We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Woking

3.0 of 5 Victoria Way, Woking GU21 8EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Woking
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Woking
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    176
    72
    29
    16
See reviews for
111
90
23
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to spend the New Year's weekend in Woking. I know....! We got a very good deal for B&B with the Holiday Inn and we were not disappointed. Staff and service were excellent: friendly, efficient and attentive. The lobby area was spacious and attractive. The room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The one downside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the Hotel after a very short walk from the Railway station. The Staff we very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was very good for the price and very clean. The bed was excellent and I had a great nights sleep. The hotel is with in a minutes walk of shop and many places to eat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For £34 quid I can't complain. Standard holiday inn, big bed etc etc. Maybe I'm used to staying in London all the time where a room like this would be 7 times the price. Only bugbear was that parking is £15 a night but they do throw in breakfast with that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled into London for New Year with some friends who live in Woking and decided it was easier to stay locally. This hotel was easy to find with parking available in the centre of Woking. The service was friendly and welcoming on arrival. We were upgraded because of my IHG membership and had a comfortable executive room. Despite an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for the review. I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were recognised as a valued IHG Member. I was pleased that you enjoyed our executive rooms and that breakfast was of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stop here rather that PI as it was closest to the venue for the Twixmas Line dance event at HG Well Woking. Arrived around 4pm, we took a Taxi to town rather than pay the £15 overnight parking charge! Checked in fine, (being IHG members thought we may have had drinks voucher r upgraded room like we do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that many aspects were below expectations on this occasion and I assure you that we will use this feedback to continuously improve on our service. With regards to poor information regarding the restaurant closure and bar alternative, I do apologise and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel cancelled our Christmas party and few weeks before! Caused and absolute nightmare for me,wouldn't book again! Although offered a different date, didn't help when the only date we could all do, busiest Friday before xmas, totally let down!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I have contacted you separately in order to ensure that this matter is resolved. Assuring you of my best attention. Best regards, Peadar McFadden General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed as part of a package to take the kids to see Santa at Legoland. That in itself was a great trip but an added bonus for us adults was our nights stay here topped off with a fantastic meal in the bar on the Saturday night. Best meal I've had out in years. A really goods night sleep followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review and I was very pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to inviting you back soon and please feel free to contact me directly at p.mcfadden@hiwoking.com should I be of any assistance. Assuring you of our best attention at all... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We decided to try the Holiday In as it sounded good, and the prices were good for what was on offer, however the food which was a christmas dinner was dry and not enough to go round. A lot of our food was left. The DJ was very poor had no idea we had fun but we had to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and I was very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your Christmas party. I have contacted you separately to seek further information and to ensure that we learn from this incident. Rest assured that we will make matters up to you. Assuring you of my best attention. Best regards, Peadar McFadden... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night whilst visiting our daughter and taking in London. We dropped our case off at about 2pm and didn't have time to inspect the room. we didn't even take our coats off. When we eventually got back to the hotel at about 12;30 am we found the room's window was open and closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for your comprehensive and informative review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Woking. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would ask that you contact me directly so that we can discuss this matter further and endeavour to make this up to you. my emails is... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We recently spent a couple of nights at this hotel as part of a few days break in London. Having stayed in many hotel chains we found this hotel to be excellent in every way. The very best bit was the beds. So, so comfortable, even better than our magic memory foam bed at home. The room was spacious, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Woking, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comments following your recent stay, I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and found everything to be to your satisfaction. I am also pleased that we were able to help out with the lunch situation and I will pass on your kind words to our kitchen and restaurant team . We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Woking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Woking

Address: Victoria Way, Woking GU21 8EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Woking 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Woking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woking Hotel Woking
Woking Holiday Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay