We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Runcorn hotels

Holiday Inn Runcorn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wood Lane, Beechwood, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Runcorn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
angie01332 Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    128
    82
    22
    18
See reviews for
49
96
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 12-14th dec arrived in reception which was beautiful all very festive our room was on the fourth floor and it excellent with a mini bar which you paid for on leaving and topped up daily and really nice extras on the the tea and coffee tray .. The most beautiful galaxy hot chocolate which I have since purchased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCFC1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Angie01332, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. It is always nice to hear that our team member's have gone the "extra mile" to ensure that our guests have the stay experience they wanted. I have passed your comments to all team members including Lesley and Phil. We look forward... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my husband stayed here last night and we had a great stay. When we arrived we had to wait to check in due to a queue but the lady behind the desk acknowledge us abs apologised about the delay. When we got to our room we were pretty surprised it was clean and had lots of space. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Kerri-Ann J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are so pleased to hear that you have an enjoyable stay experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two consecutive weeks on business. The location is great if you have a car, if not you're out of luck. The rooms are pretty small and feel a bit old. However, the service was great. The people were extraordinarily polite and helpful. They took care of a delayed package I was supposed to receive there without a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear NikoliRasic, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Retford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for covenience. Cold drab decor, filthy carpets, noisy plumbing. Had to buy Nernst access at a ridiculous rate which I would expect to be included. Ate in the bar, don't bother!. Ran out of chilli, had fish and chips, Iceland standard is being kind. Thin fries, over cooked and hard, the fish was small, over cooked, dry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Retford_Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that you were not fully satisfied with our housekeeping service and food served at our bar. Allow me to apologize for any shortfalls that might caused you inconvenience. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that... More 

Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a friend's wedding reception at Catton Hall. Only 10 minutes drive away. The room was £35 with no breakfast and what great value for money. The bed was big and very comfy. The usual TV, brew making stuff and bathroom with shower. Whole room was clean and looked up to date. We didn't sample the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not recognised as a IHG rewards member and no bottle of water offered at reception or in the room. Thought this was a standard, as has been in last 5 or 6 IHGs I've stayed in... Breakfast staff are really friendly and helpful, and were the only highlight. Room was tiny, carpet had numerous marks on it (needs replacing rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Huw C, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the service rendered by our staff at the breakfast lounge. However, it is regrettable if some of our amenities and facilities did not live up to your standards. We take all of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Runcorn hotels

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good basic hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and staff very helpful. Rooms are not big, but are adequate for short stay. Bed was comfortable and good TV in room. Breakfast was OK, but could have done with a little more variety, especially if a full english is not your thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In my view, the number one requirement of a hotel is to get a good nights sleep. Unfortunately this hotel is so noisy at night its impossible to sleep properly. You can hear noise from everywhere - the rooms next door, the rooms above, the rooms below, the corridoors, the water running through the service pipes and the road traffic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Sandaw54, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that you found our room, bathroom and bed clean and comfortable. Also, I am happy that you enjoyed the food selection at breakfast. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges may have caused your night's... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely situated with ample free parking. The staff were pleasant with a quick hassle free check in. We had an awful nights sleep but this was mostly due to inconsiderate guests. Groups of girls screaming and shouting and next door couple having a full blown domestic, you can hear EVERYTHING in the hotel as the walls are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear smayf, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you liked our hotel's location and great check-in experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, I am disappointed that the noise disturbance from other guests and doors prevented you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To open the door to my room and discover someone else's belongings was a shock. I thought the cleaners hadn't done their job. I discovered an occupied room, luckily he wasn't in at the time. What does this say for security. I had planned a mega Xmas shopping trip, can you imagine me leaving expensive things in my room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear careycox, Thank you for writing us a review. It is disheartening to know that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the room assignment. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Beechwood, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay