We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

The Wheatsheaf | Chobham Road, Woking GU21 4AL , England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Woking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 17 Woking B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Richard G Welwyn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
10
25
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we visited the Woking lodge and found it to be an older property but very comfortable and clean. It is also very near the centre of Woking with its good transport links. The lodge is attached to the Wheatsheaf pub which serves good food and beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Wheatsheaf, Woking a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nightmare of a stay, first night there we waited over 2 and a half hours for a meal, the staff were not helpful, the next morning we were told we could not have breakfast before 8am on a Saturday (when we had to be away for 7.30am) even though we had pre booked and paid for this, ( not told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Wheatsheaf, Woking was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Kampala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on March 29th 2015 and loved all bits of this nice cozy Inn. Good food, good breakfast, great reception. We made a last minute booking for three and we're quite impressed by the swift confirmation. Better still, when our schedule changed from three days to one we got a prompt refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Wheatsheaf, Woking. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Room was large and bed was really comfortable, best nights sleep for sure. The staff on Friday and Saturday in particular were kind happy and helpful always with a smile. Only let down for us was the Sunday staff miserable and we ordered a roast dinner but was not as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Wheatsheaf, Woking. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Our room was on the ground floor and fully kitted out for disabled guests with emergency cords, bathroom hand rails etc so if you require this they have it. The lodging connects directly to the pub with it's indoor log fire. One fellow guest mentioned that the pub was a bit smokey but he was smoking a cigarette outside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Woking. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More 

Haydock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Had a great one night stay at this hotel! staff very friendly and room great cake and very clean and we'll appointed. Breakfast was served in the pub next door and was plentiful and easy to fund. Would have no hesitation in staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Clonakilty, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for five days. I have stayed there before and when I was visiting Woking again looked around for the best deal. I have also stayed in a couple of other hotels in the area. The room I stayed in was very spacious and comfortable and was extremely well kept and clean. The Wheatsheaf itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

colchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

we stayed for one night the location for the Theatre was perfect just a five minute walk room was clean plenty of parking very quiet bar area but staff pleasant enough would definitely stay here again so close to Town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

north-east england
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We had a big family room (number 306) which was beautifully clean and reasonably well furnished. There were plenty of pillows and towels and the shower was hot and powerful. But - and it's a big but - the room was red hot in only fairly warm weather. There was a desktop fan provided but it was just moving hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More 

manchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We arrived at 6.30 on Friday 29th August. There were a couple of people in the bar, only one member of staff on, so had to wait to book in. But once in, off we went to find our room. We had booked a family room, which was above the pub.(hence the long winding corridor) A lovely sized room, huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge, Woking and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question