We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Runcorn

Lowlands Rd, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Runcorn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    34
    23
    33
See reviews for
10
36
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To expect the campanile in Runcorn to compare to a mainstream hotel is not really fair. Its not its raison d'etre. What it does do extremely well is to provide a nice clean room for the night with a comfy bed. For the price I could not complain. Check in was seemless even though I'd booked on the wrong day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear krystanHonour, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel following your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that require immediate attention. I am glad that you found the location suitable ,It was also great to hear that you found... More 

Prescot, Merseyside
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are a real asset to this hotel. Cheerful and friendly welcome and check-out. Rooms are standard UK Campanile rooms. We stayed in 119 and it was clean, comfortable and everything worked. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and service prompt. Had a very good nights sleep and bed was comfortable. People may criticise this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for, basic, clean, in need of a lick of paint. Friendly staff. Free parking. Very handy for the train station, £6.50 return ticket to Liverpool. We'd definitely return if it was modernised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't like being negative with my reviews so I will start with the good points. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal we had and the breakfast was very nice. The price of the room, very cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. Everywhere looks very tired and in need of redecoration badly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The place is very rundown, holes all over the walls and fabric of the room, faulty lights and even one hanging off the wall in the room, but the funniest thing has to be the security chain on the door that's been busted off. Don't come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I want our customers to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, so I am really sorry to learn of your disappointing experience. I expect our rooms to be warm and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not reach... More 

Travelers are raving about these Runcorn hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I've not even spent the night here yet and it's not good, holes all over the room in walls and fabric. It's all very dated, one bedside lamp broken and the other hanging off the wall. Do not stay here I'll try and upload photos. I'm here for the week btw!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, Directeur général at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Boydie2007, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I want our customers to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, so I am really sorry to learn of your disappointing experience. I expect our rooms to be warm and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not reach your... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

So my company booked this for me as the prMeier inn was fully booked. I also don't have much knowledge of the area. It's like one of those dodgy American motels. There was a fat bloke smoking on a balcony as I arrived, nice. The location is near a railway bridge and several industrial buildings which isn't great. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, Directeur général at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Sleepyrascal, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was, however, pleased to hear that you found the bed comfortable . Once again, thank you for your feedback.... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Booked this place for a couple of nights as i had to be in area for a funeral with my Wife . Worst hotel i have stayed in for ages Its not your Holiday inn that's for sure !! Smoke from cooking burned your eyes in restaurant ,Room was really Budget ! Carpet was dirty Shower needed renew asap And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, Directeur général at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear GRACELANDONE, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel following your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that require immediate attention. Firstly, let me apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Notice it on trip advisor that this was okay location, however not to impressed, however this may due to windy conditions (back end of winter) when I was at the location and i think it would be fine in the spring and summer season. Inside door kept blowing open with wind at to use Suitcase to stop it, heater not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear X4834DXpeterl, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel following your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that require immediate attention. Firstly, let me apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did... More 

North Tidworth, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A typical motel type hotel. Generally full of week contractors etc. rooms are dated; get over that and its great. warm, clean (maid comes in every day). Great size bed, clean bedding and towels. Free wifi. Great food. Lots of tv channels. However. Only one plug socket in the room. Top tip. Take an extension lead. Will be happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to add that we are happy to provide extension lead. The team have seen your review and are as pleased as I am to learn of your satisfaction and we all look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities