We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Runcorn hotels

Campanile Runcorn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Campanile Runcorn to your Saves list
Campanile Runcorn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
30%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Runcorn
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    27
    16
    21
See reviews for
8
25
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was poor as the person checking in decided he was going to cash up the till half way during the check in until I asked him if he was going to count a big pile of 1 pence pieces or check me in. During the night I heard a loud bang. Checked around and thought not much of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was horrified to learn that you had a poor experience with us. I expect all of our rooms to be in a good condition so it is regrettable to learn this was not the case. Similarly, all items and facilities, such as our lamps are regularly... More

Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Campanile on several occasions due to work commitments. I find the staff to be very friendly and always make sure I have the same room. I take my Labrador dog with me and I am always made to feel very welcome. The housekeepers deserve a special mention as they do an excellent job of cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Thunder064, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Campanile Runcorn. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your visit, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are particularly delighted that you found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs, and I have forwarded your... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After booking a room at this hotel I read the reviews and instantly regretted it. As I needed to be close to an area of Runcorn, I didn't want to change the booking; so I prepared myself for the worst. Upon arrival, I found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The hotel building is separate from the reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the fourth time last weekend and for £35 per night its clean and tidy. The rooms are very tired and need a major makeover. The bar prices are extortionate £3.80 for a bad pint of Becks, we did not try the food as we ate out in Runcorn and Liverpool. Overall this hotel is very basic so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saying that the one chap Antony working there was a godsend! Daughter and I stayed over last night 22nd March 14 as we had a lot of things to do inRuncorn trying to fina a missing person. We got given room 8 to begin with. The bathroom was stinking filthy, and the above bed light was hanging off the wall.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

At first sight the hotel looks a though it is overdue a refurbishment. We had room 8 which is on the ground floor an fitted out for disabled persons. When we got into the room there were no towels, the bathroom door didn't close and the bed was pushed against the side wall making it difficult to access. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is badly in need of refurbishment; it was dirty, the bathroom door did not close, initially there were no towels in the room when they did arrive they were not clean. On the positive side the Pub next door was very clean, good food and nice beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly and the place was kept clean, yet a little tired round the edges. The breakfast was good and filling. You get what you pay for and we where both happy with what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed two hours,drove home instead!Should have read reviews before booking so only self to blame,oh and the people that have actually written good reviews for this dump,well it makes you wonder about their standards,background and lifestyles! Rooms are boxes stacked 3 high in a row like a 50's motel in the states,people on upper floors smoking on walkway and flicking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

It makes me laugh reading the 'terrible' reviews, get real this is superb accommodation for £39! Or even less booked in advance and can be as lows as £33.00 4 miles away is a premier inn, don't moan, go there and pay £79 a night for a similar size room that might be a bit newer. I just had three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn Hotel
Address: Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Runcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.