We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Runcorn

2.0 of 5 Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Runcorn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    31
    21
    29
See reviews for
9
33
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and staff, rooms basic and need updating, bathroom grotty black mild and horrible shower curtain that sticks to you. Only one plug which was a nightmare, WIFI great and comfortable bed with good sleep You get what you pay for here just needs some TLC Didn't eat in restaurant when I entered it smelt of grease So close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I return to the Camanile time and again when I'm working in Runcorn. It's more Motel than Hotel, with decent parking, clean warm rooms, nice staff and decent grub in the restaurant. It's cheap as chips, I Really can't complain!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

The only the thing this is missing is a Jacuzzi in the room. An excellent room with fantastic access to public transport. A must stay and a star tourist attraction. Never tried the food or the bar, however I'm sure they are adequate and the staff seemed friendly and helpful enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear AJmoore86, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure reading your review! I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the very best for 2015. Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Lets start with the bare facts - this hotel is very old and dated, it doesn't look very nice and you may wonder where you've come to and why. So why have I given it 4 out of 5???? Well to be honest the rooms are cheap but they are very clean and they've got pretty much everything you need,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Nobby S, I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us earlier this month and must thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the very best for 2015. Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More 

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

First, and last, stay at this hotel. I had decided to give it a chance but, as usual, trip advisor had rated it low for a reason. The only way to describe it is it's like one of the ones you see in an American film, where the baddies have found a 'Motel' for the night to let the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Jamiethepiler1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel following your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that require immediate attention. Firstly, let me apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did... More 

STRANRAER
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

stopped over here overnight whilst going on holiday to majorca take as i find it was clean enough plenty of tea and coffee and a flat screened tv,nice wee pub round the corner for a quiet pint with the locals only payed 29 quid for it and I thought it was good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Glesgaandy, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your stay in general. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently stay here for three weeks due to a short term work contract in a local power station. The rooms were very tidy and cleaned every day including Sunday's. The staff excellent. Honestly the food wasn't to my liking but each to there own. The pub right beside this hotel did excellent food so I cant really complain. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the location ideal for you. The team have seen your review and are as pleased as I am to learn of your satisfaction and we all look forward to seeing you again Kind regards,... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding and payed well over £100 to stay there. I am guessing they hike the price up for Creamfields, which I understand, but for the state of the room I don't see how this is justified. Room was a throw back from the 70's, light bulbs were out or missing and the plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Carolinepearce87, Thank you for your feedback which enables us to monitor and improve our services. I was disturbed to learn of the poor experience and opinion you have on our hotel. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for any failings in service delivered during your time with us. I have taken on board your feedback with regards... More 

preston,lancs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here as we were at a wedding down the road . It was clean but basic. And served it's purpose. It was absolutely fine . Staff very friendly and helpful . No problems at all. Great budget hotel does what it says on the tin :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Amykirby10, Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travellers. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's all about expectations of course, but this isn't what I was expecting, even for the bargain £29. It's clean and comfortable, but we won't be returning as it felt too much like a seedy motel for my liking. Pros: convenient, cheap, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, free WiFi Cons: the rooms are across the car park in a two storey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Croft, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was, however, pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and the team helpful. Once again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay