We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Runcorn hotels

Campanile Runcorn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Save Saved
You added Campanile Runcorn to your Saves list
Campanile Runcorn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
27%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Runcorn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    27
    19
    25
See reviews for
9
28
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Why do so many people complain about a budget hotel/motel... After staying there a week, there was no faults at all. All the staff were very friendly, house keeping would go beyond there means to make you feel welcome. Reception was spotless, with a kind greeting. I met a few staff, everyone of them, were really nice people. Don't believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here last minute visiting family, trying to find our room walking up dirty concrete steps something out of a horror film! I instantly felt unsafe walking next to people hanging outside our room, music blaring, walked in our room and wanted to leave (but had nowhere else to go). Bed was comfy that's about i..paid £90 for two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Jodenalex, I was really sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay with us and I am especially sorry not to have known of the elements of disappointment during your time with us. It really matters to me that my guests have a comfortable night’s sleep and I cannot stress enough the importance of guest safety in our... More

Travelers are raving about these Runcorn hotels

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was visibly lacking a coat of exterior paint,deco was shabby and indoors was exactly the same,very dirty looking,dated and very enclosed,window barely opens and very Hot in the room with no air con,but the price at £29 p room you can't beat in this very busy area,plenty of car park facility ,with food available and breakfast,although not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Caron R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was surprised by your comments regarding the breakfast as this is not indicative of the usual feedback... More

Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on Saturday 5/July/2014 , and directed to our room on the first floor , I asked if there was any ground floor rooms as I can find stairs difficult at times and was informed that they didn't as they were full , I accept that was my own fault as I should have requested this when booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Keith L, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was not what you expected. I will certainly share your feedback directly with the Front office team for immediate consideration. What you have outlined does not reflect the training given to our team or the level of service they... More

leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A one night stay was quite enjoyable. Staff in reception friendly and helpful. Room clean and more than adequate for a one night stay. Situation acceptable and convenient for an evenings entertainment in Widnes. Ok, the first impressions don't bode well. Looking tired and well worn with need of ' brightening up' . Breakfast ok and sufficient to put you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Elloello, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am glad that you found the location suitable for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It was also great to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and the team helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed last night as in the area for cricket. All I can say is at least it was clean. Heard everything from adjoining rooms and outside. Bath was half size so glad I'm small! All I will say is you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear IanWarne_12, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn of the noise disruption you experienced during your stay. It really matters to me that my guests have a comfortable night’s sleep. A member of the team is all the time available and in each rooms you have a phone... More

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a low budget hotel which I believe, and I'm certain the staff would agree, is overdue a refurbishment. The location is handy for Runcorn station, which is currently a main line station for the capital. I would not recommend this place for elderly or for families, but it is definitely a favourite for workmen and commuters. A family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not reach your expectations. I cannot stress enough the importance of guest safety in our hotel. I can assure you that we have never had an issue with guest safety. A member of the team is all the time available and in each... More

Puerto Princesa, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Before I launch into this review I should say that I stayed at the Campanile at Fenny Stratford, near Milton Keynes a few days ago and it was excellent in every way. So, imagine my shock when I arrived at the Campanile at Runcorn after a very long day and drive to find a complete disaster! The location is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Mike11232014, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, I want our customers to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, so I am really sorry to learn of your disappointing experience. I expect our rooms to be warm and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not reach your... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went to Runcorn to see Rhydian at the Brindley, brilliant as usual and stayed overnight at The Campanile. This hotel did the job it was supposed to do, provided a base. It needed a bit of TLC externally and the room could have done with a lift. It is a budget hotel so you got what you paid for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Vixenval 2014, Thank you for your review of your stay at Campanile Runcorn. I appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your visit, and I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your kind comments with the team. Thank you once again, and hope to welcome you back... More

Yo624da
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

like the last poster kids running around all night above us doing a rain dance then the fire alarm going off at 3am twice . 3 inch of dust on the shelves no cups and no apology from the staff very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor It is regrettable to learn that you found the room to be unclean as I always expect my customers to have a room that has been cleaned to highest standards. I am sorry to learn of the noise disruption you experienced during your stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Campanile Runcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer