We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Woking B&Bs / inns

Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Wheatsheaf | Chobham Road, Woking GU21 4AL , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Woking to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge Woking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #11 of 17 Woking B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elaine265 Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
9
21
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok for cheapness but price did include continental breakfast. Stayed a few time here and always seem to end up with a room thats a bit of a trek. Could do with updating but its clean and functional. Parking is pot luck but we've never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is part of a complex that joins The Wheatsheafe pub which is part of The Ember Inn pubco. My single room was clean and functional. My bed was comfortable and the shower and toilet room was modern and spotless. However, the tissue holder needed fastening to the wall in my room. On the minus side, my room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed from 7/7 to 13/7 and found the rooms quite spacious and clean..Yes some of the fittings were dated but its not the ritz. we were quite comfortable there, its a nice pub-the menu was poor but the chef had just left. The food we had was nice though. breakfast was basic but plentiful. Could have done with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The single room and bathroom were dated but very clean and tidy, with plenty of hot water and a good shower. A fan was supplied and was much appreciated, as the room would have been hot and stuffy without one. The bed was comfortable and extra pillows and towels were provided without having to ask. Food was reasonably priced and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More

Sandnes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Finally managed to get a room here after many trips to Woking. The room itself was cosy and had all the ammenities one could wish for - shower, TV, tea and coffee making facilities. The only problem was the stifling heat. Even with the window open it was hot. Luckily they provided a fan which I had to keep on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge, Woking. More

Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just stayed the one night whist passing through the area on business. Acceptable, Average & Adequate is how I would rate this hotel. Room - good size for a single, clean but dated. Great TV. Bed - sheets were clean, crisp and white, extra pillow and blanket available in room but mattress was lumpy. Shower room - spacious, nice white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love the wheatsheaf its just had a return so bar lovely.dd Room basic but clean value for money good location for cinema, theatre and park, good location for railway station to get into London and to amusement parks cheesington and Thorpe park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've used the lodge 3 or 4 times now whilst in the area for business and have been a champion of this place because it fulfil all your needs. My latest stay however was awful. The room was a sweat box and therefore went an entire evening sleeping only for 2 hours due to the incredible heat. I phoned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Wheatsheaf, Innkeeper's Lodge Woking . Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on business. The room was small, worn and desperately in need of renovation. In reasonable outside ambient temperature I was unable to cool the room (I hate to guess what it would be like in full summer). The bathroom was small. After a night on the (very) firm bed, the breakfast included in the B&B price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing visit to our Innkeepers Lodge, and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Firstly let me say that the staff of this hotel have been nothing but helpful. This hotel is supposed to have undergone renovation, I last stayed about 3 years ago and I notice that the bathroom in my room has improved, however the rest of the room is as tired as when I was here last, and incidentally there has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. Innkeeper's Lodge Woking. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Woking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

Address: The Wheatsheaf | Chobham Road, Woking GU21 4AL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Woking 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Woking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Woking Hotel Woking

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Woking with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a hotel in Woking with a great central location, this comfy 34-bedroom lodge is perfect. Just a short walk from Woking station, it's an ideal base whether you're sightseeing in Surrey or attending the H.G. Wells Conference and Event Centre for business.Whatever your travel plans, it's nice to know that there's a cosy real-ale pub* right next door, where you can put your feet up with a pint of expertly kept cask-ale and some traditional, seasonally inspired food.Woking is a bustling town close to Horsell, Chobham and Sheerwater. Nestled in the heart of leafy Surrey, it was a favourite country residence of the Tudors, although certainly for science-fiction fans it's most famous for the "Martians invasion" in H.G. Wells' War of the Worlds.Nearby you can explore two majestic 18th century mansions, Clandon Park and Hatchlands Park, inspect the vintage cars and planes at the Brooklands Museum or take the family to Chessington World of Adventure. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Woking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer