We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

The Wheatsheaf | Chobham Road, Woking GU21 4AL , England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Woking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 16 Woking B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dave A Southampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    30
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
12
28
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay! - the food was good and very reasonably priced. The bar had a great section of beers. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were of a good size and very clean! breakfast was a short walk into the bar area with all you would expect from buffet. Overall a great stay. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to this hotel over recent months, and we have always been satisfied with the service provided as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. Had an issue with bathroom, which was dealt with immediately and efficiently, couldn't fault customer service received. Key factor in our selection of accommodation was free parking and price! Location good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and always had excellent service and with a smile from all the staff,especially this time though.It does make all the difference! We enjoyed our meals and the bar service was efficient.Is very good value! We can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I saw that you had to walk through the pub to get to the hotel room I feared the worst but couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. TV is always a welcomed addition as well so 2 thumbs up all round. The only gripe that I would have is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews. More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night seeing relatives in Woking, was a bit sceptical on arrival as the outside of the accomodation looks quite old and in need of a tidy up, I requested a quiet room which was what we got, clean warm comfortable. The continental breakfast was plentiful and we left quite content thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We’re really grateful for your comments, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding reception nearby. Lovely room, spacious and clean. Staff all friendly and nothing too much trouble, arranged our taxis for us and went out of their way to be helpful. Lovely continental breakfast free of charge, free parking and free wifi. Very good value for money would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Woking and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. . More 

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

we visited the Woking lodge and found it to be an older property but very comfortable and clean. It is also very near the centre of Woking with its good transport links. The lodge is attached to the Wheatsheaf pub which serves good food and beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Wheatsheaf, Woking a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

nightmare of a stay, first night there we waited over 2 and a half hours for a meal, the staff were not helpful, the next morning we were told we could not have breakfast before 8am on a Saturday (when we had to be away for 7.30am) even though we had pre booked and paid for this, ( not told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Wheatsheaf, Woking was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Woking hotels

Kampala
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here one night on March 29th 2015 and loved all bits of this nice cozy Inn. Good food, good breakfast, great reception. We made a last minute booking for three and we're quite impressed by the swift confirmation. Better still, when our schedule changed from three days to one we got a prompt refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Wheatsheaf, Woking. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Visited over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Room was large and bed was really comfortable, best nights sleep for sure. The staff on Friday and Saturday in particular were kind happy and helpful always with a smile. Only let down for us was the Sunday staff miserable and we ordered a roast dinner but was not as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Wheatsheaf, Woking. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay