We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Woking

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Victoria Way, Woking GU21 8EW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Woking
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Woking
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    191
    78
    32
    15
See reviews for
119
101
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as 2 families last year and had no hesitation in booking this hotel as part of our Chessington visit again. As others have mentioned the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but this didn't affect us in any way at all. Check in for both families was very swift and dealt with by an extremely polite receptionist. Our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arriving at the Hotel I was greeted by a polite member of staff who told me the hotel was under refurbishment. What he didn't tell me was how poor the food was going to be in the make shift restaurant.I the main course of Cumberland sausages with onion gravy and mash. The sausages were pork and the mash was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Stephen L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate the restaurant food quality prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have taken note of your comments and rest assured these will be forwarded... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here couldn't be more helpful!! It is going through a refurb right now, so do be aware of this. The only complaint I have is the sofa bed that my 4 year old and 7 year old had to share was not great and was very lumpy, the pillows were awful too, but I did ask at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us recently stayed here on a Sunday night. The staff were nice and the receptionist who checked us in was very professional and checked us in quickly. It was only then that we were told that the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment and the restaurant was closed. There is nothing on Woking website to say that the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Perfection 245 thank you fro taking the time to review your recent stay. I am obviously very concerned by your comments and would like to discuss them further. Please can I ask that you contact me on guestrelations@hiwoking.com Kind Regards Peter Reception Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night as part of a lego and deal, it was the cheapest option and after reading some reviews I wasn't expecting much. I was very impressed! We had a room with two double beds, bathroom with bath and shower and lots of clean towels, tv, tea and coffee making facilities! The bed was super comfy!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brought a legoland package through holiday extras n this hotel was chosen. Really good value for money. Took my 6 year old son and 3 month old. The hotel staff had put cot up and sofa bed up which was perfect. Ordered room service which was in good time although expensive. Took shower in morning not the best but all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here on a Saturday night recently . The staff were all very nice and the receptionist who checked us in was very professional and checked us in quickly. They are due for a refurbishment soon and have put around a lot of info about this around the hotel which is nice to be kept in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We booked this hotel as we had a wedding to attend on Saturday evening so just needed somewhere to rest our heads. All in all for the price we paid it was brilliant. Clean, spacious and quiet rooms with a spacious bathroom and comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was also very nice. Car parking at the hotel was offered to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stopped off at this hotel during the February half term, and have no complaints at all. We had two rooms adjoining each other, one for myself and my husband and the other for our teenage children. Both were very clean, and no complaints, beds were comfy, I always have issues with pillows, but these were not that bad. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thrapston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Large centrally located hotel in dire need of an update. To be fair they are in the process of doing this but the room I stayed in was small and very brightly decorated !!. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable though !! Reception was very slow and charged a ridiculous amount for parking. Reception were also very keen to try and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear RupertPon, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the reception service and for the renovation. We will look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities