We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wood Lane, Beechwood, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Christine O Swansea, United Kingdom
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    141
    100
    27
    23
See reviews for
53
109
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. Although the rooms are fairly small, they are clean. Breakfast is self service and excellent. Sadly, since changing owners the prices are increasing which is a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here on several occasions and each time the rooms have been very different. Some are in desperate need of modernisation and others have a nice decor but are a little small. The reception area is draughty and I also commented on dust in an area that annoyed me every time I passed, as it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Entrance ok Staff very friendly and helpfull Rooms extremely small and outdated, no fridge in the room, airco noisy, no safe in the room Bathrooms small, showerhead outdated Sound insulation not adequate, lots of noise from other people entering and leaving rooms Bedquality and sleepcomgort adequate, choice of pillows is always a Nice touch Breakfast : classic english, croissants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, East Sussex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet area. The reception staff are friendly which was the theme for the majority of staff I met during my stay. My room was a bit on the small size but I found the bed comfy and the room was clean and tidy. I was staying there for work, so would stay again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Nick B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. I have passed your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff to the hotel team. We take our guest comments very seriously and it's nice to know when we get it right. We do hope that we can welcome you back... More 

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and the bar was good. A busy hotel.The rooms were clean but slightly dated. Booked on the Internet and found the room cheaper than their promise for Guaranteed best price which I found worthless !! I contacted them but small get out variety of clauses were being quoted !! So look at other sites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear mkljrc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. Your comments have been passed on to the hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very poor value for money, paid nearly £100 for deluxe room, nothing deluxe about it, sofa in room was ripped, bathroom very small and old fashioned. mattress on bed as thick as a slice of bread.! resteraunt menu very limited and over priced, food not great either, bar staff did not know what a morgans spiced rum and coke was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen f, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. I am sorry to hear that your stay experience was not as expected and ask that you kindly call me on 01928 754804 to discuss the problems that arose during your stay further. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our friends had treated us to a murder mystery night at the hotel, but when we arrived our booking had not been verified by Wowcher, and the hotel was fully booked, it was so disappointing as I have cancer and was really looking forward to our night, and made a special effort for the occasion, we advised the staff of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Christine C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. I have passed your lovely comments on to the hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Friday and Saturday night at the Holiday inn On arrival we were warmly greeted On entry to our room we were pleasantly surprised larger than i thought and it looked like it was a new shower room. Tea and coffee supplied and biscuits Room was clean We had breakfast both days this was a buffet but had lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear worrall9, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. Your comments have been passed to the hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would be cheeky to complain, we paid £40 for a double room with breakfast on a Saturday night! If I had paid the full rate I would not have been happy with the room, but for a one night stopover at the price we paid, we felt it was very good value for money. Our room was small, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear RaRaBush, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We always take on board our guest comments and I have passed yours on to the relevant teams and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Tywyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to the Murder Mystery Evening on the 4th April. Living some way away from the hotel we decided to stay an extra night. On arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff who were friendly and helpful. The room was very good clean and tidy with everything we could have wanted. The Murder Mystery Evening went well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoniaThomson1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Ian B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are so pleased that you stayed with us an extra night and enjoyed the Murder Mystery event and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question