We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Runcorn hotels

Campanile Runcorn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Campanile Runcorn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Runcorn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    30
    21
    29
See reviews for
9
32
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First, and last, stay at this hotel. I had decided to give it a chance but, as usual, trip advisor had rated it low for a reason. The only way to describe it is it's like one of the ones you see in an American film, where the baddies have found a 'Motel' for the night to let the heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Jamiethepiler1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel following your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that require immediate attention. Firstly, let me apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did... More

STRANRAER
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

stopped over here overnight whilst going on holiday to majorca take as i find it was clean enough plenty of tea and coffee and a flat screened tv,nice wee pub round the corner for a quiet pint with the locals only payed 29 quid for it and I thought it was good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Glesgaandy, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your stay in general. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently stay here for three weeks due to a short term work contract in a local power station. The rooms were very tidy and cleaned every day including Sunday's. The staff excellent. Honestly the food wasn't to my liking but each to there own. The pub right beside this hotel did excellent food so I cant really complain. Its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the location ideal for you. The team have seen your review and are as pleased as I am to learn of your satisfaction and we all look forward to seeing you again Kind regards,... More

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding and payed well over £100 to stay there. I am guessing they hike the price up for Creamfields, which I understand, but for the state of the room I don't see how this is justified. Room was a throw back from the 70's, light bulbs were out or missing and the plastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Carolinepearce87, Thank you for your feedback which enables us to monitor and improve our services. I was disturbed to learn of the poor experience and opinion you have on our hotel. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for any failings in service delivered during your time with us. I have taken on board your feedback with regards... More

preston,lancs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here as we were at a wedding down the road . It was clean but basic. And served it's purpose. It was absolutely fine . Staff very friendly and helpful . No problems at all. Great budget hotel does what it says on the tin :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Amykirby10, Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travellers. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards, Sonia B General Manager More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's all about expectations of course, but this isn't what I was expecting, even for the bargain £29. It's clean and comfortable, but we won't be returning as it felt too much like a seedy motel for my liking. Pros: convenient, cheap, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, free WiFi Cons: the rooms are across the car park in a two storey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Croft, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was, however, pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and the team helpful. Once again,... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

First impressions when we drove into the car park was that we had gone back to the seventies, the rooms are in a separate block to reception and look like a holiday camp, There was a tramp sat getting drunk in the car park opposite our room (4.00pm). The room was disgusting, it absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke, we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Ian R Whilst I am grateful for you taking the time to contact us following your stay, I was disturbed to learn of the poor experience and opinion you have on our hotel. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for any failings in service delivered during your time with us. I have taken on board your feedback... More

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were all travelling up from London for the Creamfields festival. This hotel it pretty much opposite Runcorn station so great location. However, as soon as you see your room it all changes. We couldn't find a plug socket until we realised that you have to use the one that the TV uses! Overall basic room. Staff were ok but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear sbhurji, Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your visit to Runcorn. I am disappointed to hear of your breakfast experience. I will work together with the team, in order to enhance our service. We were sorry to hear about the problems you had with the plugs, if you need more we are happy to... More

Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Well I thought I would try another Campanile Hotel. Biggest mistake. The building is a tired concrete block, the rooms are no better, drab and dreary, even the lighting is poor, makes you feel depressed. The bed is like sleeping on a sack of potatoes, all the springs trying to come through. Bathroom was clean but tired, paint peeling off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your visit to Runcorn. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was surprised by your comments regarding the bed as this is not indicative of the usual feedback we... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Having previously stayed here with a group of family we couldn't wait to come back. Staff still very friendly. Rooms still the same really would love to see them refurbished and brightened up but still love coming here to stay. Bed comfortable. Love the black out shutters. Cleaning staff great fun. only sad part was that we were split up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Gary-scottish1 I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind feedbacks. The team have seen your review and are as pleased as I am to learn of your satisfaction and we all look forward to seeing you again.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay