5A 1Y4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Jude Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Jude Hotel
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    18
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
18
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

It was the first time I stayed with you. We were there with our sons for a sporting event. We were very impressed with our overall experience! I was disappointed that there wasn't a rate for athletes with your hotel, or at least I wasn't informed when I mentioned it upon checking!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

A nice place to stop after a long drive. Clean confortable rooms with a fridge and microwave ... much appreciated.... Located right on the highway... restaurant located in the hotel... Would certainly stay there again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, Thanks for writing a review of St. Jude Hotel. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Carbonear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Hotel was clean ,staff friendly, food great .Did have one misunderstanding I guess.we were planning to end our stay having breakfast and planned our morning accordingly but when we went the resturant said they were not serving breakfast at that time and when we checked with the front desk she did inquire for us and the resturant just decided to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to share your experience at St. Jude Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, our friendly staff and the great food. We do however, regret that we missed an opportunity to follow through on our commitment of serving breakfast until 11:00am. Rest assured we have... More 

St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. It is well maintained, clean, has a friendly and accommodating staff, and is always our first choice for a stay in Clarenville. Rooms have been updated and have fridges which is great when travelling with kids. I would receommend to travellers of all ages.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Suzanne, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of St. Jude Hotel. We certainly appreciate your business and we look forward to your next return visit. If you need anything while staying with us, please don't hesitate to ask. See you soon! More 

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

After a long day driving we stopped into the St. Jude. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The doorways were oddly low. My husband who is 6' 4" had to duck in several door ways, but we have found that in places throughout Newfoundland. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant and we were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review of St. Jude Hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your meals at Dustabella's were great. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Clarenville area. Cheers! More 

Toronto, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

After a long day on the road, we really appreciated the comfortable and clean room. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. I would recommend this hotel to those travelling across Newfoundland as it is easy to access, efficiently staffed and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review of St. Jude Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one. We appreciate you recommending us as a choice place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Great stay at a great hotel. We enjoyed our stay at this very clean and comfortable hotel. Access to the parking lot from the ground level room was very convenient. Food at the attached restaurant was tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of St. Jude Hotel. Our friendly staff and cleanliness is something that we take great pride in and we appreciate hearing about it from our customers. I'll pass along your comments about Dustabella's Grill to the staff there. We hope that you will chose us again on your next trip... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Hotel booking was easy. Confirmation email sent promptly. Room was exactly what we requested. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable. Food at Hotel restaurant was very good. We had supper and breakfast. Cost for room and food was what we expected for that area of the the province. A good experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Brendan, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of St. Jude Hotel. Our staff are trained to offer the highest quality of service and we pride ourselves on that. We also pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that you will chose us again when passing through the Clarenville.area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Love staying at st judes. The staff is good. Friendly Quiet and family place. The rooms are nice mattress very comfortable and decor is very nice and matching bigger fridge is good with a small sofa and table. Very roomy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for your recent review of St. Jude Hotel. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to try and make sure every stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. We have just upgraded all of our beds on our second floor so our guests can be even more comfortable. We look forward... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Convenient location. This was stopover on our way from Badger to St. John's.Ladies at the desk were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. This was the worst water pressure I've ever used. Took me over 30 minutes to get shampoo out of my hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty G, Operations Manager at St. Jude Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay at St. Jude Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you found your room comfortable and that you found our staff friendly. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness. I'd like to apologize for the issue your experienced while you stayed with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question